Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,941 个评分
1,529 条评论

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

Nov 30, 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

筛选依据:

151 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 175 个评论(共 1,509 个)

创建者 Federico C

Aug 16, 2020

Great explanations, intresting lecture slides and clear examples! The course provides a great overview of econometrics applied to business. I totally recommend this course for anyone who is intrested in modeling.

创建者 Corneles J D

Dec 9, 2018

This course makes it very easy to understand quantitative modelling because of the simple examples used here. Great course, would recommend this to Coursera users looking to understand the fundamentals of models.

创建者 EVELINA V

Aug 18, 2016

Very informative and interesting course. The lecturer presents information clearly, information is structured, a lot of practical examples. All examples and formulas are clearly explained. I enjoyed this course!

创建者 chris t

May 19, 2021

The pedagogy is very good. Clear explanations and illustrations. I highly recommend this course to those who need fundamentals of quantitative modeling. I'm looking forward to the rest of the specialization.

创建者 Nelli M

Apr 4, 2020

Make sure that you brush up on your maths before taking this course. If your maths skills are up to speed, this course will be quite simple to comprehend and you will have no problems following the lectures.

创建者 Sean W

Oct 13, 2017

Meaningful and concise information presented in an easy to learn manner. For those who have a basic background in statistics, it is a great refresher course to be able to jump into the more advanced courses.

创建者 Md T Z

Aug 8, 2021

This course is a good start for the beginners. However, as a student of Finance and Statistics, I found this course is very basic. Completed the course without actually going through much of the materials.

创建者 Richa S

Jul 17, 2021

Thank You so much! This course is amazing for everyone who want to go in Finance or Economics or even in Policy making. This Course helps you in every field with their great in-depth knowledge of teaching.

创建者 Sandesh D

Jun 7, 2022

Yes, Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

创建者 Luís C

Jun 5, 2020

I enjoyed the fact that this course covers a lot of the baseline stats needed for Data Science, and does it in a very objective way, with examples and focusing on interpretation and usability. Loved it.

创建者 Rory W

Feb 11, 2021

Fantastic Lectures and easy to follow. Only feedback would be if possible to provide feedback on the questions/quiz at the end and then slightly change the wording/numbers if you want to redo the quiz.

创建者 Daudi P

Nov 9, 2021

e​xcellent course teaches you basics in an easy to learn manner. Lots of good information for someone looking to transition into the world of financial analytics or as a refresher of basic concepts.

创建者 Ali R S

Mar 21, 2020

A great introductory course to quantitative modelling. Videos are very concise and clear with great examples. Course is well balanced between theory and applications. Overall a great experience.

创建者 Sarah A B

Apr 10, 2020

Amazing learning, easy to follow descriptive examples, enough detailed content and examples to go in depth in the subjects. I really appreciate how well put together this program is. Thank you!

创建者 Yunzhi C

Apr 10, 2021

It is structured in a logical way with clear explanations into different types of quantitative models. Basic knowledge and easy to understand. The quiz is helpful to consolidate understanding.

创建者 KUNAL D

Jun 8, 2020

The explanations were lucid and to the point.Much of the emphasis was laid on conceptual clarity rather than solving mechanically the equations. A good course to build intuitive understanding.

创建者 Daniel E S P

Aug 4, 2020

Very clear and undertandable explanations but you need to have previous knowledge of basic concepts, otherwise, you're goning to have a difficult time. Basic Calculs and Probability is neede.

创建者 Hayley

Jan 7, 2021

Good Course, the slides are very informative and I suggest you keep these for future use. I've studied statistics and modeling before, so this may be a biased opinion. overall great quality

创建者 Anuj K

Apr 9, 2020

I always used to wonder what Regression means and why the term was being thrown around casually. Now I know what are its underpinnings and what it is used for. Thank you Professor Waterman.

创建者 Monu A

Jan 16, 2021

Amazing Introductory Course. Help in understanding the categorization of Quantitative models with real-life examples and also helps in understanding the calculation for a few basic models.

创建者 Oscar F A R

Feb 18, 2017

This course helped me to understand, the main concepts about modeling with log, linear power and exponentials functions with very interesting examples of the real life, highly recommended.

创建者 Eduardo A C

Mar 28, 2021

Very good course. Well explained. I fully recommend for all those who needs to understand how to make predictions and help entrepreneurs to reach their objectives through data analysis.

创建者 Brian M

Mar 19, 2021

Great course. I would suggest providing explanations for quiz questions that students get wrong, if possible. I like the presentation style of the professor and the pace of the course.

创建者 Divya Y

Oct 30, 2018

This course has fundamentals of statistics. Course content is to the point and covers in depth using examples. However, brushing up of stats 101 is required before starting the course.

创建者 WASIU A A

Aug 30, 2017

It was a wonderful experience. The amount of knowledge have been able to acquired within the short while is quite unimaginable. I'm not the same person as at when I started the course.