Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,941 个评分
1,529 条评论

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

Nov 30, 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

筛选依据:

251 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 275 个评论(共 1,509 个)

创建者 Priyaranjan P

May 10, 2020

Excellent course for understanding the basics of Quantitative Modeling & the types of Models. Although the videos could have been more appealing!

创建者 Sahil S

May 31, 2018

Good Course with holistic coverage of the associated topics along with application based examples from various fields. I am thoroughly satisfied.

创建者 Chyngyz S

Sep 18, 2018

Great Course, Amazing teacher explaining complicated concepts in a very simple manner with real life examples on how to use quantitative models.

创建者 Franco M

Apr 10, 2020

Great course. Good introduction to the basic probabilistic models and a clear explanation of their possible applications to the business world.

创建者 Evans H

Jan 29, 2017

Very helpful guide to modelling. I highly recommend to all who are interested in modelling reality to its nearest precision to start from here.

创建者 Nachiket H

Sep 26, 2016

Great course. All the concepts have been explained very clearly. The course content has been presented exceptionally well by Professor Richard.

创建者 Ashwin M

May 28, 2020

It was a brilliant experience. The instructor is knowledgeable and has a great disposition on the subject and the course was engaging. Thanks!

创建者 Rishu K

May 28, 2020

A good overview of modelling for beginners. It covers all the introductory topics required be get familiar with this field. Really enjoyed it.

创建者 Burak Ü

Jan 27, 2019

It was one of the best online-courses that I ever had. The things that I learned throughout the course was very beneficial for my job as well.

创建者 Rafi D

Oct 7, 2017

Though introductory in nature for someone familiar with Math, the real world examples and corresponding explanations makes it really worth it.

创建者 Mohammad I A

Nov 30, 2016

Material covered was very well chosen. The Professor's lectures were easy to grasp. Quiz questions were just tricky enough for one to slip up.

创建者 Khomotso M

Oct 11, 2016

what a great course for businessmen out there. It was well planned out. I really enjoyed it although it seemed challenging but I never gave up

创建者 Rounak G

Jan 6, 2017

Excellent beginner material providing you basic concepts of quantitive modelling which provides the base to modelling of real world projects.

创建者 Kenneth B

May 7, 2016

Great course, Instructor was clear and concise when presenting data. Love the implementation of statistics into various modeling techniques.

创建者 Cong W

Feb 9, 2020

This course is helpful for a beginner like me, i.e. poor math background, the examples in the videos are helpful to understand math. Thanks!

创建者 George L

May 12, 2016

Fabulous foundation course. Strikes a balance between assuming no previous knowledge and challenging the learner with some deeper concepts.

创建者 Cindi M

Jun 25, 2020

The instructor for this class was amazing. I would suggest working thru the examples he gives you in the slides before taking the quizzes.

创建者 Hayk L

May 9, 2019

Very clear, straight to the point courses. Remains at high level but still, very good introduction to statistics fundamentals for modelling

创建者 SONAL S

Jul 6, 2017

This course provides with the basics of modelling and establish steady connect between mathematical tools and real world business solution.

创建者 Pratyush D

Nov 9, 2019

this is an extremely well structure and illuminating course. It really help in equipping one to better understand the Modelling techniques

创建者 Santosh J

Jan 12, 2018

The concepts have been very well explained and thank you Professor Waterman.

I wished if you had given us some practical examples to solve.

创建者 Rukantha J

Jul 15, 2017

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling. Nothing more - nothing less. This course will give you great introduction in the field of modeling.

创建者 Nimmy R

Apr 30, 2020

This is my first learning experience from Coursera. Neatly explained and well understandable. Many thanks to Professor Richard Waterman.

创建者 Shannon F

Feb 10, 2021

A bit challenging after being out of school for awhile, but I like the video format where I can pause and review items. Would recommend.

创建者 S D

Feb 17, 2020

Its really good for a beginner. Nicely explained and designed for the purpose of quick learning. Will take the next level of course now.