Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
8,051 个评分

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

Nov 30, 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.

thanks

筛选依据:

1151 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 1175 个评论(共 1,537 个)

创建者 Morgan S

Apr 10, 2018

In-depth explanation of the theory. However, the class could've been more engaging/practical. The quizzes should provide case studies instead of regurgitation of the theory.

创建者 Daniel K H

Mar 3, 2016

I found the course very interesting. My only regret is that the course was only four weeks long, as I found myself wanting to dig further into the different types of models.

创建者 Opeyemi A

Feb 7, 2020

It was surprisingly simplified, the graphical illustrations and citing real examples helped to understand the equations better. It was a great learning experience for me.

创建者 Bryan L

Jan 8, 2020

Overall good high-level explanation of the material. The only thing that I dislike is that there is no "homework" or problem set with which we can test our understanding.

创建者 Juan P M E

Apr 12, 2020

Muy explicativo en modelamiento matemático pero buscaba aprender mas de finanzas ya que conocía la mayoría de los contenidos por asignaturas cursadas en la universidad.

创建者 Daniel M

Nov 17, 2017

Enjoyed the course. GREAT INSTRUCTION. Course material matched expectations on the exam. Overall, the course provided a solid introduction to Quantitative Modeling.

创建者 Roy H

May 25, 2020

I knew nothing about modeling until I took this course. Upon completion, I definitely know more now and am looking forward to taking other classes in this discipline.

创建者 Courtney E J

May 30, 2019

Quite a nice introduction though definitions of the various compenents contained within all of the formulas could be more clearly defined and displayed on the slides.

创建者 Josh R

Oct 12, 2017

Good beginner / refresher course on statistics and probability but does not involve any modeling. Likely a good class for those that need more work on math concepts.

创建者 shahin s

Apr 23, 2018

In depth explanations are provided with a great reference to real life illustrations which helps a lot in understanding concept/methods with a much simpler approach.

创建者 Vitaly S

Apr 11, 2020

Lacks explanations. I.e. Log-log model - how it was transformed and back-transformed is unclear. Similarly, Monte Carlo simulation is in fact not explained at all.

创建者 Paola M

Apr 25, 2020

I studied Econ a long time ago, and this course was to be a helpful go over of econometrics. I just wish It had more supplemental materials and exercise to study.

创建者 Mirah

May 3, 2020

This course is nice and the professor is great however lack of several explanation. Perhaps simple and better explanation and method will improve this course.

创建者 Hunny J

Aug 22, 2017

Course was excellent.I had a great experience. But if the course includes that how to implement these tools using excel that would be the icing on the cake.

创建者 Akashjyoti S M

Apr 17, 2020

Nice course. Great content for a 4 week course. Wish we could get more practice with it. Nonetheless a fantastic beginner level analytics course for sure!

创建者 Adrian J M S

Feb 10, 2019

In my opinion a more detailed and more real market cases for this would be great, however is a great start for knowin business modelling in todays world

创建者 Camilla O

Mar 8, 2016

Classes had clear explanations and practical examples. I wish we had dug a little deeper in the themes, but I understand this is a fundamentals' course.

创建者 Andres M

Nov 12, 2019

I would like the examples to be more diverse based on the reality of the financial departments and the situations we have as professionals every day.

创建者 Anurag P

Sep 5, 2016

A very very basic course , i will suggest using it as a refresher rather than anything else .

It is however very easy to pass and get a certificate .

创建者 Raphael R C d R C

Mar 21, 2019

Course is good. I think it should contain spread sheets with linear and multiple regression to allow the student to practice with a real case model.

创建者 David V

Apr 2, 2022

Fuemuy interesante el alcance del curso. Sin embargo siento que se debe buscar forma de que se apliquen los conceptos. Los más esenciales al menos/

创建者 Wellington C

Aug 9, 2020

The lecturer was very clear and concise in explaining concepts, and the examples and illustrations used were very suitable. I enjoyed the course.

创建者 Xiaomeng H

May 30, 2020

Very clear explanation of the concepts and provides practical examples. The course is easy to follow. But the Quiz is a little bit too easy...

创建者 Ben K

May 20, 2018

Very well done. Easy to follow and covered a good amount of material. Would have preferred a little more of the math behind some of the models.

创建者 Nicholas M d A M S

Apr 18, 2019

É bastante didático, mas senti a falta de alguns detalhes tais como o passo a passo de como é realizado o cálculo em um software, por exemplo.