Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Social and Human Capital

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Managing Social and Human Capital 的评价和反馈

4.5
stars
1,418 个评分
229 条评论

课程概述

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

热门审阅

DM

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

Nov 05, 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

筛选依据:

26 - Managing Social and Human Capital 的 50 个评论(共 225 个)

创建者 Giyae L

Apr 09, 2018

This course was one of the most useful courses I have ever completed. The content is well presented and supported. It is taught in a manner that allows you to use these tools to develop managers and to improve your own skills in communication and leadership.

创建者 Raka M

Jul 20, 2017

It was a well structured course. The professors and their explanations plus the materials used to explain the theory were simple yet powerful. I wished some of the slides were more clear, it was hard to see specially the charts.I enjoyed it thoroughly.

创建者 Amy W

Feb 20, 2019

Incredibly well paced course with very engaging professors and material. I was very impressed with the clarity of discussed topics and frequency at which new material was presented - without becoming overwhelming. Taking this course was a pleasure.

创建者 Si H Y

Oct 21, 2018

Wharton's Managing Social and Human Capital provides valuable insights and good foundation for any manager / person to further or update their understanding on the latest development on human / social behaviour in an organisational context.

创建者 Aditya S

Apr 02, 2018

Amazing stories and very well explained.

I am really thankful to Coursera for providing such high end and in-depth courses. I would like to thank Michael Useem and Peter Cappelli for their insights and clear teaching methodology. Thank you

创建者 Nirmala N V

Apr 06, 2019

Such a wonderful course! Not only was it well organized, it was also eye-opening. Both the professors were extremely charismatic and inspirational. It's equipped me to be a good leader. Thanks so much Dr. Useem and Dr. Cappelli.

创建者 Ojas K

Nov 29, 2018

This course help me to understand the organisation structure, how decision are made and how we should behave in an organisation. One of the best course on HR and give a good understanding of managing social and human capital.

创建者 Rajesh K

Apr 23, 2018

Thank you so Much to Professor Mike Useem and Professor Peter Capelli for sharing their knowledge and expertise and simplifying the course material to bring it to a level which was easily understandable and enjoyable.

Cheers!

创建者 Florian, C C

Aug 06, 2019

This module has been very interesting. Both Professors (Mr Useem and Mr Cappelli) knows how to drive you through the human management and provide practical example to illustrate the it. I had good time learning with them !

创建者 AVINASH

Mar 25, 2018

It was an amazing learning experience. Wish course could have been bit longer. Professor Useem and Professor Cappelli taught the course in such an interesting manner, in a way that triggered our thought process.

创建者 David M

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

创建者 Jitender

Nov 05, 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

创建者 Kunyi W

Mar 09, 2017

Really profound and enlightening thought, enjoyable session.

Thanks a lot for huge efforts from professor Peter and professor Mike. Because you, we can study fantastic course. Thanks so much!

创建者 Roland P

Nov 24, 2017

The introduction may seem a little slow, but you swiftly take us deep into the real life of managing people and the trip is a great big 8. Thank you professors for your amazing insights !!

创建者 Nienke T

Sep 27, 2017

Top course! I genuinely enjoyed this course. Both lecturers, but especially Mike Useem, are very good speakers, which bring across their expertise and enthusiasm for the topic. Well done!

创建者 Alex M

Oct 15, 2017

This course is very simply presented and easy to follow, whilst at the same time giving great insights into organisations, people behaviour and what motivates them. Highly recommended.

创建者 Felicia I

Dec 04, 2019

I learn how to read organization and identify their structure. The challenges of pushing through ideas through creation of sense of urgency within the company propelling change.

创建者 Christina C

Dec 30, 2017

This may be one of the most relevant business courses that I have taken during both undergraduate and graduate school. I highly recommend this course for any mid-level managers

创建者 Chadi A G

Mar 01, 2018

Very Informative and Helpful course and most important is the way the course is presented and live examples given make it very important and straightforward to understand.

创建者 shirinsamani

Oct 31, 2017

I really recommend this course because the instructors bring the real examples and analyse them. That really helps to understand the concepts. I enjoy taking this course.

创建者 Lu L

Nov 04, 2018

This is a good course where you could learn a lot about management in case studies. Professors also provide useful tips and highlights which is quite useful.

创建者 Shail U

Mar 31, 2017

Great course for learning how the social and human capital works! Excellent Faculty and teaching!

Many Thanks to Prof. Peter Cappelli and Prof. Michael Useem

创建者 Krithika

Jun 19, 2018

Excellent course! Great insights about organizational behaviour and management of human capital. Lectures of Peter Capelli and Mike Useem were very useful.

创建者 Shrinivas G U

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent course. The lecture are short but the point. As an employee in a large organization it is easy to relate to the examples and suggested practices

创建者 CHINEDU E

Aug 15, 2019

This was a very engaging, enlightening and rewarding course as I learnt new ways and method of approaching different issues and tasks in an organisation