Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
8,043 个评分

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 30, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

筛选依据:

351 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 375 个评论(共 1,536 个)

创建者 Peiyang L

May 4, 2020

The course material is pretty straight forward and detailed info by prof to guid you through the whole journey!!

创建者 Bryan R

Jan 24, 2020

Really enjoyed the course as a foreign student (non-english), it was easy for me to catch up with the professor.

创建者 Hansel B

Jul 11, 2018

Excellent course for beginners and adroit users alike. Adds perspective into modeling using real world examples.

创建者 Olesya A

Apr 6, 2018

Good Intro to the fundamentals of Modeling. By taking the course, you can start thinking using a model approach.

创建者 Shahmeer A

Jul 19, 2022

Very helpful. But some very new concepts were explained in a very short span. But still there's a lot to learn!

创建者 Nuo C

Jul 19, 2020

This course is very useful and well structured to help me have a better sense of what model to use in practice.

创建者 Astrid G

Apr 24, 2020

Through this course I learned new knowledge. The course is a good start on quantitative modeling. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Stefan G

Nov 19, 2019

absolutely understandable for a starter in this topic (not easy but manageable). Thanks for this helpful start.

创建者 Tian M

Sep 13, 2019

Wonderful introduction to quantitative modelling, where you link statistics in school to financial applications

创建者 Diana

Mar 31, 2020

Like this professor's logic and course so much, this is the one that I completed within one week! Appreciated.

创建者 Armando A

Jun 16, 2019

In-depth and comprehensive material that grants students with real life implementation of curriculum materials

创建者 ROCOCO A - b A

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent learning for what we have read in past but relevant to our job. Thanks, Wharton online and Coursera.

创建者 RIYA M

Jun 5, 2020

The course really helped clear my concepts regarding quantitative modeling and was taught very interestingly.

创建者 Anil A

Oct 3, 2016

This course is a jumpstarter for those who are new to modeling and their real world applications in business.

创建者 Amna B

Apr 22, 2021

I have learned a lot of thing about modeling that will allow me to start my research and create my own model

创建者 Gabriel A

Jun 24, 2020

Richard Waterman is one the most articulate teachers I have ever listened to. Thoroughly enjoyed this class.

创建者 Vatsal G

Oct 14, 2018

Very easy to understand . Littlemorepractical knowledge will be helpfulfor better understanding of modelling

创建者 Jash J

Jan 30, 2022

deeply knowledgeable and informative, treaches every aspect of financial modeling and has probability too.

\

创建者 Ben F

Apr 14, 2021

An excellent introduction to the basic concepts necessary to understand and create useful financial models.

创建者 Aisulu M

Jul 8, 2020

Great introduction to modelling terminology, always good to refresh the basics before diving into analytics

创建者 John C

Nov 17, 2017

Great refresher after being 3 years removed from business school and doing little modeling in current role.

创建者 K.S.Pratibha

Mar 29, 2017

Very helpful course. Course material properly structured which really helped in understanding the concepts.

创建者 Francisco A O A

Mar 2, 2016

Excellent introduction to quantitative modeling. It opened my appetite for the rest of the specialization.

创建者 Михаил Е

May 7, 2020

Very-very brief introduction to Quantitative Modelling. I recommend it for high-level review or first try.

创建者 Jakob P

Jul 4, 2017

The fundamental concepts of quantitative modelling are nicely introduced, though, the level is VERY basic.