Chevron Left
返回到 Modeling Risk and Realities

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Modeling Risk and Realities 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,556 个评分
207 个审阅

课程概述

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

筛选依据:

1 - Modeling Risk and Realities 的 25 个评论(共 201 个)

创建者 Aleksandra Y

Jan 04, 2019

Professor Savin is a rare kind, who explains very clear and brilliant. My excel skills were also sharpened. Overall, a course is worth attending.

创建者 Ashish k j

Feb 02, 2019

So nice it provide concept how to deals with the risk associated with market.

创建者 deepak

Nov 25, 2018

good

创建者 NIKHIL V

Nov 11, 2018

Great course.

创建者 Niket J

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent illustrations on Excel. However, in my opinion, Week 3 can be improved.

创建者 Preetty G

Jan 23, 2019

very useful

创建者 Prateek S

Jan 25, 2019

Great Course

创建者 Anupriya

Feb 15, 2019

Amazing experience

创建者 Zhongyuan Z

Feb 22, 2019

Crystal clear! Very helpful! I love the slides and excel sheets!

创建者 Nicholas J C

Feb 26, 2019

Wow! I was worried after the previous course in the certificate series, and frankly it could be skipped! This course does everything the last course should have done. I loved the way you could work along with the instructors and do the work yourself in excel instead of simply watching. The quizzes were directed and used the classwork, not just random nonsense! Much better!

创建者 Adrian J M S

Feb 20, 2019

Great to get in the world of real uncertainty and model designing, great profeessors

创建者 Ana M C R

Mar 20, 2019

Muy completo

创建者 Shivam c

Aug 23, 2018

Course with full of knowledge regarding Financial modelling and how to tackle with uncertainty by generating several scenarios. Ultimate teaching pedagogy with perfect excel examples.

Can Improved up to a better level by introducing some more real life examples to model Sensitivity and uncertainty.

创建者 Sergio L F

Aug 26, 2018

Apreciei os exercícios em Excel com as simulações.

创建者 Nguyen T T

Sep 22, 2018

This is a very helpful course for a lot of fields in managing risks and realities by using numerical analysis. Thank you for incredible lessons. Hope the website have more students and more useful courses like this.

创建者 Dimitar P

Oct 23, 2018

A very useful course mainly because it shows to its audience a way of thinking

创建者 Emem M

Oct 26, 2018

My only concern is that the assessments had very short mathematical exercises. I would have loved to dive deeper into the different types of distributions, and experimented with how different assumptions about the initial data would lead to different simulations. This WAS a part of the course, but maybe there will be a more advanced course that dives even deeper into that subject.

创建者 Ambuya J

Oct 29, 2018

The course was what I expected it to be. I was desperately looking for enlightenment in model risk and realities which was well delivered in the course.

创建者 Shane L G Q

Nov 02, 2017

Revisited the course from time to time. Good lesson for data analysis work.

创建者 Neil K

Dec 22, 2017

Well explained, very interesting and relevant

创建者 Bintang A S

Jun 25, 2016

the examples were really helpful and easy to understand

创建者 Artem S

May 11, 2016

Really excellent

创建者 Akash A

Sep 27, 2016

good course

创建者 Jonathan G

Jul 13, 2016

Re-watching these videos months after completing the course! Fantastic!

创建者 Ho B H

Jul 16, 2017

Very comprehensive module! Thank you!