Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Social and Human Capital

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Managing Social and Human Capital 的评价和反馈

4.5
2,048 个评分
359 条评论

课程概述

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

热门审阅

DM
Oct 19, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J
Nov 4, 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

筛选依据:

76 - Managing Social and Human Capital 的 100 个评论(共 353 个)

创建者 Jennifer F

Jun 10, 2020

I loved this class - the examples really helped to grasp the content. Excited to apply the skills and techniques learned to my agency!

创建者 Abhishek P

Feb 14, 2019

very helpful for understanding about the human resource potential in an organization. an absolute must for anybody managing people.

创建者 Sarah H

Aug 8, 2020

Super quick and enjoyable class (I finished it in a day). The professors were delightful; I'd love to see more classes from them.

创建者 Frederick V M

Apr 20, 2020

Great to re-ignite some thoughts and ideas regarding Human Capital management. I enjoyed the user experience and the curriculum.

创建者 Inga M

Mar 11, 2020

I learned a lot of new concepts and examples on the topics. Overall, the material was explained in detail and quite interesting.

创建者 Paola F R B

Nov 30, 2018

Me gusto mucho este curso, los maestros son muy buenos, aunque me gustaría que explicaran exactamente como aplicar algunas cosas

创建者 Katherine L

Sep 11, 2017

My favourite part of the program so far! The professors are very good, giving relevant examples and I learned so much from them!

创建者 Fitri D

May 8, 2020

I simply learn something new in a very easy way and really clear explanation was helping me so much in understand the material.

创建者 Dimas B

Nov 28, 2018

i think this course is absolutely good for this function, simple to operate the website and good speaker in this course video.

创建者 Ronnie G M

Oct 23, 2016

Incredible course. The material taught and discussions held where practical and applicable to the real world situation today.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 6, 2018

Both professors are great in terms of communication, competence and experience. I loved this course, interesting and useful.

创建者 Baidyanath B

Jun 8, 2020

Exceptional course for professionals looking to take more people management roles and effectively building & managing teams

创建者 Dennis S

Mar 17, 2018

really enjoyed this course...the stories that were paired with the theories are extremely memorable and helpful. thank you!

创建者 Barbara R

May 5, 2020

Using real life examples to introduce us to the relevant theoretical concepts was very powerful. It will stick! Thank you!

创建者 Solomon U

Jul 11, 2019

You will learn better human management practices.I love,most especially,the knowledge I gained about organizational design

创建者 Chiara V C

Mar 7, 2018

Great professors, very much engaging and providing examples from real life. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge!

创建者 N.C.

May 20, 2020

Excellent course highlighting the course content through REAL world examples. Great for anyone in a leadership position.

创建者 Jo-Anne W

Apr 26, 2020

Very interesting course! I learned a lot during the last few weeks! Keep in mind that it is only an introduction though!

创建者 Indraroop G D

Mar 31, 2018

The course is very good. The thing I liked about this course is everything is illustrated through examples. Very nice :)

创建者 Camila I

Apr 17, 2020

Great methods when it comes to teaching theory. It was very easy to understand and great information on how to manage!

创建者 Emily M

Apr 8, 2020

excellent course, i especially liked the first 2 parts of the specification and the addition of videos and researches.

创建者 Vivek G

Jan 10, 2017

This is just a dream course for an entrepreneur. Their are lot of challenging topics clarified by wonderful examples.

创建者 施倩倩

Nov 9, 2017

The course was great, and the professors were really knowledgable. I hope this course can add more study materials.

创建者 Ambika N

Sep 18, 2018

Some very interesting and nuanced examples to help elucidate human behaviour and management tactics. Learnt a lot!

创建者 Christopher N J

Jun 21, 2017

Good course on this topic. Best thing is that they provide good real life examples about the issues they discuss.