Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,682 个评分
896 条评论

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

筛选依据:

826 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 850 个评论(共 871 个)

创建者 Kangkang W

Oct 17, 2016

most contents are explicit on ppt, it is sometimes not necessary to view the lectures.

创建者 Mathew L

Apr 27, 2016

I would have liked the quizzes to explain why an answer was right or wrong.

创建者 Brendan C

May 22, 2018

good course, quizzes should not be locked though...disappointed with that.

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 19, 2018

I think the contents of this course can be more difficult and challenging.

创建者 Michelle l G

Feb 09, 2017

It was an interesting module, however, not sure how I will apply this in

创建者 Gary V

Jul 12, 2017

Very basic things that any person with a stats background should know

创建者 Abhed M

Jan 12, 2020

It should be more rigorous. I completed this course in three days.

创建者 Olivia X

Sep 18, 2016

too easy. not enough practical skills or tools teaching

创建者 Abhishek P

Feb 09, 2017

There should be lab or hands one calculation exercise.

创建者 Steeve V

Feb 03, 2017

It was theoretical but provided an apt understanding.

创建者 Roma

Mar 31, 2018

Questions with actual raw data would be helpful.

创建者 Craig K

May 06, 2017

More reading about theory than actual doing.

创建者 Daguo X

Apr 19, 2017

Too fundamental, too easy. No depth in math

创建者 Watabe

Mar 06, 2016

please improve hand-out for self study.

创建者 Jeff K

Mar 12, 2016

A little too basic, but still good.

创建者 Zhao y

Jun 22, 2017

Review of simple high school math

创建者 Mike B

Dec 14, 2016

Way, way too basic and hand wavy.

创建者 Handong D B

Jul 26, 2016

the lecturer is kind of boring

创建者 Krishna M R

Dec 30, 2017

This course is for beginners

创建者 Syed M H A

Jan 17, 2018

P

r

a

c

t

I

c

l

e

E

x

a

m

p

l

e

s

?

?

?

创建者 Shraman G

Oct 13, 2016

Basic but informative

创建者 Apurva D

Aug 10, 2017

Good but too easy

创建者 weihaochai

Jul 29, 2018

too simple

创建者 Ng C

Dec 16, 2017

very basic

创建者 Marta

Mar 19, 2017

The student needed to have a good foundation of statistics and high levels of math to be able to follow the class. I have not taken statistics or trigonometry in many years so I struggled. I would have benefited greatly if there were more examples of how to calculate the models, including the calculations part of it. The professor did not do that and that got me wondering (not knowing) how to calculate the formulas. I think if I had seen a few examples, it would have been enough to understand and keep up.

So, more step-by-step instructions on the mechanics of formulas, would be my biggest recommendation.

But the professor did a superb job explaining the concepts, and showcasing some industry applications of the models.

Thank you for asking.