Chevron Left
返回到 Modeling Risk and Realities

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Modeling Risk and Realities 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,508 个评分
202 个审阅

课程概述

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

筛选依据:

126 - Modeling Risk and Realities 的 150 个评论(共 196 个)

创建者 Chyngyz S

Sep 20, 2018

I really like how Pr Sergey Savin really trying to explain all the concepts in modeling risks, while other professor just went over his video lectures without good explanations of what's really going on. So I would rate this course just to see the Pr Savin's videos, really worth it.

创建者 RAJ K A

Oct 11, 2016

Nice course. But's it's a bit too simple.

创建者 andy t

Oct 24, 2016

THANK YOU!

创建者 Zihui W

Aug 21, 2016

Too easy....

创建者 Luis E H A

Mar 20, 2017

great

创建者 Sandeep C

Feb 05, 2017

Great course and with lots of techniques for modeling in Excel

创建者 Alejandra C

Jun 14, 2017

It's hard to understand an accent and learn a brand new material at the same time. Having subtitles was very much helpful. Great course overall, thanks!

创建者 Jiayue W

Aug 02, 2016

4.5 stars actually. Good overview of modeling risk.

创建者 Murugan M K

Jun 09, 2017

The quizzes were below average if we come to consider the intended magnitude of learning.

I sincerely would have loved to have some DIY questions for which there was a problem statement and a dataset rather than the quiz asking us to change some number and enter the output from a preset model.

The course could be made a more descriptive, there can be more resources and link like in the previous courses of this specialization.

Although i rate them higher as this course had a lot more content and description as compared to the rest of the introductory courses of this specialization.

创建者 Neha K

Aug 07, 2017

Course was good. would have liked more depth into the theory. Really appreciated the practical focus though.

创建者 Thu P

Feb 24, 2018

Much detailed! Very easy to follow.

创建者 Mohammed A K

Dec 12, 2016

Very Knowledgeable content and easy to understand.

创建者 Tom d V

Mar 14, 2017

It was an interesting insight. Especially for beginners I would recommend it. Is also suits the previous courses well (Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling and Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models). I study finance and economics, so it was a bit too basic though. The Excel features are nice though and something that you would use yourself so easy.

创建者 Harshit B

May 26, 2017

Nice course!

创建者 JUAN P R

Nov 10, 2017

really, good, and the excel models, rock!! However week 3 was a little messy, hard to understad, teacher introduced lots of math formulas that came with no explanation, and no use. I dont think this course is for matematicians but for buisness administrators of financial related fields, so getting deeper into math formulas that will never be used is pointless, in real life we will use just excel

创建者 Daniel K H

May 17, 2016

Great content! My only suggestion would be a more in-depth course over a 2 or 3 month period (with the price adjusted accordingly).

创建者 Morgan S

Apr 21, 2018

Lectures covered many applicable statistical topics. Professor could've explained a couple conclusions in greater depth.

创建者 mehul b

Oct 21, 2016

Professor Senthil ruined Week 3 with no explanation and reading exactly the same story from the slides. Rest course is interesting and engaging. Thanks.

创建者 Michael L

Dec 27, 2016

Well taught. The material and exams were challenging but well aligned. Best to playback at 1.25-1.5 though.

创建者 Alejandro A B

Jun 26, 2016

Muy buen curso, excelente material

创建者 Thiago H R M

Aug 11, 2016

Good, but gives the very basics.

创建者 Washington D

Apr 01, 2018

It's an important introduction course to modeling risks. Even not a complex examples we could see the basic theory to this topic.

创建者 DIONYSIOS Z

Nov 21, 2016

Nice course, probably the best so far in this specialization. I really enjoyed Sergei Savin's lectures - they were simple & clear. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for Senthil Veeraraghavan's lectures -he tried to explain an introductory 2-3 months statistics course in just one hour-absolute failure. I definitely recommend the course but I would like to see some improvements in the future sessions with more examples on excel instead of reading mathematical formulas from ppt files.

创建者 Hasan S R

Oct 27, 2016

Please allow Prof. Sergey to take this course. Week 3 was crap because the instructor gave no real-world examples to push home the concepts he was propagating and his english is really hard to comprehend as well.

创建者 Noah B

Apr 20, 2016

Some good sections of the course, but others are not explained well at all. Overall valuable material