Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,875 个评分
1,521 条评论

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 30, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

筛选依据:

276 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 300 个评论(共 1,499 个)

创建者 Catherine Z

Jan 17, 2019

A basic course on quantitative modeling, but provides a big picture and key concepts and models, and clearly presented - a great course.

创建者 Mohammad J A

Feb 15, 2021

Very methodically presented the concepts and made it easy to understand the fundamental concepts! Loved Prof Waterman's teaching style!

创建者 James C

Feb 14, 2021

Wonderful course. It was quite hard to follow for someone not coming from a business background, but the simple analogies made it easy.

创建者 Sunny A

Jan 31, 2021

brief but explicit to get the general idea of quantitative business modeling and have a good tactics to predict your business condition

创建者 Mark S

May 8, 2020

very interesting course. I am in the middle of changing my careers, and I thought this course and subsequent specialization would help

创建者 Felix M

Apr 1, 2020

Highly informative, well explained and overall fantastic learning experience. Will gladly enroll in more courses of the specialization!

创建者 Hao W

Feb 28, 2016

Good materials for the fundamentals of quantitative modeling. Need to pick up some maths and stats theories to help read the materials.

创建者 Olivio A C J

Dec 22, 2019

A quite good introductory course in quantitative modeling. Professor Richard explains the concepts of the subject in a very clear way.

创建者 Salman S

Dec 21, 2019

The Course is very great and helful and live examples of course instructor Sir Richard Waterman are make understanding concept easily.

创建者 Rodrigo R

Jul 29, 2017

Very basic. I don't like how they don't give you solutions or the answers to the questions so you can figure out where you went wrong.

创建者 Musa

Aug 30, 2020

This is a great course with challenging topics. I gained more insight into modeling and the interpretation of the probability models.

创建者 Thrismeil A

Jun 14, 2020

Amazing Lecturer. Explained everything in great detail and helps you understand every point with well defined and realistic examples.

创建者 Dhairya P

May 12, 2020

There could've been a better walkthrough of the examples given; I would've liked to see more through walkthrough of each calculation.

创建者 Mikel P

Mar 20, 2019

As an engineerign student this is not very difficult as I have already taken statistics, but it is very well explained and structured

创建者 gillis a

Oct 24, 2018

I really appreciate the exceptional job this course does in explaining course content and the quizzes that cover the main objectives.

创建者 Gabriel L

Jul 19, 2020

The teacher was cold yet the most welcoming and efficient. Content was well organized and presented in an interactive and simple way

创建者 Alexander V

Dec 26, 2019

Good overview of the basic statistical concepts. I would prefer it the lectures went more in depth in the mathematical calculations.

创建者 Emily M

Jan 29, 2018

A solid review of business statistics. I learned better during this course than I did in two semesters of business stats in college.

创建者 Sahil K

Mar 27, 2020

Very good presentation of the concepts. Also, the examples that are used are very easy to understand and makes concepts more clear.

创建者 kunal b

Dec 8, 2019

it was really very appropriate to understand the fundamentals of the quantitative modelling and its presented in a very simple way.

创建者 VISHNU S

May 23, 2022

The course provides very clear fundamentals of modelling and one can take this and move forward to learn in depths about moelling.

创建者 Jonas M G

Nov 15, 2020

Great overview of quantitative modelling. Definitely recommended to those looking for a grasp on the topic to dive deeper later on

创建者 Mirza D

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent course, professor is clear and concise and covers all needed material to advance in our studies. Keep up the good work !

创建者 Assem S

Aug 16, 2020

Such a great course! Really useful because it helps me to better understand how to use mathematical models in practice! Thank you!

创建者 Valentin Z

Sep 23, 2017

Brilliant Fundamentals! Outer simplicity hides a lot of systematized knowledge and very structured and intuitively clear material.