Chevron Left
返回到 运营管理概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营管理概论 的评价和反馈

4.4
2,423 个评分
547 条评论

课程概述

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

热门审阅

KR

Aug 24, 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE

Jan 28, 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

筛选依据:

476 - 运营管理概论 的 500 个评论(共 533 个)

创建者 Jeffery W L J

Oct 29, 2018

Some great information. The final test though appears to have some errors. I found a discussion in the forum about it from a few years ago where an admin states otherwise. I'm not convinced however.

I enjoyed the course though.

创建者 Vyom G

May 13, 2020

The content of the course is very good, so is the faculty's teaching method.

The course presentation seems outdated and the there is a bit of disconnect between the theory and its application in practical problem solving.

创建者 Nithyashree S

Jan 26, 2020

This course helped me understand the basics of operations management and the real life implications of the same. The professor delivered the content in a comprehensible and fun manner.

创建者 David M

Mar 16, 2017

Topic is great, covers a lot of concepts that are important in this field.

Providing the students with examples of the formulas and definitions prior to the course would be a big help!

创建者 PETER G

Mar 12, 2019

I was not impressed with course up to about week three. Then the light went on and I understood the layout of the curriculum Good course with a lot of intense calculation required.

创建者 Alex M

Oct 20, 2017

A very academic course that turns intuitive concepts inside out, with little perceived benefit. The course would benefit from more applied examples with clear added value.

创建者 Ashish V

Mar 27, 2017

The presentation and course material is of minimal use. It should be more descriptive so that we can review the subject at a later time after completing the course.

创建者 Vasanth P

Dec 27, 2019

This is the most difficult course in the entire Wharton fundamentals, i struggled a lot with this. You need to understand the formulate and keep practicing.

创建者 Philipp R

May 22, 2018

Interesting course material, but the slides and presentation could be more clear. Exam questions are not always stated precisely.

创建者 Sainath A

May 28, 2020

The videos aren't enough to get through the homework and quiz which I thought were to go through.Rest the content was good.

创建者 Francisca E

Apr 19, 2021

Professor spoke too fast, not always clear, many students had same consistent questions about quizzes, examples and tests

创建者 Marlowe D

Mar 4, 2017

This course is fairly informative but it take much longer than advertised unless you have a background in operations.

创建者 Muhammad A A M

Jul 29, 2021

The way instructor gets into the numerical solutions is not that great to understand. It should be in gradual pace.

创建者 Philip R

Jul 4, 2017

Decent material and very sincere instructor, but somewhat dry and not as vividly applied as would be possible

创建者 Xinhua L

Jul 22, 2018

some concepts are not very clear and exam questions are not reflecting the concepts taught in the course

创建者 Mukil V N

Jul 6, 2020

The test taking instructions needs to be more specific. This was a big pain. The lessons are good.

创建者 Angelene M S V

Sep 1, 2016

A pretty hard course with a very fast paced mode of learning. Still useful and challenging!

创建者 Duong B N

Apr 21, 2016

Plz help to make knowledge as short and simple as they can be for the learner.

创建者 Henry M

Jun 23, 2016

Goes through the material somewhat quickly. Could have done more with week 1

创建者 Rajarajeshwari S M

Jun 28, 2016

Need more sample problems to understand the concepts better.

创建者 ABHISEK D

Mar 26, 2016

This is not upto the standard of Wharton, I believe.

创建者 Rean T

Nov 6, 2017

Formatting of answers during quizzes wasn’t clear.

创建者 Stephanie P

Dec 12, 2020

Course material not user friendly.

创建者 Antonio D

Jul 26, 2021

Some examples have wrong results.

创建者 Lauren J

May 20, 2020

Prof is not good. Works out problems by just scribbling numbers that you can barely read with no explanation of how he got them. Which later in forums you might find out are wrong and he never redo and corrected the video. How he got the numbers and if they are correct is for you to figure out on your own making the whole "review" useless and not at all helpful to be able to complete the test or homework. Forums are somewhat more helpful as people actually explain how they solved the problems. The practice questions being solve is actually also useful as it is solved by someone other then the prof. The homework and finals should have instructions on how many decimal places it accepts as I would have 3 decimals on some answers and they would be right. Then on the next question I would solve it 6 times, look over all the examples and everything in the forum and final put the SAME ANSWER in again with two decimals not three (like the other correct questions) and then it's right. So why that would change part way through a test and not be noted is beyond me. Overall the prof made me hate the course and everything to do with Operation Management which I previously enjoyed. Would not recommend to a friend. Extremely frustrating course