Chevron Left
返回到 运营管理概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营管理概论 的评价和反馈

4.4
2,381 个评分
538 条评论

课程概述

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

热门审阅

KR
Aug 24, 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE
Jan 28, 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

筛选依据:

326 - 运营管理概论 的 350 个评论(共 523 个)

创建者 Eduardo V T

Sep 13, 2017

interesting

创建者 yashar k s

Oct 4, 2016

Best Course

创建者 victor c

Apr 16, 2016

great class

创建者 Samurailatpam G S

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 dani

Dec 26, 2016

very good

创建者 andy t

Oct 19, 2016

THANK YOU!

创建者 Niloy M

Apr 26, 2020

Brilliant

创建者 Yuqin L

Nov 15, 2019

Thumb up!

创建者 amibag

May 21, 2017

Thank you

创建者 Luisa B

May 6, 2017

Loved it!

创建者 Doğancan Ç

Oct 19, 2016

Thanks !

创建者 dawud w

Mar 13, 2017

Awesome

创建者 Piriyapong W

May 9, 2020

Great

创建者 George P

Dec 4, 2018

Great

创建者 Javier J

Jan 9, 2018

great

创建者 Simon Z

Apr 12, 2016

Good

创建者 ahmed m

Feb 24, 2016

err

创建者 christine

Feb 6, 2016

很实用

创建者 Brian K

Sep 15, 2016

l

创建者 P K S

Apr 18, 2016

I

创建者 Steven A

Apr 28, 2018

This course built me a fundamental in operation management in terms of process analysis, productivity, quality, and their relationships. This course elaborates clearly, provides examples, shows how to apply the formula in the problems, and uses the real examples (Toyota Production System). What I would like to give feedback is giving the guidance of answering the graded quizzes (decimal, percentage, punctuation, currency, etc) as a part of the introduction module (before students start for the first video), not inside the discussion forum. I would like to thank Professor Christian Terwiesch and Wharton Business School for providing this course.

创建者 peyman s

Feb 17, 2016

On the good side, the course subject is awesome it teaches the material efficiently. I can tell this for my other two courses with Wharton. They have great teachers in this school.

On the bad side I was disappointed with the quality of the image and sound. It feels like 1995 rather than 2016. Looks like Wharton hasn't defined the presentation quality control on his courses.

The tests didn't cover the whole material. the questions were all problems to solve, very similar to the ones in the practice problems. They could have been designed much more creatively.

创建者 袁之骜

May 16, 2020

Through the four-week course, I learnt some knowledge about holding and monitoring an operation. Several models and formulas were used and I found some of them a bit challenging. What's more, some questions in the exam were a bit tricky. However, it is my honor to say that I really improved myself during the four weeks and I feel more confident about my college life. For improvement, I hope that some of the explanations made by the professional to be clearer and more understandable. Can't wait to take another course in the program!

创建者 Rony H

Nov 25, 2018

This was a great introductory course indeed! I find myself at the present very familiar with what business operations are all about. I wish however there had been more practice exercises, especially for Module 4. I found some applications a bit confusing, and had I had more practice questions, I would have graduated with a much more firm knowledge of the course material. All in all, it was a good experience, thank you professor. I look forward to forwarding my knowledge in business processes and operation management in the future!

创建者 William H

Sep 18, 2016

Course offers the most valuable information of the foundations series but the homework exam questions are ambiguous or unclear. This makes learning the material difficult as you will have to ascertain whether you are missing the correct answers because you didn't understand the material or because you simply misinterpreted the information in the question. Great information. If I had to take only one course, this would be it. I just wish it was presented as well as the information in Professor Bushee's Financial Accounting course.