Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,944 个评分
1,531 条评论

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 30, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

筛选依据:

1176 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 1200 个评论(共 1,509 个)

创建者 Silvio J R G

Mar 7, 2016

A really good introduction to Quantitative Models. I will personally recommend it for beginners since it wraps up main concepts.

创建者 Dan M

Jun 9, 2017

Very very informative course, only problem is, the content is kind of dry so it requires a little more dedication than average.

创建者 Bianca F

Jan 11, 2022

Great course, but It would be nice to have the answers of the questions I got wrong + resolution of each question for review.

创建者 David L C P

Jul 4, 2020

Buen curso, pero mas que nada para las nociones básicas, no lo recomiendo si ya se tiene manejo de herramientas estadísticas.

创建者 Paul P

Jun 17, 2020

After getting the results of a test, it would be helpful to get an explanation of questions that a wrong answer was selected.

创建者 Andres O

Feb 11, 2021

Great introductory course. I'd liked to have examples with spreadsheet modeling to make more practical. But it is very good.

创建者 Thorsten W

Apr 4, 2018

Good basics, thoroughly developed from one step to the next. Thanks also to the course forum participans for the discussions

创建者 Nqobile T

May 23, 2020

This course really helps in understanding mathematical functions and gives you a good foundation in quantitative modelling.

创建者 Zhengyi L

Jun 19, 2018

Very learner-friendly for newbies in financial area. Specifically useful for me in beginning my career in risk model field.

创建者 Richard A

Oct 14, 2019

Good course, in some places it does jump a few steps so recommend doing some of your own research to cross check concepts.

创建者 Gaëtan

Feb 11, 2017

A very good introduction about the different models.

The only negative point is that it might be sometimes too theoretical.

创建者 Sanyam S

Sep 9, 2020

The fundamentals of Quantitative Modelling is an amazing course to improve the basic knowledge in finance specialization.

创建者 YUGANSHU J

Jun 5, 2017

It was a good course but there should have been some quantitative analysis models at last which could have helped us more

创建者 Ryan W

Aug 27, 2020

Wealth of information packed into four modules. I would suggest allowing for more interaction for questions post exams.

创建者 Abinash B

Nov 18, 2019

Indeed the course was insightful and will help to understand the fundamentals. But the explanation could be simplified.

创建者 Gustavo A

Jul 29, 2017

The course teaches the fundamentals of modelling and it fits the needs of people with no previous knowledge in finance.

创建者 Claude S

Sep 13, 2020

The issue is with wanting to review the questions you got wrong on the quiz, to learn from mistakes etc. not possible?

创建者 David V

Aug 30, 2019

Teacher does a fantastic job of explaining concepts, and provides detailed examples of each one along the way as well.

创建者 Karen W E

Aug 8, 2018

It was great, I just wish there were explanation for the wrong answers in the quizzes so I can understand my mistakes.

创建者 Harshal K

Apr 25, 2018

Very basic course, needs to give more inputs on application of the concept rather than just elaborating on concepts

创建者 John D

Oct 20, 2017

Helpful overview of how modeling works and what tools are available. Not terribly practical, but a helpful survey.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 15, 2016

I love how the lectures are constructed. Even at the end of module 1 I feel so confident of doing well. Thank You.

创建者 Jinglin M Y

Feb 21, 2021

Good and clear explanation. Would be better if there are more worked examples to facilitate easier understanding.

创建者 Anuj S

Apr 8, 2020

Pretty Basic Course. It builds the foundation for what is going to come next. The regression part is interesting.

创建者 Dotun O

Mar 25, 2020

Very wonderful experience so far. I began to see a practical side of the quantitative I have always calculated.