Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,681 个评分
1,493 条评论

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP
Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
Jul 30, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

筛选依据:

1451 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 1471 个评论(共 1,471 个)

创建者 Abhishek G

Jan 30, 2017

Personally, did not like the pace of the course. The course can be a bit more interesting with real-life case studies.

创建者 Andrey V

Dec 31, 2016

Just the basics. No concrete explanations of models. You have to study them on your own.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 27, 2016

Very basic and the lectures are short in duration. Not what I expected from this course.

创建者 Mohammed A O

Jan 27, 2020

Too difficult for a beginner, lecture fails to reach to the main point directly

创建者 Tasneem N E

Nov 2, 2020

Professor didn't communicate the material in a way that was easy to understand

创建者 Onanong C

Apr 22, 2021

Bad quality of voice. On point is very loud and one point is too quiet

创建者 Alia s

Apr 27, 2020

at some point it was a little bit complicated for me

创建者 Panagiotis

Oct 25, 2016

A first year undergraduate student can pass this

创建者 Andrea

Jun 28, 2020

Really theoretical and not detailed

创建者 Rob B

May 12, 2016

I do not intend this to be mean, but I could not listen to Richard Waterman. I am British and I understand that Richard was born in the UK but spent a great many years in the US. If he had a BritiI really struggled to listen to him as his accent crosses the Atlantic several times a sentence. I found I couldn't listen to WHAT he was saying because I was so distracted by HOW he was saying it. I am sorry, there is probably nothing that he can do about it and the course looked very interesting but I simply could not bring myself to continue.

创建者 Laura P

Aug 7, 2020

Beware of Coursera and the $49 charges. I found that I am being charged $49 per month for each class that I signed up for. The $49 charges continue FOREVER, long the classes have been completed. When the credit card expired, I was kicked out of the class that I was in the middle of without warning. I am unable to reach anyone at Coursera to attempt to resolve the problems.

创建者 Matheus V

Jul 11, 2017

I thought that course was more specific. I will expect more applications examples.

创建者 Shaina K

Nov 30, 2017

It's too easy ... I can learn this on google.

创建者 xiaoyan y

Apr 24, 2018

boring, it doesn't like other quants course.

创建者 Benjamin L

Dec 12, 2021

worst speaker ever. Impossible to follow

创建者 pierre r

Feb 27, 2019

bof, pas assez concret pour mon travail

创建者 Pradeep K

Jun 9, 2021

Just over view .... totally useless

创建者 Swaroop k

Jan 30, 2020

worst app for studying

创建者 Winthrop Y

Mar 4, 2016

Locked quizzes :(

创建者 Daniel M

Jun 29, 2017

it was trivial

创建者 Shardul B

Jun 21, 2020

Too easy