Chevron Left
返回到 人力资源分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 人力资源分析 的评价和反馈

4.5
4,759 个评分
902 条评论

课程概述

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

热门审阅

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

筛选依据:

851 - 人力资源分析 的 875 个评论(共 890 个)

创建者 IMRAN K

Sep 16, 2019

Very rudimetary though well explained

创建者 Ayusman S

Oct 06, 2019

expecting more practical examples

创建者 Denis G

Jan 01, 2016

I'd like to do more assignments.

创建者 Keren L

Mar 07, 2019

How can I get the certificate?

创建者 Pedro R

Feb 10, 2016

it needs more applications

创建者 chi z

Aug 11, 2018

ordinary

创建者 Semih K

Jul 02, 2018

Basic.

创建者 PRABHAT K

Jul 21, 2017

Good

创建者 Divya K

Jul 01, 2017

good

创建者 Kyle M

May 18, 2020

Although the content and theories provided in the course were interesting and allowed me to think about analytics in a different way, I was really hoping for more of a hands-on approach and test cases where I would be able to try and apply some of the things that were taught in the course. Just watching videos and taking a memorization quiz didn't really help to build on my practical usage in this emerging field.

创建者 robert k

Jun 08, 2016

Relative to the other modules (e.g. Operations, Accounting) I found People Analytics mostly anecdotal with little practical application. It would be more helpful (to me) if this module had taken a more "real world" approach to show how actual analyses can be used (e.g. a case study on an actual firm, even if the name of the firm needed to be changed to protect confidentiality).

创建者 Nafez D

Feb 20, 2016

Glances at some very interesting topics without any providing any valuable insight. Disappointing even for an introductory course. Furthermore, the course authors don't seem to have invested much in the preparation for the course (from an audio/visual perspective), from providing the learners with any additional resources, or giving them avenues for practice.

创建者 Kalyani W

Jul 02, 2020

In first week module instead of spors example the could use HR examples to understand better.

If I had got the opportunity to see how analytics actually works instead of just knowing the name then it would have been helpful

创建者 Miguel A

May 17, 2020

Presenters are great and there's plenty of valuable information. My favorite topic was Organizational Network Analysis. I'm not satisfied because I didn't even have to open up excel or solve any math problems.

创建者 Sharath H N

Jul 24, 2019

It was very theoretical. I dont know if there are any courses from a professional/practical point of view. For example, how to leverage R/Python to unearth insights, what kind of insights, etc.,

创建者 K P

Sep 28, 2019

I kind of felt that this course only dealt with theory and did not delve deeper into applications and real life problems unlike the course on operational analytics.

创建者 Kartik K

Jun 19, 2020

The instructors, with all due respect, could be a wee more, formal. And serious.

And even if they already were, they didn't seem so unfortunately.

创建者 Agustín D P

Jun 06, 2019

You will obtain some basic theoretical concepts regarding analytics but nothing about actually using analytics tools and analysing data.

创建者 Menelaos M

Jun 12, 2016

Hit and miss. Some very good portions with very interesting insights, but lost in a sea of less-interesting theorizing.

创建者 Sudeepti A

Sep 08, 2020

Video lectures were not engaging and more of talking than pictorial or graphical explanation of the topics.

创建者 Khadija H

Feb 11, 2017

It was unfair that I could not get the certificate even though I paid and was residing in the USA.

创建者 Ling R

Aug 16, 2019

It lacks discussion on methodologies and case studies on people analytics.

创建者 Rylan H

May 28, 2018

Lacking on the analytics side of things. Too superficial.

创建者 Álvaro G d S A

Apr 29, 2019

I EXPECTED MORE, I MISSED MORE PRACTICAL