Chevron Left
返回到 运营管理概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营管理概论 的评价和反馈

4.4
2,381 个评分
538 条评论

课程概述

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

热门审阅

KR
Aug 24, 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE
Jan 28, 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

筛选依据:

451 - 运营管理概论 的 475 个评论(共 523 个)

创建者 JENNIFER P

Aug 24, 2020

The material was well presented, and examples close enough to real life to be useful were presented to better understand the material. The downfall is that no corrections are offered for quizes or exams. I am left not having a full grasp of 2 concepts/problems in particular because a) the discussion platform takes a decent amount of back and forth; and I would trust replies from a T.A. or professor, but not necessarily from other students in the class, and b) corrections and problem solving steps are not available on quiz/exam platform. Despite having reviewed material and test questions multiple times, getting full understanding of material is hard without more access to corrections.

创建者 Alex K

Feb 9, 2019

some of the language used in the quizzes and practice questions for the various modules is very unclear and does not interpret accurately. the course is stale at this point: there is no longer active discussion in the forums and no way to check for answers to exam questions that never ended up being clear (such as due to language interpretation issues). the explanations from the mentors are not very good from what I've read, since they are most concerned about giving away answers even to practice problems.

创建者 michele b

Jan 3, 2016

I found the course very useful: it was easy to see practical applications for many of the topics discussed, and hence to quickly put in action what I learned.

The course is well structured and has a good balance between the theory and the exercises, and part of the solutions are provided in step-by-step videos.

However, the quality of the slides is not always the best and the handwriting by Prof. Terwiesch does not help. Also, it was not easy to follow the parts of the lectures when excel was used.

创建者 Caio A V

Nov 1, 2016

Far from the best and below the average quality of Wharton's courses, has plenty of critical technical video issues that detract one's experience and easily misguide a good understanding.

Even though, if you compensate this by taking into account the extraordinary effort Wharton's teachers have been putting on their courses and accepting as a personal challenge, you certainly will learn admirable and fundamental efficient skills regarding the operational process and decision-making process.

创建者 Andrew H

Mar 16, 2020

I would rate this higher than 3 stars because I learned quite a lot, if not for the wording and scant instructions as to rounding on some of the quizzes, in particular Week 3. I managed to pass most of the quizzes on the first attempt, but only after looking and getting tips in the forums on how many decimals to round to. In Week 3 Quiz, there is also a set of problems poorly worded which lead to two equally reasonable logical assumptions being possible- so that one should be fixed.

创建者 Linyi N

Dec 25, 2021

The course is a good introduction to the Operations Management. However, I do not recommend taking it because the quizzes and exams are badly designed. It does not have any feedbacks to you to help you understand why you're right or wrong. Thus you have to take a lot of time to rewatch the video (very blurred btw) again and again. If in each quiz the instructor can explain the answer, it would make the course much better.

创建者 J C

Dec 31, 2017

Great information, but it is difficult to understand the professor and read his handwriting which makes the course difficult to follow. There are a number of discrepancies between the material shown in the video and the materials provided for download which can create some confusion. It would be helpful if the professor would clearly outline the various formula and calculations used and reference them consistently.

创建者 Anushree

Oct 25, 2021

The course is well explained. There is only one drawback to the course, that is, lack of well-explained examples for mathematical problems and absence of non-mathematical questions in the homework assignments. Please increase the number of solved explanations for mathematical problems and also add non-mathematical questions in the homework assignments, to improve the ratings of the course.

创建者 Gabriel F

Jul 9, 2016

OK, the course starts a bit confusing and boring, but it gets better after the second week. The last week is actually very, very interesting. Handwriting is perhaps not the best thing to offer in the presentations. But the main problem of the course are the tests, by far the most difficult I ever had in coursera. Time to devote per week is way over the estimated 4/5 hours.

创建者 Daniel M

Jan 13, 2018

I found the content to be very good. That said, I believe a few of the items on the exams provided enough deviation in scenario that the subject should be covered in more detail (example...processing demand flow) or the questions should be more specific so as not to have the tester assume or "read-in" to any variable. Again...enjoyed the learning experience.

创建者 Lovepreet

Jun 22, 2021

T​he professor could put more emphasis on topics that are tested on during the assignments. Some of the more informative examples are in the review instead of in the initial course material which I found to be idle. Overall, the professor put in a lot of effort to make the material engaging and practical which is great!

创建者 Dayo-Dunmoye, D

Jul 18, 2017

This course seem mechanical the fluid of it is lost on me. I find it as difficult as i did 4 years ago when i first attempted it on this platform. I need to say though that the content is relevant but it just seemed for difficult to grasp. i will revisit it IF the delivery is changed or modified to be user-friendly.

创建者 Alivia W

Apr 22, 2020

In general a very great course with good organization and useful materials. However, comparing to other courses in the specialization, this course is significantly heavier in workload. To add, many questions in homework and exams show no similarities with questions covered in materials and gave no feedback.

创建者 Nathan

Jan 29, 2019

I found it a little hard to follow along and some of the assignments were difficult to solve because of lack of reference resources (in the course or discussion forms). The course was overall very good but I think it could be made better if delivered better.

创建者 于一铭

Dec 7, 2018

I think for calculations there should be a sample answer so that students can know what's wrong with theim when their own answer is wrong. It's just so painful for me to go over and over again with these exams without knowing what's wrong with my answer.

创建者 Choudary j

Aug 16, 2020

The material was rushed and some parts were not well explained. I understand the time constraints to cover a large course. Like in Toyota Management style, Its better to be good at some concepts rather than be average at all concepts.

创建者 Jeffery W L J

Oct 29, 2018

Some great information. The final test though appears to have some errors. I found a discussion in the forum about it from a few years ago where an admin states otherwise. I'm not convinced however.

I enjoyed the course though.

创建者 Vyom G

May 13, 2020

The content of the course is very good, so is the faculty's teaching method.

The course presentation seems outdated and the there is a bit of disconnect between the theory and its application in practical problem solving.

创建者 Nithyashree S

Jan 26, 2020

This course helped me understand the basics of operations management and the real life implications of the same. The professor delivered the content in a comprehensible and fun manner.

创建者 David M

Mar 16, 2017

Topic is great, covers a lot of concepts that are important in this field.

Providing the students with examples of the formulas and definitions prior to the course would be a big help!

创建者 PETER G

Mar 12, 2019

I was not impressed with course up to about week three. Then the light went on and I understood the layout of the curriculum Good course with a lot of intense calculation required.

创建者 Alex M

Oct 20, 2017

A very academic course that turns intuitive concepts inside out, with little perceived benefit. The course would benefit from more applied examples with clear added value.

创建者 Ashish V

Mar 27, 2017

The presentation and course material is of minimal use. It should be more descriptive so that we can review the subject at a later time after completing the course.

创建者 Vasanth P

Dec 27, 2019

This is the most difficult course in the entire Wharton fundamentals, i struggled a lot with this. You need to understand the formulate and keep practicing.

创建者 Philipp R

May 22, 2018

Interesting course material, but the slides and presentation could be more clear. Exam questions are not always stated precisely.