Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,941 个评分
1,529 条评论

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

Nov 30, 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

筛选依据:

1201 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 1225 个评论(共 1,509 个)

创建者 Matthew H

Feb 15, 2016

A good starting point for quantitative modeling. I am looking forward to taking the next courses in the series.

创建者 Rolando O R

May 13, 2020

Really interesting and insightful, however, It could have included more examples and a little bit less theory.

创建者 Sophie B

Jun 6, 2018

good explanations, lecture is easily understandable. quite easy material if you really want to work with maths

创建者 Andrea N R S

Jan 16, 2018

Buen curso como introducción a la modelización, aunque deberían incluir ejercicios prácticos y algún software.

创建者 Sara C

Oct 8, 2017

Could use more excel based exercises and examples but overall good broad explanations of different models

创建者 Michael S

Nov 17, 2020

I hate that you can't see the correct answers or get an explanation of how to find the correct answers.

创建者 Parul s

May 30, 2020

More examples should be given to make us understand the concepts better. Otherwise, the course is good.

创建者 Moinul A

Mar 28, 2020

Demostrating example is spreadsheet or R, would be a very helpful tool to understand the course better.

创建者 Douglas J

Nov 27, 2019

Would be nice to get the answers to the end of module questions so you can revise where you went wrong.

创建者 AJAYPAL S

Apr 2, 2018

The topics are covered in a very efficient manner. Looking forward to staying motivated and learn more.

创建者 carl n

Aug 7, 2016

I knew about modeling already, but this was a good refresher and it includes a minor business concepts.

创建者 Mario A

Aug 27, 2021

Excellent course, however, week n0- 4 lacks of content that explains in detail the regression models.

创建者 Harikrishna C

Apr 9, 2021

Course helped me to gain the basics about models. The quiz questions should have been a bit diffcult.

创建者 shallo

May 30, 2018

it is the overall very basic introduction while the mathematic part need more time to understand haha

创建者 sri h

Dec 31, 2018

it would be great if it involves lectures more practical applications on par with theoritical stuff

创建者 Paulo D F

Nov 25, 2017

Excelent! So well exemplified concepts that is possible to understand. Should have exercises to do.

创建者 Cesar D T H

May 1, 2020

I would like to see exercises solved because the log model I got a little confused

Excellent course

创建者 Tapani L

May 6, 2017

Not enough examples and how to calculate problems. The quiz questions should have answers as well.

创建者 keren c k t

Feb 21, 2020

the course outline was clearly stated, explanations were basically understood with great examples

创建者 Chris A w

Feb 5, 2020

Very informative. Would've liked to had that correct answers to the quiz questions that I missed.

创建者 Anupriya

Dec 15, 2018

It was a good learning experience.Though usage of more examples would have been more beneficial .

创建者 SAURABH A

Nov 28, 2017

The course provides a sound background and framework on Quantitative Financial modelling process.

创建者 Baichen Y

Jul 26, 2020

A little easy for a statistics Bachelor, but enough general for starter in Quantitatice finance.

创建者 Kyle W

Jan 28, 2020

Straight and too the point. Worth the time watching the videos for the ability to put on resume

创建者 Wonuola S

Feb 21, 2018

Fantastic tutor and very relevant to what I was trying to understand about quantitative models.