Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,811 个评分
752 个审阅

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

SC

Jun 04, 2018

Course is having ultimate content regarding the understanding of Quantitative modeling and its applications. Having great explanation with examples of linear, power, exponential and log functions.

筛选依据:

1 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 25 个评论(共 727 个)

创建者 Bimarsh G

Nov 01, 2018

This course has the right approach to the beginner. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I learned the basics of how can we relate a quantitative models in real world business.

创建者 Greg A

Oct 27, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Although I have had exposure to these topics in the past I really enjoyed the teaching style, the clarity with which the topics were presented, and the practical applications. Additionally I found the Coursera platform useful as I could pause, 'rewind', and review concepts as needed.

创建者 Tiffany S T L

Jun 22, 2019

Good introduction course that is understandable and concise.

创建者 Armando A

Jun 16, 2019

In-depth and comprehensive material that grants students with real life implementation of curriculum materials

创建者 Arona P

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

创建者 James W

Jun 15, 2019

Very beginner level but concepts were well explained.

创建者 Arpan K A

Jun 10, 2019

It is very basic module without any insight into the mathematical details of the topic

创建者 Yonathan M P

Jun 08, 2019

Fantastic course! well organized and very thoughtful. Thanks!

创建者 Justice O B

Jun 03, 2019

Exceptional course. Great presentation of material, great explanation, great slides, good examples, and comfortable quizzes. I recommend this class!

创建者

Jun 02, 2019

This course is useful if you are completely unfamiliar with quantitative modeling. However, it does not provide much information about the technical details of what is going on in the models presented.

创建者 Nararya A D

Jun 02, 2019

This course helps me a lot with basic modelling understanding and how the theory relates to application in work-related activity

创建者 Alexander A

May 31, 2019

Good introductive course !!

创建者 Harsh C

May 31, 2019

Great introductory course.

创建者 Courtney E J

May 30, 2019

Quite a nice introduction though definitions of the various compenents contained within all of the formulas could be more clearly defined and displayed on the slides.

创建者 nathan r

May 29, 2019

Pretty decent course. If I had to do this over again I would take course 2 first then course 1.

创建者 Siddharth G

May 28, 2019

really good

创建者 Paul J D

May 26, 2019

Very straightforward learning experience. Excellent teacher !

创建者 Jafed E

May 20, 2019

Excellent course for Finance Enthusiasts

创建者 Cory E

May 12, 2019

Great refresher on modeling that does not rely too heavily on mathematical proofs or deriving equations.

创建者 Diego F B M

May 10, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Rose

May 10, 2019

Awesome course!

创建者 Hayk L

May 09, 2019

Very clear, straight to the point courses. Remains at high level but still, very good introduction to statistics fundamentals for modelling

创建者 Ernani H M J

May 04, 2019

Great course for an overview of statistical concepts!

创建者 Akash C

May 04, 2019

it is very useful for finance personal.

创建者 樊荣

May 04, 2019

Too elementary