Chevron Left
返回到 Modeling Risk and Realities

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Modeling Risk and Realities 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,509 个评分
203 个审阅

课程概述

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

筛选依据:

101 - Modeling Risk and Realities 的 125 个评论(共 196 个)

创建者 Dimitar P

Oct 23, 2018

A very useful course mainly because it shows to its audience a way of thinking

创建者 Emem M

Oct 26, 2018

My only concern is that the assessments had very short mathematical exercises. I would have loved to dive deeper into the different types of distributions, and experimented with how different assumptions about the initial data would lead to different simulations. This WAS a part of the course, but maybe there will be a more advanced course that dives even deeper into that subject.

创建者 Shivam c

Aug 23, 2018

Course with full of knowledge regarding Financial modelling and how to tackle with uncertainty by generating several scenarios. Ultimate teaching pedagogy with perfect excel examples.

Can Improved up to a better level by introducing some more real life examples to model Sensitivity and uncertainty.

创建者 Sergio L F

Aug 26, 2018

Apreciei os exercícios em Excel com as simulações.

创建者 Ambuya J

Oct 29, 2018

The course was what I expected it to be. I was desperately looking for enlightenment in model risk and realities which was well delivered in the course.

创建者 NIKHIL V

Nov 11, 2018

Great course.

创建者 deepak

Nov 25, 2018

good

创建者 Nguyen T T

Sep 22, 2018

This is a very helpful course for a lot of fields in managing risks and realities by using numerical analysis. Thank you for incredible lessons. Hope the website have more students and more useful courses like this.

创建者 Diego F B M

May 10, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Fernando N

Apr 22, 2019

As the specialization continues, the content covered in each course continues to accelerate my understanding of financial/quant modeling. The videos, examples and spreadsheets in this course of Modeling Risk and Reality were of great help.

创建者 Teuku N Z

Jul 06, 2019

The course was very helpful as it gives a balanced theoretical and practical understanding in dealing with risk and uncertainties.

创建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Omar G A

Jul 08, 2019

Well taught. Interesting for the novice at least. Even for the one with experience in modeling and statistics but in another field.

创建者 Cory E

May 24, 2019

Very useful and engaging class. I especially enjoyed the examples. Also a very good balance between statistics and Excel.

创建者 Marisol P O

May 17, 2019

Excellent course! I learned a lot!

创建者 Nathan M

Jun 04, 2019

Useful functionality.

创建者 Ina J

Jun 09, 2019

The professors are amazing. I could grasp all the concepts easily because of the good pace maintained by the professors. Thank you so much for this course!

创建者 Jorge A

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 Stephane F

Aug 09, 2019

Awesome course! Very good teachers!!

创建者 Santiago C d l M

Aug 28, 2019

Much better than 1st and 2nd courses

创建者 Claudio N V B

Aug 31, 2019

Clear, practical and refreshing. Great stuff.

创建者 Narendra K S

Sep 18, 2019

Very well articulated. Many thanks to both the professors. It was immensely interesting and insightful course.

创建者 Elisa G

Feb 05, 2019

Q

u

i

z

z

e

s

a

r

e

m

u

c

h

b

e

t

t

e

r

u

n

d

e

r

s

t

o

o

d

创建者 SIYUAN Y

Feb 19, 2019

The content is very clear except in week 3. It is too theoretical and doesn't have any example to support. While I asked some questions in forum, there is no staff come to help me to solve my questions.

创建者 Noah B

Apr 20, 2016

Some good sections of the course, but others are not explained well at all. Overall valuable material