Chevron Left
返回到 人力资源分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 人力资源分析 的评价和反馈

4.5
4,955 个评分
935 条评论

课程概述

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

热门审阅

AA
Dec 21, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK
Oct 4, 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

筛选依据:

101 - 人力资源分析 的 125 个评论(共 925 个)

创建者 Mustafa A A

Oct 8, 2019

Thank you very much Professors Massey, Haas, and Bidwell. You made HR exciting for me agin. Never thought HR could be made this interesting thorugh applying analytics and common sense. Please keep us inspiring in this manner.

创建者 Ajay K N K

Mar 12, 2019

This course covers 3 important modules of People analytics. I liked the content, delivery and the assignments. Very informative and applicable in nature. I thank Coursera and the University for having such course made for us.

创建者 Sanjay G

Mar 24, 2020

Concise and crisp primer to the field of People Analytics. Though this course is part of a Business Analytics specialization, it is self-contained and a good stepping stone for a more in-depth study of People / HR Analytics.

创建者 Thomas G S

Feb 27, 2019

Excellent, clear course on the vital area of People Analytics. Examples are handy to get a good understanding. I would have liked them to include a few more links to resources about how to set up certain statistical studies.

创建者 Roberto L L

Mar 7, 2019

An excellent course, it introduce us to the wide and developping world of analytics for management people at work whic is driven data. It wisely advice about common mistakes and draft a route to add value to organizations.

创建者 Eunice C

May 5, 2020

Great course, lectures packed with theories, examples and insightful analysis. Slides are well-detailed with graphs, reference articles are extremely useful, and the quizzes really help with summarising the key learnings.

创建者 Rachelle B

Jul 3, 2020

I found this course really relevant to my career. I came away from many of the modules with practical applications to use at work. I highly recommend this class to anyone who wants to learn more about People Analytics!

创建者 Daniel V

Dec 18, 2015

Extremely valuable introduction to People Analytics. It has inspired me to go back and revise my knowledge of statistics and investigate further what methods my company uses when evaluating personnel. Highly recommended

创建者 Jaimon A

Jul 26, 2020

Great Course with Greater faculty. Both Martine Hass,Cade Massey and Mathew Bidwell took me through the entire People Analytics course in a lucid way with good examples and making it easier to comprehend and understand

创建者 Luca S

Apr 22, 2020

Very interesting course which gives you the fundamental of people analytics by showing its application in several fields, such as Performance Management, Organizational Network Analysis, Staffing and Talent Management.

创建者 Guillermo D

Sep 22, 2018

It has been a very interesting course. It has made me understand new perspectives of relationships with people. I think all managers should know these ideas, things would improve in many companies.

Thank you very much!!

创建者 Tata S

May 3, 2019

This course gave me an overview of people analytics, topics such as collaboration,talent analytics and regression to mean were thought provoking.

Overall a a well paced and informative course for practical applications

创建者 ALHASSIM B A

Apr 18, 2018

This course show me how to understand the power of big data and advanced analytics to identify problems in internal processes and create new efficiencies, rewarding them with significant improvements in performance.

创建者 Siraeva G M

Feb 18, 2020

Хорошо организованный курс с интересным материалом и отличными преподавателями. Многие вопросы были освещены, разобраны по полочкам и объяснены. Доп.материал подобран интересный. Благодарю за такой интересный опыт!

创建者 Riddha M

Aug 28, 2019

It was a very insightful course that helped me understand the use of analytics in managing people in any organization. It helped me develop a critical viewpoint on the various aspects of human resource management.

创建者 Messias U

Oct 26, 2017

People Analytics studies how to measure employees performance and identify SWOTs of HR of a company. I loved the course because it shows that HR have an important contribution to the success of of a whole company.

创建者 Pramod W

Dec 10, 2017

All three professors were prophetic and I listened their talk curiously to understand the new field. When the course came to an end, I was nervous.."why it ended?" Excellent teaching material and teaching method.

创建者 Ata u A Q

Sep 28, 2020

i found the course very useful and i have earned a lot of information.At the end i am very thankful to all three teachers who have explained so thoroughly and easy to understand.Thanks once again.

Regards

Qureshi

创建者 Khizra S S

Sep 25, 2019

Had an amazing time learning from all three professors. Provided a holistic view of people analytics and helped me understand context and the multiple ways through which change can be driven in an organization.

创建者 Jyoti D 1

May 21, 2020

The examples could have been more diverse, as it mainly used sports analogies and not many are familiar with such areas, especially cultural differences as well make it difficult to relate or understand fully.

创建者 Bambang S

Dec 29, 2015

Excellent course! I joined the course with low expectation, however I was surprised on the amount and usefulness of the information and techniques. I surely can apply some of them in my daily work and career.

创建者 George O F

Jan 8, 2020

Very insightful and interesting, lecturers made it very easy to understand. The use of simple real-life examples made it very easy to relate to and highly applicable in real-life situations. Great content!!

创建者 Joaquín C M

Feb 26, 2019

This course is very interesting. You can became agile in using some concepts such as talent management, hiring analytics o collaboration improvement, all given with easy to understand chats and lectures.

创建者 Dana P

Jul 15, 2020

This course opened up my view and understanding on the use of analytics in HR practice. It is highly recommended to people who seeks to deploy more quantitative-science measures in HR policy & strategy

创建者 Alena K

Oct 5, 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.