Chevron Left
返回到 运营管理概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营管理概论 的评价和反馈

4.4
2,381 个评分
538 条评论

课程概述

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

热门审阅

KR
Aug 24, 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE
Jan 28, 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

筛选依据:

426 - 运营管理概论 的 450 个评论(共 523 个)

创建者 Rodney S

Feb 9, 2021

Very Informational and quite challenging.

创建者 Mihir S

Apr 17, 2020

good course with lots of problem solving

创建者 Alessandro D P

Nov 5, 2017

Quite tough course but very interesting.

创建者 Ken L

Feb 2, 2020

A little bit too hard to understands

创建者 Amber D S

May 20, 2018

Good course for operational analysis

创建者 Yuwei Y

Dec 29, 2017

I feel it is a challenging course.

创建者 Geethanjali

Feb 12, 2016

A good introduction to Operations!

创建者 Karolis K

Apr 6, 2018

great, but need more material

创建者 sujeet b

Sep 23, 2019

Smartly covered all topics.

创建者 Carola A Y C

Jul 8, 2020

Is good , but so difficult

创建者 朱彦缙

Apr 12, 2016

It's very useful for me.

创建者 Vadim L

Jan 28, 2017

English could be better

创建者 Fatima E D

Jun 20, 2016

tough but good course!

创建者 Aman

Jun 7, 2020

Volume too soft.

创建者 Premchander S

Apr 8, 2019

GOOD EXPERIENCE

创建者 Ann J

Oct 3, 2016

Good course :)

创建者 kouamé c a k

May 28, 2020

riche et fun

创建者 Prasad M

Apr 8, 2018

Good Course

创建者 Vikram S

Mar 30, 2018

Very good.

创建者 Yangyang Q

Aug 24, 2017

很有挑战的一门课程

创建者 Ngawang P

Mar 27, 2019

nice

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 6, 2020

4.5

创建者 Andrew F

Feb 9, 2016

What I liked:

1. The scope of subject material covered was awesome and seems useful.

2. I L O V E D that there were practice videos where Mr. Terwiesch went over sample questions and let you try to work them out before he showed the solutions. This helped IMMENSELY. (saved the course in my opinion.)

What I didn't like:

1. Question ambiguity annoyed me more than anything else. Questions MUST be 100% clear on what is expected and how things are working. This was a huge piss off. Mr Terwiesch was pretty bad with not being detailed enough in his explanations, I'd find myself having to retake a quiz just to test whether he meant one way or another possible stance.

2. Sloppy hand writing was nearly impossible to read. Can Profs please take 30% extra time to write a little more clean? (Just a minor thing.)

3. There were many other pedagogical missteps. Which order you introduce concepts and how you explain them is just as important as what your course material is. Please pay more attention to this in the future. For example in Module 3 exam there was a question about a wind tunnel which seemed to be dealing with rework time, yet rework wasn't covered in detail until Module 4.

4. Adding a little humor here and there would've been nice, I've seen other profs do this and I love it. (This is more a personal taste kind of thing, and not a huge problem.)

创建者 Hernando E

Apr 29, 2020

The topic was very interesting, and I enjoyed the Professor's lecturing style.

The reason that I didn't give at least a 4-star rating is that as the course went on, I think the pace that the information was presented in became too rapid for an introductory course.

I don't recommend attempting the course unless you have some experience with statistics (particularly calculating probabilities).

Also, a few of the questions on the quizzes would be virtually impossible to answer unless you have (and are at least somewhat proficient with) Microsoft Excel.

I think more of a balance between testing for knowledge of theory and making calculations would be a little bit better for an introductory course.

Maybe this course's heavy emphasis on choosing the proper formulas and calculating them correctly would have been better placed in a course that isn't called introductory.

创建者 Sarah E

Jun 14, 2017

I appreciated the extra problem sets included at the end of each week. The material was pretty interesting. However, quiz questions (especially quiz #2) could be vague and difficult to interpret, and they often take 3-5 times longer to complete than the time listed. Most everything is calculations (not multiple choice), and there are no hints after completing a quiz to help you find out what you did incorrectly. Thus, it can take numerous tries to pass a quiz if you are rounding something incorrectly or made a small calculation error. With respect to the lecture videos, the volume is very low, especially on the earlier videos in week 1. The slides have a lot of small text and are hard to read. The instructor's handwriting is difficult to read, which can make it tough to follow along as he solves problems.