Chevron Left
返回到 人力资源分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 人力资源分析 的评价和反馈

4.5
3,392 个评分
585 个审阅

课程概述

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

热门审阅

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

筛选依据:

26 - 人力资源分析 的 50 个评论(共 574 个)

创建者 Anastasia K

Mar 11, 2019

Great content and information + presentation

创建者 Ajay K N K

Mar 12, 2019

This course covers 3 important modules of People analytics. I liked the content, delivery and the assignments. Very informative and applicable in nature. I thank Coursera and the University for having such course made for us.

创建者 Paula B

Mar 13, 2019

Muy útil y deja muchos desafíos por delante.

创建者 David P

Mar 13, 2019

This course renewed my appreciation for the field of Human Resources. Years ago I wrote a paper suggesting a formal requirement for a "Human Capital Balance Sheet" be established alongside the traditional financial balance sheet and income statement. It's interesting that in electronics we perform "circuit analysis" as a design parameter to manage load and efficiency parameters but for years in management we did not see the value of a similar analysis of communication and loading in "human circuits." Organizational Network Analysis corrects a blindness suffered and overlooked in the review process for the past century. Now with technology, we are able to harness data to correct this blindness, as if Peter Drucker and Edwards Demming met for the first time and co-invented processes to advance the data of human capital management. Data allows the blending of X and Y theory by nullifying much bias and fallacy which survived on pre-ONA blindness. This course revealed so much insight into the value added by new methods based on legitimate, describable statistical and mapping visuals not economically available until now. I could see ONA used BEFORE selecting a new ERP system or required for companies undergoing rapid growth...and so on. I would like to see a second course based on the actual statistical packages and the mapping software actually used to accomplish and use the methods described in "People Analytics." Remember: information is like electricity, it follows a path!

创建者 Elijah P

Mar 15, 2019

This was my first Coursera course and I loved it! I have decided to pursue a career in HR / People Analytics / Database Administration and this course was my first step. I feel like I have a good understanding now on where I should look for more study material.

创建者 Daniel C

Mar 18, 2019

It is an amazing course and professor are very talented!

创建者 Kaustubh C D

Mar 20, 2019

I learn the broad understating of people analytics through this course. Also different ways of people management & how we can improve it over time.

创建者 Christian K

Dec 19, 2018

Great course with lots of interesting examples to get an idea of the theory.

创建者 Shaharol N B M

Dec 06, 2018

T

创建者 Pamela A

Dec 07, 2018

Muy interesante, me brindó herramientas conceptuales y prácticas que me permitieron re-prensar mi quehacer diario. Lo recomiendo!

创建者 Christian F P

Dec 24, 2018

Extraordinary

创建者 Lewis S

Dec 08, 2018

Incredibly valuable while remaining short and concise. Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in the People Analytics space, or evidence-based HR more generally.

创建者 Layung A P

Apr 04, 2019

short duration video make me easy to keep my concentration. Yet the materials are very insightful. I get some inspiration for future works.

创建者 박정아

Feb 08, 2019

prof.'s are really good at teaching a lot of things. Thanks

创建者 SOPHIA B K

Jan 25, 2019

Amazing professors, really loved the collaboration professor

创建者 Manasvee M K

Dec 28, 2018

great

创建者 Pradeep K S

Jul 16, 2018

A more human approach to people analytics.

创建者 Shradha S

Jul 19, 2018

amazing! learnt alot

创建者 Ganesh P

Jul 22, 2018

very interesting analysis of people. Especially talent vs chance. Key personal take aways are organization network mapping. A big thanks for all the 3 professors for the slow and steady phase of lecturing the course which helps in understanding each and every statement and leaves a profound remembrance of key aspects.

创建者 Vanessa C V M

Jul 22, 2018

Very good introduction into what People Analytics is and why it's important. The instructors are friendly, and the course content is structured well.

创建者 Raphael A d V B

Jul 27, 2018

Enjoyed this course very much! The lessons are clear, simple and yet very relevant to the comprehension of the subject. Changed my way of looking at people management.

创建者 ramnath

Nov 05, 2017

Great introduction into this fascinating area. While potential of this emerging field is highlighted very well the course also clearly identifies the need for caution and the challenges that may arise (surprise we are humans!) in making sense of the data.

创建者 Avereliya A C

May 17, 2018

Excellent course

创建者 MANOJ K

Feb 08, 2016

I was expecting a lot from this course. from basic to advanced and more of fundamentals. this course should be floated as full specialization rather than as a part of other specialization.

创建者 Oxana K

Aug 09, 2016

Very nice, useful and inspiring course. Thanks!