Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
8,043 个评分

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

Nov 30, 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.

thanks

筛选依据:

376 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 400 个评论(共 1,536 个)

创建者 Manuel N

Jul 25, 2022

Very informative. Only wish that it had a sample problem or two in the probability and regression modules

创建者 K V J R

Mar 12, 2020

The concepts were clearly explained although I wish there was more interaction possible with the faculty.

创建者 Mark B

Dec 29, 2019

Great overview of the concepts of Quantitative Modeling, explained in comprehensive yet accessible terms.

创建者 Oscar P S R

Jan 29, 2021

Considero un curso muy bueno para análisis de modelos, con una explicación muy didáctica y comprensible.

创建者 Sanjana A

Sep 15, 2020

Good introduction and recap of basic mathematical functions and their uses in modelling. Easy to follow.

创建者 Edward H

Aug 30, 2020

Great introduction to models - really enjoyed the instructors clear and concise coverage of the material

创建者 Warren O

Apr 3, 2020

Excellent introduction to quantitative modeling. The examples used are indeed relevant and quite useful.

创建者 Cory E

May 11, 2019

Great refresher on modeling that does not rely too heavily on mathematical proofs or deriving equations.

创建者 Amir H

Aug 12, 2017

Videos were handy, with clear examples. Sufficient guide was provided for extra reading. Helpful indeed.

创建者 Steven B

Jan 1, 2019

Very informative class with no fluff. Previous knowledge of probability and regression is very helpful.

创建者 Dr. A E

Jun 14, 2017

I'm new to finance. In the same time I could understood alot of info & models to use in projects.

Thanks

创建者 Seshan I

Apr 12, 2020

this course has taught me a lot for a beginner like me the course has been a very good starting point.

创建者 Pratixa A D

Feb 7, 2018

Great content. Good refresher of all important statistical concepts. The instructor is extremely good!

创建者 SMRITI S

Nov 27, 2017

Great Course with in depth learning material and information. Very useful in actual industry modeling.

创建者 John P

May 20, 2017

Great review of key concepts! Easy to learn format. Looking forward to completing this specialization.

创建者 Tryambak C

Oct 12, 2016

Simple and Lucid. Excellently elaborated and concepts are taught in a simple and user friendly manner.

创建者 Chetanya M

Jun 5, 2020

I am glad to be a part of this course. Professor taught us very important point in a very ease manner

创建者 Digvijay

Nov 8, 2017

Truly fantastic! Great way of content delivery. Very helpful in understanding the fundamentals of QM.

创建者 Fabio G

Nov 4, 2017

Very elucidative content. The course open minds to the possibilities for data driven decision making.

创建者 Tom B

Nov 15, 2021

Very well delivered, very good balance between depth, challenge of material, and pace of the course.

创建者 Hassan R

Oct 27, 2020

It really helped me to understand the foundation of models and rational behind the different models.

创建者 Ajay S T

Aug 4, 2018

Excellent explanation with repetitive examples. Especially, the last summary section in each module.

创建者 Leila Z

Feb 16, 2017

Excellent course! Basic introduction of modeling that is very easy to accept as well as get hang of.

创建者 Juan M E M

Jan 4, 2021

Gran curso, hace una revisión de los fundamentos para desarrollar modelos financieros.

Great Course,

创建者 Shafique I

May 27, 2017

Very well explained. I would recommend anyone who likes to begin learning about financial modeling.