Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,941 个评分
1,529 条评论

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

Nov 30, 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

筛选依据:

1401 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 1425 个评论(共 1,509 个)

创建者 Dario R J d S

Apr 27, 2020

It would be great to give student a list of exercises to practice before the quizzes. It will help understand the content (specially the calculations) better.

创建者 Alejandro E S R

Jan 15, 2020

More exercises after each concept, and more specifically non-similar to the example exercises might be very helpful in cementing the concept

创建者 Shelby P

Nov 19, 2020

High-level review of different methodologies of modelling, however, course lacks deeper-level approach to actually implementing methods

创建者 Aditya A M

Feb 1, 2020

The Explanation was a little too technical for me. Also I wasn't satisfied with the examples. Other than that, everything was solid.

创建者 Ashwini K

Dec 13, 2020

I am sure content are quite good as lecture is knowledgeable but the background and material doesn't feel energetic and intuitive .

创建者 A D S F J

May 6, 2020

Really helpful in understanding the different models but if you wish to learn a bit more depth of modelling go to the next course.

创建者 Raghavendra P

Apr 15, 2020

Introduction to various topics is good but I would want to see many more examples where they are applied in real world scenarios

创建者 Guilherme R d O N

Oct 17, 2018

It could've gone deeper into the topic. Although it's called Fundamentals of quantitative modeling it don't got to be to basic.

创建者 Jaison M W R

May 10, 2017

This Course is very good for beginners who have absolutely no knowledge of Modelling. For Professionals, it is not of much use.

创建者 Loti K

Feb 26, 2017

I was expecting the course to provide insight on how to use spread sheet and its respective formulae in mathematical modelling.

创建者 Ali A

May 11, 2017

Well put together, however, if you have had a reasonable high school math education, most of the content will be known to you.

创建者 Chad F

Jul 23, 2017

It would have been much more helpful to have practice opportunities besides the exam and exampled. I wanted to try it myself!

创建者 Pratik M

Sep 4, 2020

The instructor is good. Course material is very basic. However, it is not for someone having no knowledge of statistics.

创建者 Frank

Mar 22, 2017

As a guy from Machine Learning field, its models and concepts are so easy and simple for me, so it's lack of challenge.

创建者 Yoann D

Jan 28, 2019

More concrete exercises would have helped to anchor some principles. This was mostly a succession of videos and a quiz

创建者 Nilesh K S

Mar 30, 2020

This subject is totally numerical based, There should be more focus on numerical instead of theoretical knowledge.

创建者 Zack Y

Oct 8, 2017

I felt that there were insufficient examples to help us gain a better understanding of the concepts being taught

创建者 Victor

Feb 25, 2020

Many of the fundamentals are not explained. For example in Week 4 it is not explained how to calculate R2 or r

创建者 Prannoy K

Feb 16, 2016

Assignments should be evaluated for all users (unpaid ones as well) like it is done for other Wharton courses.

创建者 Charles C W

May 10, 2018

Perhaps I was expecting too much given the reputation of the institution, but this is a course for beginners.

创建者 Pedro B

Jun 17, 2017

Could come a bit deeper in more complex examples at the end of the course. Most of them were too simple.

创建者 dianthera

Feb 1, 2021

I think this course is too easy for students with Probability and Mathematical Statistics knowledges...

创建者 Yuan Z

Mar 9, 2019

General description of the modeling, need further work or pre-understandings for some of the contents.

创建者 Johnny V

Jul 10, 2016

Felt a little rudimentary until the last week. I hope the specialization picks up after this point.