Chevron Left
返回到 Modeling Risk and Realities

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Modeling Risk and Realities 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,550 个评分
207 个审阅

课程概述

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

筛选依据:

151 - Modeling Risk and Realities 的 175 个评论(共 200 个)

创建者 DIONYSIOS Z

Nov 21, 2016

Nice course, probably the best so far in this specialization. I really enjoyed Sergei Savin's lectures - they were simple & clear. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for Senthil Veeraraghavan's lectures -he tried to explain an introductory 2-3 months statistics course in just one hour-absolute failure. I definitely recommend the course but I would like to see some improvements in the future sessions with more examples on excel instead of reading mathematical formulas from ppt files.

创建者 Hasan S R

Oct 27, 2016

Please allow Prof. Sergey to take this course. Week 3 was crap because the instructor gave no real-world examples to push home the concepts he was propagating and his english is really hard to comprehend as well.

创建者 Noah B

Apr 20, 2016

Some good sections of the course, but others are not explained well at all. Overall valuable material

创建者 George L Z

Nov 16, 2017

Awesome couse for learning applications of statistics in real world problems. They show how can we optimize the results using the most common tool among all business environments: excel.

创建者 Caio G M

May 11, 2017

The last week was a quite bit confunsing.

The rest was pretty good!

创建者 Zhao y

Jun 25, 2017

Pretty Useful

创建者 Nil D R L

Oct 06, 2016

This was a great course; very good explanations teoretical and practice, you gave us powerful tools to analyze data and took the necesary time for cover the topics. Maybe you can add in the future some exercises that we have to upload for review among each other students. Thank you very much for share this tools and your knowledge.

创建者 Siddhartha M

Dec 03, 2017

I just wanted to commend Sergei Savin. Throughout the duration of the course he takes his time and explains every step in detail. In addition, he also explains the reason behind what he is doing. I really appreciated the logical approach that he offered. I also wanted to compliment Senthil Veeraraghavan, he did a solid job of explaining the concepts included in the week three sessions. Thank you both!

创建者 Ghanshyam

Apr 30, 2017

Useful for business risk analysis and modeling complex problem.

创建者 Jakob P

Jul 11, 2017

The topics are introduced carefully and several examples are given. Easy to follow.

创建者 Zixiao Z

May 28, 2018

this is a good course but it's not that informative

创建者 Daniel M

Dec 27, 2017

Good information on the use of spreadsheets. I had difficulty in Modules 3 & 4 on spreadsheet usage. Could tie instruction closer to quiz questions.

创建者 Tarun S R

Apr 22, 2019

Teacher are good in this season.

创建者 Fereshteh A

Apr 22, 2019

I was hoping for more complex modeling techniques.

创建者 Andrew S

Jun 29, 2019

Great course very interesting. One of the lectures is very hard to understand.

创建者 James W

Jul 02, 2019

Not too bad of a course. Fairly beginner but there is some interesting things to learn. I would recommend watching the videos at 1.5x speed because they speak fairly slow.

创建者 Nicolas O

Aug 06, 2019

I found useful how to obtain a histogram for discrete distributions. Yet, I think it would have been really important if the professor could have explained more methods to test what kind of distribution the data is related with. All the methods we used relay on know what probability distribution we are working with but if we are not sure which one we have, then the methods would not be as helpful.

创建者 Vishnu C V

Aug 14, 2019

Good lecture. Enjoyed the tutorial on binomial distributions

创建者 Olga Y

Aug 12, 2019

4 starts only because Week 3 lecturer is not good at all. hard to follow, leaves things on slides unexplained. throws bunch of formulas forever without showing it in excel.

创建者 Mariano C

Sep 13, 2019

Bit of a challenge especially coming down to the end but worth the effort.

创建者 abaluodufa

Feb 06, 2019

This course deserves a 5 star rating because of Prof. Savin but because of Prof Veeraraghavan, I gave it a 3.

Prof Savin's attention to detail and ability to explain complex concepts in a simple way is a gift indeed. He taught week 1, 2 and 4.

Week 3 with Prof Veeraraghavan however, was a different ballgame. Week 3 was an overload of theoretical statistical probability concepts with little or no explanation whatsoever. No explanation on reading chi square tables, no explanation on the calculation of pdf and cdf etc. I was lost when it was time for week 3 quizzes and I gained zero knowledge from week 3.I recommend that Prof. Savin creates a new video for week 3 as I am sure he will teach the courses therein much much better.

创建者 Stanley L W

Mar 06, 2019

the first two lectures are great, but the last two come a little hurry and not illustrate very well

创建者 Zijian D

Dec 02, 2018

The second lecturer only read all the text in lecture slide.

创建者 Irina K

Aug 06, 2018

Only the first lecturer was good. Where are clear excel examples for Week 3, 3.2? You know that students have been complaining over 7-8 months and did nothing! It's a total waste of money.

SERGEY SAVIN is the BEST!!

创建者 André I

Oct 06, 2018

the quizzes are not really helpful/relevant.