Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,883 个评分
1,521 条评论

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

Nov 30, 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

筛选依据:

326 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 350 个评论(共 1,499 个)

创建者 harsh r

Jul 8, 2020

Well explained contents, described by the professor. I have completed this course and gained more knowledge and skills.

创建者 Josue R

Nov 12, 2019

Richard Waterman is a great teacher. The examples were easy to follow and helped make sense of some complex concepts.

创建者 Evin K E

Mar 18, 2018

This was a great course to understand the fundamentals. Will definitely act as a stepping stone to the future courses.

创建者 Ayushi S

May 31, 2020

It was amazing an experience from the start... how well the things were explained while keeping it short and simple.

创建者 chaitanya j

Apr 8, 2020

The content was very informative and the most important part was that it consisted of many examples to understand it.

创建者 Robert G

Apr 1, 2020

A very good introduction to the topic. The course makes you motivated to continue and delve deeper into the material.

创建者 Uche N

Sep 19, 2019

The lecturer is amazing and breaks down every conception with real life examples. I was excited to start every video.

创建者 Missree S V

Sep 17, 2019

This course goes in depth of quantitative modelling with widely encountered business situations.

Highly recommended.

创建者 Zhongyuan Z

Feb 9, 2019

The course is very awesome. I learned about the fundamentals in this area. Thanks Coursera for providing the course.

创建者 Piotr P

Feb 20, 2017

Great way to introduce someone like me, with no business/mathemarical education, to the basic concepts of modelling.

创建者 Fabien S

May 25, 2020

Excellent intro and catch-up! I am looking forward to applying the principles in a business context with softwares!

创建者 Agustín G

Sep 30, 2017

The lessons were very interesting and Richard P. Waterman was a great professor. I sincerely recomend this course.

创建者 Munjal

Jun 20, 2016

Very nicely done - precise and superb. Thanks prof for good flow and examples. The quiz were also good and logical.

创建者 Alexandre C M

Apr 18, 2018

Very clear and simple explanations, making it much easier to get comfortable with scary things such as logarithms.

创建者 Inigo Q D

Jul 27, 2017

Very good course. Although I beginner's materials, It is good to refresh from time to time. I recommend taking it

创建者 Tejasv A

Jun 9, 2017

Great overview, with good balance of theoretical and examples. Looking forward to the rest of the Specialization.

创建者 Caio R

May 26, 2016

That's a great course. I'm from Brazil and really loving it, understanding what's being said without any problem.

创建者 Mayank M

May 8, 2020

very well explanation but must go more into dept and tell in more simple language and tell how to use the data.

创建者 Abid A

May 6, 2020

It covers all the basics of modelling and than all the types of model that are used in making business decision.

创建者 Peiyang L

May 4, 2020

The course material is pretty straight forward and detailed info by prof to guid you through the whole journey!!

创建者 Bryan R

Jan 24, 2020

Really enjoyed the course as a foreign student (non-english), it was easy for me to catch up with the professor.

创建者 Hansel B

Jul 11, 2018

Excellent course for beginners and adroit users alike. Adds perspective into modeling using real world examples.

创建者 Olesya A

Apr 6, 2018

Good Intro to the fundamentals of Modeling. By taking the course, you can start thinking using a model approach.

创建者 Nuo C

Jul 19, 2020

This course is very useful and well structured to help me have a better sense of what model to use in practice.

创建者 Astrid G

Apr 24, 2020

Through this course I learned new knowledge. The course is a good start on quantitative modeling. Thanks a lot!