Chevron Left
返回到 运营管理概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营管理概论 的评价和反馈

4.4
2,364 个评分
535 条评论

课程概述

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

热门审阅

KR
Aug 24, 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE
Jan 28, 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

筛选依据:

101 - 运营管理概论 的 125 个评论(共 520 个)

创建者 Akpovwovwo J M

Jan 20, 2019

This course is an eye opener to the wealth of knowledge in operations management. I can't thank the facilitators enough. The lecturer is superb.

Lots and lots of thanks.

创建者 KALP S

Apr 11, 2020

The course is very well structured and the content is the right mix of different components. The teaching is of the highest quality and the interaction is very helpful.

创建者 Vinícius M d L

Sep 20, 2017

Excelent content! Professor Christian makes it easy to learn with some humor as well. I've tried to write with a brush in paint as he does and forgave his handwritting!

创建者 Mylene G R

Jul 29, 2017

Great way to have an overview on operations management. Good for entrepreneurs and people interested in building a business. Nice to also have a certificate from UPenn!

创建者 Brett W

Aug 28, 2017

I loved the balance between the theory and the applied. The examples made real world sense. I felt like I learned the concepts and could apply them to my current rol

创建者 Nathan L

May 6, 2020

WOW! That was tough, cannot believe I was able to pass. The materials you need to be successful are provided, Could not have done this without the help they offered.

创建者 Daniel N

Mar 23, 2017

Christian is a wonderful professor. He genuinely cares about accounting beyond just business. Great course both for business specializations and general knowledge.

创建者 Kouassi G E A T

Jul 9, 2017

Very detail, teaching all the Principle of Operations Management. This Program will install in you the fundamental of Operation Management. Great for Supervisors.

创建者 Mayank B

Apr 15, 2017

The course was very good. I think most everything except the notes were excellent. If the notes were improved it would make the content that much more powerful.

创建者 Almaz N

Sep 12, 2020

Interesting course with challenging assignments. If you work in production or you just think of an industrial career, then I would recommend this course. to you

创建者 Pranav T B

Jun 13, 2019

A course which gives you lots of insights into Operations Management. Special thanks to Prof. Christian Terwiesh for your excellent teachings and methodology.

创建者 Pedro C D

Jun 10, 2017

Course focused on the application. Great for refreshing memory with a basics we forget in everyday life. Congratulations, professor Christian and all the TAs.

创建者 Thanya L

Jun 22, 2020

This course is quite challenge and I would like to get solution for all homework via mail. It will be good for the students to understand what they do wrong.

创建者 Walter R

Jul 18, 2016

More involved than I first though but well taught, and highly instructive, making the formulaic side of operations a little easier to understand and apply.

创建者 Joshua L

Jun 13, 2020

It's one of the tougher courses I've taken on Coursera. That makes it all the more meaningful to have completed it! Cheers to everyone else that did well!

创建者 Ibraheem N

Aug 19, 2017

One of the best educational experiences I have had in a while. Business management being my absolute passion helped a lot with understanding this course.

创建者 Jethro A D

Aug 13, 2017

Operations Management is so amazing! The concepts aid in supporting recommendations for process improvement and also introduced a lean operation system.

创建者 Christina B

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent introduction to operations management, not "dumbed down", but includes technical concepts and terms, and challenging and insightful exercises.

创建者 Majed A A S

Apr 26, 2020

I really want to thank the instructor Prof. Christian, excellent explanation and teaching techniques. Very good experience surely I'll do it again.

创建者 Deepansh C

Feb 10, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Very well explained and the professor makes the course very interesting and motivational using real-life examples.

创建者 Aswath

Jan 18, 2020

This was a great experience, I have learned a lot about operations management and even started to apply the tools I have learned in my daily life.

创建者 Evan L

Dec 26, 2015

Incredibly useful. It enlarges your toolbox as a manager with genius metrics and simple calculations that can easily improve your effectiveness.

创建者 Cornelius C

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent instruction and coverage of material. I would suggest new students read the forums for the correct posting format for test answers!

创建者 Brandon M

Oct 27, 2017

This was easily the most rigorous course I have taken so far within the specialization. I appreciated the challenge and the time commitment.

创建者 Luyao L

Oct 7, 2021

very informative course!!! Harder than I've expected it to be before kick-off. Worth the time studying. Thanks a lot Professor Terwiesch!