Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,958 个评分
1,536 条评论

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 30, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

筛选依据:

1401 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 1425 个评论(共 1,516 个)

创建者 Shimi M

Mar 1, 2017

Course is helpful as a refresher to econ and business students who took some statistics in college. Someone who has never taken such courses will probably find this course much less helpful.

创建者 Paolo X M M

Dec 16, 2019

A good course, but I had to use a lot of outside resources to wrap my head around the math. This course requires substantially more mathematical knowledge to move forward than it suggests.

创建者 Nitay P H

Nov 30, 2017

the questions, even though the niveau is quite low but you don't really get any great insight and may be wrong if you didn't hear or read a word., Even though you've understood it.

创建者 Allina K

Sep 14, 2021

Not really what I expected to learn. In the end it was more towards solving maths questions rather than learning about finance related. Probably my bad. but still good knowledge.

创建者 Rodrigo V

Nov 3, 2020

More calculous should be applied to the course. Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling is not only about the theory it should include more mathematical practice and analysis.

创建者 Luis M M d S

Apr 29, 2018

Useful Fundamentals, basic but helped to refresh college contents.

Coherent exams.

Could go deeper on the mathematical concepts and examples for better understanding.

创建者 Dario R J d S

Apr 27, 2020

It would be great to give student a list of exercises to practice before the quizzes. It will help understand the content (specially the calculations) better.

创建者 Alejandro E S R

Jan 15, 2020

More exercises after each concept, and more specifically non-similar to the example exercises might be very helpful in cementing the concept

创建者 Shelby P

Nov 19, 2020

High-level review of different methodologies of modelling, however, course lacks deeper-level approach to actually implementing methods

创建者 Aditya A M

Feb 1, 2020

The Explanation was a little too technical for me. Also I wasn't satisfied with the examples. Other than that, everything was solid.

创建者 Ashwini K

Dec 13, 2020

I am sure content are quite good as lecture is knowledgeable but the background and material doesn't feel energetic and intuitive .

创建者 A D S F J

May 6, 2020

Really helpful in understanding the different models but if you wish to learn a bit more depth of modelling go to the next course.

创建者 Raghavendra P

Apr 15, 2020

Introduction to various topics is good but I would want to see many more examples where they are applied in real world scenarios

创建者 Guilherme R d O N

Oct 17, 2018

It could've gone deeper into the topic. Although it's called Fundamentals of quantitative modeling it don't got to be to basic.

创建者 Jaison M W R

May 10, 2017

This Course is very good for beginners who have absolutely no knowledge of Modelling. For Professionals, it is not of much use.

创建者 Loti K

Feb 26, 2017

I was expecting the course to provide insight on how to use spread sheet and its respective formulae in mathematical modelling.

创建者 Ali A

May 11, 2017

Well put together, however, if you have had a reasonable high school math education, most of the content will be known to you.

创建者 Chad F

Jul 23, 2017

It would have been much more helpful to have practice opportunities besides the exam and exampled. I wanted to try it myself!

创建者 Pratik M

Sep 4, 2020

The instructor is good. Course material is very basic. However, it is not for someone having no knowledge of statistics.

创建者 Frank

Mar 22, 2017

As a guy from Machine Learning field, its models and concepts are so easy and simple for me, so it's lack of challenge.

创建者 Yoann D

Jan 28, 2019

More concrete exercises would have helped to anchor some principles. This was mostly a succession of videos and a quiz

创建者 Nilesh K S

Mar 30, 2020

This subject is totally numerical based, There should be more focus on numerical instead of theoretical knowledge.

创建者 Zack Y

Oct 8, 2017

I felt that there were insufficient examples to help us gain a better understanding of the concepts being taught

创建者 Victor

Feb 25, 2020

Many of the fundamentals are not explained. For example in Week 4 it is not explained how to calculate R2 or r