Chevron Left
返回到 运营分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营分析 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,492 个评分
642 个审阅

课程概述

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

热门审阅

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

筛选依据:

151 - 运营分析 的 175 个评论(共 619 个)

创建者 shuichi a

Jan 21, 2016

Great course! Great Content!

I gained deeper understanding on applications of statistics after this course.

However, I expected deeper and more specialized knowledge (optimization and modeling) in future courses.

创建者 Evan H

Aug 30, 2017

This course was incredibly well put together, content was clearly presented, and taught me new tips / tools that I am already incorporating into my real-world work.

创建者 Juan P A

Dec 21, 2015

You should consider change either the name or the sinapsis of the course so more people take it because I really considered it to be amazing.

创建者 Alvaro G d S

Dec 26, 2015

So far I've learned I can say it has been a great course.

创建者 Gavin C

Nov 17, 2015

Well paced, professional and practical. Using Excel for the demonstrations allowed the tutors to focus on the statistical fundamentals behind analytics. An excellent grounding for students who want to dive deeper into the subject.

创建者 Ponciano R

Mar 27, 2018

Excellent course, well paced and quite useful

创建者 Sunil K

Jan 20, 2016

Thanks for putting up such a great course !!!

创建者 Keith P D C

Jan 03, 2016

Great explanations and practical outlook.

创建者 Andres C A

Apr 28, 2018

Excelent practice problems

创建者 Venki P

Aug 13, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and was delighted to be reintroduced to the concepts of Statistics and Optimization that I had last dealt with 30 years ago.

创建者 Giuseppe B

Jan 20, 2018

loved it, learned some useful tecniques

创建者 Karol B

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course!

创建者 Karim V

Jul 04, 2017

The course was very well structured. I liked the way the material was introduced and explained. it was very easy to follow. The use of the IDEA case study throughout the course was excellent. Supplementary examples and quiz questions offered good insights into the material. Use of excel features was done exceptionally well. Thanks for showing us how to use the solver and random number generator. Last example brought the elements together very well. Additional lecture on converting a non-linear problem by introducing additional decision variable and constraints was appreciated. Though i was going to see something on exponential smoothing (advanced material) - did i miss something?

创建者 Arnoldo J C C

Apr 15, 2016

I learned a lot from it.

创建者 Smitha

Dec 22, 2015

Crisp and concise

创建者 Joseph D

Jan 21, 2016

Good course. Easy as hell if you have a stat or quantitative background already, but I found it useful as a gateway into linear programming as well as a good overview of the classes of problems encountered in operations. I was hoping there would be a little on queueing but that's ok.

Compared to the other courses in this module, it is a bit more video time (almost twice customer analytics), but each concept is carefully explained. The quizzes are hands down the best of all the Wharton BA courses. You actually solve problems! Customer and HR are too conceptual and accounting is just too nitpicky with questions packing too many concepts.

The instructors speak very slowly and clearly. This will be great for international students, but if you're a native speaker, I'd suggest listening at 1.25x or 1.5x.

创建者 Rubén G G

Jul 13, 2016

Really good with a lot of practical tools and examples to understand and see how it works

创建者 Shaik M

Jun 15, 2016

Simple techniques, described with examples, loved it.

创建者 Darya V

Dec 20, 2015

Wharton School again succeeds in its online course. I keep wondering their ability to concentrate on main topics, explain difficult theory with simple words and examples. Course contains theory and practice problems, quiz covers course material. I have great insights about operational analytics. Course is totally worth to watch. Thank you Wharton for sharing you knowledge and expertise with the world!

创建者 Lai K C

Feb 12, 2016

All the instructors have taken great care in providing detailed and step-by-step methods/instructions/guidance for using and constructing models with spreadsheet that are useful to the real business world.

创建者 yashar k s

Jan 11, 2016

good course

创建者 Mario F

May 24, 2016

Well structures course with good insights on Operational Analysitcs. The files were and resouces provided were very useful and helpful in learning.Highly recommend this course for those in the area of Business Analytics

创建者 Andrés L

Jan 16, 2016

I loved the cours. Teachers were excellent.

创建者 Mengxi L

Jan 14, 2017

Highly recommend!

创建者 V V K

Jul 28, 2016

This is the first course am completing frm coursera. It's amazing stuff I got and I got to know abt many things from this course. Moreover I would like to thank professors for giving excel templates which made me to work out and understand more on this.