Chevron Left
返回到 运营分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营分析 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
3,589 个评分
658 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

热门审阅

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

筛选依据:

126 - 运营分析 的 150 个评论(共 634 个)

创建者 Juan P A

Dec 21, 2015

You should consider change either the name or the sinapsis of the course so more people take it because I really considered it to be amazing.

创建者 Ahmed S K

Sep 18, 2017

Great Course. Would have been better if more real life examples had been included like in the last lecture of the customer analytics course.

创建者 Bibaswat B

Apr 27, 2018

its really a fantastic course. The tutor explains the concepts from scratch so its very easy to understand and apply in the practical life.

创建者 Nitin A

Apr 22, 2019

Excellent material and faculty to understand and learn to use statistical tools to make decisions in the light of business uncertainties.

创建者 nookala s s s t

Dec 24, 2015

it was good. I gained a lot of insights from the course. However, the length of the videos can be cut down. There were lot of repetitions

创建者 Ali H M

Jul 22, 2019

One of the wonderful courses that i have seen so far, This can literally enhance you with the skills to apply on the real world problems

创建者 Francis D

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent class, learned a lot on decision trees, simulation and optimization. Thanks to all three Professors. You make it easy to learn

创建者 Rana S G

Apr 21, 2016

It is a fantastic course. Brings in a different perspective when I look at an operation. Good module and backed up with good assignment.

创建者 Ivan Z

Nov 07, 2015

It's amazing how Professor Veeraraghavan can teach this many concepts in such a short session making it all very clear at the same time.

创建者 shubham s t

Jun 24, 2019

The course work is very stringent and comprehensive. This has allowed me to get the gist of analytics used in the field of operations.

创建者 Sandra S

Jan 06, 2017

Amazing, it has complemented what I have know all along about optimization and simulation using a tool as powerful as Excel. Thank you!

创建者 AAYUSH P

Aug 24, 2017

Great learning experience in a crisp and easy-to-understand manner.Helpful for beginners in analytics s well as operations enthusiasts

创建者 Stefan

Jul 04, 2017

Great topics, well communicated, great examples and tools. Good to see how everything from week 1 to week 4 comes together at the end.

创建者 Ali H

Jun 12, 2016

Excellent introduction to operations management.

Learning outcomes: using excel (optimizations, simulations...), operations concepts...

创建者 Vikas K S

Jan 29, 2016

It is a very well managed session. Proper beautiful examples, and covering all the relevant topics made it a great one.

I gained a lot.

创建者 Niklas W S

Aug 24, 2019

Great course, with fantastic examples to enhance your learning. I got great value out of this course and I would highly recommend it.

创建者 Sai K S

Aug 03, 2018

Great course and great set of professors. Slightly difficult compared to Customer Analytics but I really enjoyed learning new things.

创建者 Linley B

Apr 14, 2017

Very good explanations. All software is included or free from the web. Teachers take you step by step through interesting examples.

创建者 VIJAYA G

Nov 20, 2016

Exceptional ! Hats off and a zillion thanks to all the professors for explaining so clearly and structuring the content thoughtfully.

创建者 Paul B

Apr 18, 2016

I loved it!! It covered so many useful topics with a practical focus. Highly recommend to anyone interested in modelling operations.

创建者 Mohammad A

Dec 24, 2019

This course is amazing, simple but very informative and explained very well, many thanks to the instructors of this valuable course.

创建者 Wanxue X

Mar 10, 2019

Really appreciate the effort from the lecturers. I have learnt a lot of operational problems and how to solve them in a optimal way.

创建者 Javier A B

Dec 10, 2017

5 Star - Excellent course. I recommend this course for any Operation personnel, including Project Managers and Operational Leaders.

创建者 UJJWAL

Dec 26, 2019

One of the best courses I have came across so far. Concepts were explained clearly and I could realize their practical importance.

创建者 Anirban D

Nov 03, 2018

Good course to get to know the basics of operational analytics. Thought about Newsvendor problem and Simulation and Optimization.