Chevron Left
返回到 Modeling Risk and Realities

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Modeling Risk and Realities 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,556 个评分
207 个审阅

课程概述

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

筛选依据:

1 - Modeling Risk and Realities 的 25 个评论(共 201 个)

创建者 Ashish k j

Feb 02, 2019

So nice it provide concept how to deals with the risk associated with market.

创建者 Niket J

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent illustrations on Excel. However, in my opinion, Week 3 can be improved.

创建者 Aleksandra Y

Jan 04, 2019

Professor Savin is a rare kind, who explains very clear and brilliant. My excel skills were also sharpened. Overall, a course is worth attending.

创建者 Adrian J M S

Feb 20, 2019

Great to get in the world of real uncertainty and model designing, great profeessors

创建者 Zhongyuan Z

Feb 22, 2019

Crystal clear! Very helpful! I love the slides and excel sheets!

创建者 Anupriya

Feb 15, 2019

Amazing experience

创建者 Nicholas J C

Feb 26, 2019

Wow! I was worried after the previous course in the certificate series, and frankly it could be skipped! This course does everything the last course should have done. I loved the way you could work along with the instructors and do the work yourself in excel instead of simply watching. The quizzes were directed and used the classwork, not just random nonsense! Much better!

创建者 Ana M C R

Mar 20, 2019

Muy completo

创建者 Sheraz K

Mar 26, 2019

I must say this is a very good course for business modeling. I have learned linear programming, simulation and decision-making in the course. Both professors have done fantastic job while explaining complex terms. Also, the course contents are aligned with the quizzes at the end of each week. I will definitely applying these skills in my job that I have learned. Thank you Wharton Online and Coursera for making this wonderful specialization.

创建者 Olesia A

Mar 31, 2019

This is one of the best course I have taken on Coursera. The frameworks and tools that are covered in the course are essential for any person involved in planning, budgeting, or financial modeling. The professors give very straightforward and clear instructions so that students can easily implement them into their own projects. Thank you!

创建者 Yash L

Apr 03, 2019

Enjoyed learning.

创建者 Mesa I N

Apr 10, 2019

Submission with straightforward and easy to understand and structured language.

创建者 Preetty G

Jan 23, 2019

very useful

创建者 Prateek S

Jan 25, 2019

Great Course

创建者 Md S A

Oct 12, 2016

Simple but effective...

创建者 Esteban R

Jan 31, 2017

Great course, thanks

创建者 Manoel L C N

Jun 25, 2018

Great Course!

创建者 Vasko B

May 26, 2016

Very useful course especially the last part: Balancing Risk and Reward Using Simulation

创建者 Tofig A

May 17, 2017

Really good, high quality syllabus with application of precise theory and practical examples.

创建者 Yazi L

Jul 08, 2018

Lots of excel scenarios to practice, very hands on. Thank you Wharton for this great course design!

创建者 Crystal N

Dec 11, 2016

WEEKS 1, 2, and 4 were AWESOME and had great information. Weeks 1,2, and 4 were very detailed and successfully communicated in a manner where an audience with or without a specialty in statistics can easily follow the logic, understand the purpose and think of how these tools/lessons can be applied in the varying worlds of risk, compliance, algorithms, and finance.

I cannot say the same for week 3. Sadly, out of the whole certificate program it was this was the week I was most interested in (e.g. Goodness of Fit and identifying the Distribution of one's data) but, felt the week was poorly communicated, not supplemented with sufficient (if any) examples that one could tie into the real world, did not provide sufficient excel formulas, explanations, visuals or examples.

创建者 Byron C

Apr 21, 2018

Very interesting...great course.

创建者 Micael D J

May 31, 2017

Some parts are a little complex, but really interesting course. Valuable!! I recommend it.

创建者 George M D

Nov 13, 2016

Great experience and good content

创建者 Rasul Y

Oct 28, 2016

Loved this course. Very much related to real life case scenarios.