Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
8,053 个评分

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 30, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

筛选依据:

176 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 200 个评论(共 1,537 个)

创建者 WASIU A A

Aug 30, 2017

It was a wonderful experience. The amount of knowledge have been able to acquired within the short while is quite unimaginable. I'm not the same person as at when I started the course.

创建者 Andrew P R

Feb 2, 2021

This was excellent. As someone who is trying to learn the ropes of quantitative analysis, I like having a road map to the different types out there. This did a great job for exposure.

创建者 Paola C

Sep 6, 2020

Es un curso muy completo como introducción al curso de Negocios y Modelos financieros. El profesor explica las cosas formal además de que siempre te da ejemplos que suceden día a día.

创建者 Luis A C E

May 18, 2020

The teacher explains well, in a clear and concise way, he thinks systematically and models problems easily, he also gives many appropriate examples so that you understand the subject.

创建者 Lloyd W

Feb 18, 2021

Very informative, clear and easy for someone to grasp who only has a mild background in statistics. Would highly recommend if one wished to begin to understand modeling fundamentals.

创建者 Ousmane N

Oct 24, 2020

The course is very clear and valuable for someone who don't have English as mother tong. The professor advance step by step and allow the better understanding of the technical terms.

创建者 Jared W

Jan 25, 2022

Very thorough explanation of compex subject matter. Perfect for beginners looking to increase their knowledge of statistical understanding and the mathematics that make models work

创建者 Cyprian

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent refresher course. Breaks down difficult concepts into easy-to-absorb heuristics. Perfect course for someone new to modelling and a good refresher for a seasoned modeler.

创建者 Galib H K

Aug 21, 2017

This was an awesome course on quantitative modeling. The beauty of math in business modeling is clearly shown here. Very enthusiastic explanation. Thanks for such a great course!

创建者 Vitor L

Apr 16, 2021

Very good overall, basic level of statistics and data interpretations. The explanations are very clear and could be easily followed by students from non-quantitative backgrounds

创建者 Bernard N S

Sep 14, 2020

It's an interesting and insightful course. I'd reccomend anyone with interest in Finance modeling to embark on this programme. Thanks to Coursera and Professor Richard Waterman.

创建者 Byron H

Aug 16, 2017

There is some small confusion with some of the quiz answers, but the staff/respondents are quick to reply and give the best answer they can that helps with actual understanding.

创建者 Nandini K

Mar 24, 2020

This is a concise and practical overview of the fundamental math techniques applied in quantitative models for business. It only took a few hours and was very clearly explained

创建者 Mohit M

Nov 30, 2018

This course has provided me a great knowledge regardinhg Mathamatical functions. Has helped me to polish my skills and is a great stepping stone to my main target the Capstone

创建者 Guilherme A G d S

Apr 23, 2017

Lembrando que o curso é introdutório, então, não esperem grandes trabalhos nisso. Mas como segue uma sequência, fica a recomendação. A especialização da Wharton é sensacional!

创建者 Rowena L

May 8, 2018

Professor is engaging and explains well, which is very important! Some are just such a bore I just fall asleep. Wish there were more details and demonstration on modelling.

创建者 Bharat T

Dec 16, 2017

A great introduction to the modelling process for a novice. The instructor does a great job. Examples provided to help explain concepts make the entire learning process easy.

创建者 Zacharias L

Apr 15, 2017

It was great to learn how to use mathematical functions in real life business problems! I am glad I had to take this course in one of the top international business schools!

创建者 Nguyen T K T

Nov 4, 2021

This course raises fundamental knowledge about quantitative modelling. Thanks to this course, I have more desire to participate in other course and become lifelong learner.

创建者 Renato S

May 13, 2020

A didática do curso é incrível, nos permite pensar fora da caixa através de exemplos claros e reais. O curso trouxe de volta a minha paixão por matemática e pelos números.

创建者 Aneurin G

Jun 23, 2016

Very good introduction to modeling. Only improvement would be to show your correct/incorrect answers on the Quizzes to allow you to understand where you had missed a point.

创建者 James M

Dec 6, 2019

Professor Waterman clearly explained every single concept as though the student had never come across it before, and made everthing very easy to understand. Great course.

创建者 Rahul G

Sep 29, 2018

NIce course for beginners but the content is too easy. The content of the course should be made little tougher as well as more elaborative. The quizzes are also too easy.

创建者 Andrés F

Jan 13, 2019

Estuvo excelente, aunque había visto la mayoría en mi curso de pregrado sé que este tema no es para todos y es la base para poder modelar los modelos de aquí en adelante