Chevron Left
返回到 Modeling Risk and Realities

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Modeling Risk and Realities 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,643 个评分
222 条评论

课程概述

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

筛选依据:

126 - Modeling Risk and Realities 的 150 个评论(共 216 个)

创建者 Diego F B M

May 10, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Liu Y

Oct 28, 2017

I like it

创建者 Vishal M

May 23, 2016

brilliant

创建者 Felix H

Apr 22, 2017

Amazing

创建者 deepak

Nov 25, 2018

good

创建者 Shrenik V Z

Jan 10, 2018

best

创建者 Fu S

Dec 22, 2017

G

创建者 Murugan M K

Jun 09, 2017

The quizzes were below average if we come to consider the intended magnitude of learning.

I sincerely would have loved to have some DIY questions for which there was a problem statement and a dataset rather than the quiz asking us to change some number and enter the output from a preset model.

The course could be made a more descriptive, there can be more resources and link like in the previous courses of this specialization.

Although i rate them higher as this course had a lot more content and description as compared to the rest of the introductory courses of this specialization.

创建者 DIONYSIOS Z

Nov 21, 2016

Nice course, probably the best so far in this specialization. I really enjoyed Sergei Savin's lectures - they were simple & clear. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for Senthil Veeraraghavan's lectures -he tried to explain an introductory 2-3 months statistics course in just one hour-absolute failure. I definitely recommend the course but I would like to see some improvements in the future sessions with more examples on excel instead of reading mathematical formulas from ppt files.

创建者 Siddhartha M

Dec 03, 2017

I just wanted to commend Sergei Savin. Throughout the duration of the course he takes his time and explains every step in detail. In addition, he also explains the reason behind what he is doing. I really appreciated the logical approach that he offered. I also wanted to compliment Senthil Veeraraghavan, he did a solid job of explaining the concepts included in the week three sessions. Thank you both!

创建者 Nicolas O

Aug 06, 2019

I found useful how to obtain a histogram for discrete distributions. Yet, I think it would have been really important if the professor could have explained more methods to test what kind of distribution the data is related with. All the methods we used relay on know what probability distribution we are working with but if we are not sure which one we have, then the methods would not be as helpful.

创建者 JUAN P R

Nov 10, 2017

really, good, and the excel models, rock!! However week 3 was a little messy, hard to understad, teacher introduced lots of math formulas that came with no explanation, and no use. I dont think this course is for matematicians but for buisness administrators of financial related fields, so getting deeper into math formulas that will never be used is pointless, in real life we will use just excel

创建者 Tom d V

Mar 14, 2017

It was an interesting insight. Especially for beginners I would recommend it. Is also suits the previous courses well (Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling and Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models). I study finance and economics, so it was a bit too basic though. The Excel features are nice though and something that you would use yourself so easy.

创建者 Nil D R L

Oct 06, 2016

This was a great course; very good explanations teoretical and practice, you gave us powerful tools to analyze data and took the necesary time for cover the topics. Maybe you can add in the future some exercises that we have to upload for review among each other students. Thank you very much for share this tools and your knowledge.

创建者 Chyngyz S

Sep 20, 2018

I really like how Pr Sergey Savin really trying to explain all the concepts in modeling risks, while other professor just went over his video lectures without good explanations of what's really going on. So I would rate this course just to see the Pr Savin's videos, really worth it.

创建者 Hasan S R

Oct 27, 2016

Please allow Prof. Sergey to take this course. Week 3 was crap because the instructor gave no real-world examples to push home the concepts he was propagating and his english is really hard to comprehend as well.

创建者 SIYUAN Y

Feb 19, 2019

The content is very clear except in week 3. It is too theoretical and doesn't have any example to support. While I asked some questions in forum, there is no staff come to help me to solve my questions.

创建者 Chibuike O

Feb 21, 2020

one of the best, as a data analyst this course will give you the necessary knowledge needed in business intelligence and financial modelling. The last week was very challenging but apt.

创建者 George L Z

Nov 16, 2017

Awesome couse for learning applications of statistics in real world problems. They show how can we optimize the results using the most common tool among all business environments: excel.

创建者 Olga Y

Aug 12, 2019

4 starts only because Week 3 lecturer is not good at all. hard to follow, leaves things on slides unexplained. throws bunch of formulas forever without showing it in excel.

创建者 James W

Jul 02, 2019

Not too bad of a course. Fairly beginner but there is some interesting things to learn. I would recommend watching the videos at 1.5x speed because they speak fairly slow.

创建者 Douglas J

Dec 08, 2019

Overall very interesting, though the teachers waffle a bit at times and question 4 in the final test is not of an acceptable standard for a fixed course.

创建者 Jason K

Dec 06, 2019

Good course, explanations sometime a bit hard to follow, but came away with a pretty solid understanding of how to run constraint optimizations in Excel.

创建者 Alejandra C

Jun 14, 2017

It's hard to understand an accent and learn a brand new material at the same time. Having subtitles was very much helpful. Great course overall, thanks!

创建者 mehul b

Oct 21, 2016

Professor Senthil ruined Week 3 with no explanation and reading exactly the same story from the slides. Rest course is interesting and engaging. Thanks.