Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,875 个评分
1,521 条评论

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 30, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

筛选依据:

1201 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 1225 个评论(共 1,499 个)

创建者 AJAYPAL S

Apr 2, 2018

The topics are covered in a very efficient manner. Looking forward to staying motivated and learn more.

创建者 carl n

Aug 7, 2016

I knew about modeling already, but this was a good refresher and it includes a minor business concepts.

创建者 Mario A

Aug 27, 2021

Excellent course, however, week n0- 4 lacks of content that explains in detail the regression models.

创建者 Harikrishna C

Apr 9, 2021

Course helped me to gain the basics about models. The quiz questions should have been a bit diffcult.

创建者 shallo

May 30, 2018

it is the overall very basic introduction while the mathematic part need more time to understand haha

创建者 sri h

Dec 31, 2018

it would be great if it involves lectures more practical applications on par with theoritical stuff

创建者 Paulo D F

Nov 25, 2017

Excelent! So well exemplified concepts that is possible to understand. Should have exercises to do.

创建者 Cesar D T H

May 1, 2020

I would like to see exercises solved because the log model I got a little confused

Excellent course

创建者 Tapani L

May 6, 2017

Not enough examples and how to calculate problems. The quiz questions should have answers as well.

创建者 keren c k t

Feb 21, 2020

the course outline was clearly stated, explanations were basically understood with great examples

创建者 Chris A w

Feb 5, 2020

Very informative. Would've liked to had that correct answers to the quiz questions that I missed.

创建者 Anupriya

Dec 15, 2018

It was a good learning experience.Though usage of more examples would have been more beneficial .

创建者 SAURABH A

Nov 28, 2017

The course provides a sound background and framework on Quantitative Financial modelling process.

创建者 Baichen Y

Jul 26, 2020

A little easy for a statistics Bachelor, but enough general for starter in Quantitatice finance.

创建者 Kyle W

Jan 28, 2020

Straight and too the point. Worth the time watching the videos for the ability to put on resume

创建者 Wonuola S

Feb 21, 2018

Fantastic tutor and very relevant to what I was trying to understand about quantitative models.

创建者 Jamison

Jan 26, 2020

Not enough explanation on the calculations, especially considering they were used in the tests

创建者 ssekiwanda B

Nov 24, 2019

The learning offers the best experience. the videos are clear and the content is what i needed

创建者 Andrés B R

Jul 18, 2020

Excelente me gusto como se explicaron los conceptos, quisiera que incluyan ejemplos en excel.

创建者 shivani a

May 27, 2020

Thankyou coursera for providing me chance tolearn such a useful course with excellent faculty

创建者 katherine b

Feb 19, 2017

Good overview. However, much of this information was even more basic than I had anticipated.

创建者 Thu T P

Nov 4, 2016

Great Course. However, It is a little too basic for me.

I think It best fits for someone new.

创建者 Sriram V

Sep 6, 2020

Very basic course - a little too easy. The questions & assignments could have been better.

创建者 Ana B

Feb 10, 2020

Really nice. But some practical examples would be helpful to really integrate the course.

创建者 Jair A L L

Mar 14, 2016

Me pareció un bueno curso, sin embargo considero que deberían de otorgar casos prácticos.