Chevron Left
返回到 运营管理概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营管理概论 的评价和反馈

4.4
2,424 个评分
547 条评论

课程概述

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

热门审阅

KR

Aug 24, 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE

Jan 28, 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

筛选依据:

376 - 运营管理概论 的 400 个评论(共 533 个)

创建者 PRANJAL S

Oct 3, 2018

The course was very informative and detailed. I will take this oppurtunity to thank coursera and The Wharton School to have such an amazing platformfor people to come and learn with real examples.

THANKS COURSERA TEAM.

创建者 Yatin S

Jun 20, 2021

This course is worth doing as it changes the perspective of thinking in right direction. Course also helps to find out bottlenecks and improve productivity. I found it useful and well with an engineers curriculum.

创建者 Tyrel B

Jun 6, 2017

Very Time Consuming, process analysis and statistical probability are very interesting. I do feel however that I will have difficulty actually applying 95% of the material to my present day business.

创建者 Adan

Jun 25, 2020

I feel there were not enough examples for the problems sets. It took me longer than normal to solve them. Especially when the teacher made a small change to how it's supposed to be solved.

创建者 Harry M

May 25, 2020

Over all very positive, some of the exam questions were very simple compared to the course work, so i'm not sure how valuable the course will be on my CV, but that remains to be seen.

创建者 varun p

Nov 16, 2018

Quite detailed and lengthy but an intriguing course. Many relevant examples have been included by the Professor to make contents easy for the user. Overall satisfactory!

创建者 rahul

Feb 27, 2016

Very detailed coverage of topics however the lecturer lacks sufficient energy in delivery and this could be solved when recording the lecture from an real classroom.

创建者 Keiji H

Nov 12, 2017

Although very hard to listen to the professor because of his accent and very hard to read his hand written words, the content itself is really useful and practical.

创建者 Rahul S M

Apr 18, 2020

The course is very relevant to Industrial/Operations/Management professionals. Thanks a lot to the instructor (Prof. Christian Terwiesch) for designing the course.

创建者 Matt G

Nov 26, 2016

Some quiz questions are hard to understand... the math and problem solving is the easy part. Understanding what they question is looking for is the biggest battle.

创建者 Punit J

Oct 23, 2016

Good course. Provides excellent understanding of real world problems. It could be made more interesting by including more real world problems and scenarios.

创建者 Gautam A K

Feb 3, 2020

Introduction to Operations Management is a good course to learn key concepts such as process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels.

创建者 Lutz E

Jun 3, 2016

By far not as good or demanding/challenging as the one from Kellogg. Still not bad. Also significantly shortened compared to the earlier incarnations.

创建者 Reed L

Apr 4, 2018

The course material is good, however several of the test scenarios varied from the demonstrated practices. Also, the iOs app didn't work correctly.

创建者 Benoît G

Sep 22, 2020

Good introduction. Concise. The simple examples are good. Lacking examples to illustrate practical challenges in large, complex enterprises.

创建者 Ailsa L

Apr 18, 2020

The examples chosen kept the course very interesting. Interesting applications of the topics covered. More maths needed than I had expected.

创建者 Emmanuel O

May 11, 2017

Loved the content. I am in Operations and this course brought out the key aspects that are critical for successful operations management.

创建者 Rosa P M V

Feb 8, 2021

The feedback about the questions are not available at the end of the course. I disagree with this, however all the content it was ok.

创建者 Vladislav L

Jun 19, 2017

The course was really interesting and helpful for me. It gave me very good system approach towards different operations processes.

创建者 Jakub K

Aug 8, 2016

Great course with lots of interesting information. In my opinion, only the lean approach in this course could be more detailed.

创建者 LUO J

Jul 13, 2017

The materials are lot harder than I imagined. And it doesn't help that the Chinese subtitles are wrong for half of the course.

创建者 Eric W L

Jul 10, 2020

A challenging course that is rewarding to finish. I enjoyed Prof's dry sense of humor and examples of industry application.

创建者 Lado J

Jul 25, 2019

The process was not motivating or interesting. Otherwise materials and quizes were interesting but the videos not so much.

创建者 Meghna V

Jul 6, 2017

Great introduction to operations management. The instructor makes the concepts very easy to understand and fun to follow.

创建者 João B S d S

Sep 30, 2021

Great videos. Good balance between theory and practice. Some of the graded homeworks and final exams were quite hard.