Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Social and Human Capital

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Managing Social and Human Capital 的评价和反馈

4.5
stars
1,419 个评分
229 条评论

课程概述

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

热门审阅

DM

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

Nov 05, 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

筛选依据:

51 - Managing Social and Human Capital 的 75 个评论(共 225 个)

创建者 Romina M

Aug 04, 2018

Great examples, however sometimes a bit to long to come to the point and lost focus due to that. I enjoyed how the topics are divided into videos making

创建者 Justin M

Jul 28, 2019

Insightful and well put together. The course-work contained a great variation of real world examples in regards to leadership and decision making.

创建者 Jay J

Oct 13, 2018

Great course which is easy to supplement while taking more quantitative courses, or in my case, while working FT at an engineering firm, HNTB.

创建者 Amrish S

Nov 27, 2017

Comprehensive program that explains well into the topic. Professors have take the core o the subject and opened avenues to learn more. Thanks!

创建者 Sharyn I

Oct 17, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. Very helpful content and considerations for a complex and difficult topic. Excellent and memorable case studies.

创建者 Chidurum E

Feb 26, 2019

I enjoyed the new knowledge I have acquired. The professors are great facilitators, and I will continue to take classes through coursea.

创建者 Abhishek P

Feb 14, 2019

very helpful for understanding about the human resource potential in an organization. an absolute must for anybody managing people.

创建者 Paola F R B

Nov 30, 2018

Me gusto mucho este curso, los maestros son muy buenos, aunque me gustaría que explicaran exactamente como aplicar algunas cosas

创建者 Katherine L

Sep 11, 2017

My favourite part of the program so far! The professors are very good, giving relevant examples and I learned so much from them!

创建者 Nugraha M B

Nov 28, 2018

i think this course is absolutely good for this function, simple to operate the website and good speaker in this course video.

创建者 Ronnie G M

Oct 23, 2016

Incredible course. The material taught and discussions held where practical and applicable to the real world situation today.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 06, 2018

Both professors are great in terms of communication, competence and experience. I loved this course, interesting and useful.

创建者 Dennis S

Mar 17, 2018

really enjoyed this course...the stories that were paired with the theories are extremely memorable and helpful. thank you!

创建者 Solomon U

Jul 11, 2019

You will learn better human management practices.I love,most especially,the knowledge I gained about organizational design

创建者 Chiara V C

Mar 07, 2018

Great professors, very much engaging and providing examples from real life. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge!

创建者 Indraroop G D

Mar 31, 2018

The course is very good. The thing I liked about this course is everything is illustrated through examples. Very nice :)

创建者 Vivek G

Jan 10, 2017

This is just a dream course for an entrepreneur. Their are lot of challenging topics clarified by wonderful examples.

创建者 施倩倩

Nov 09, 2017

The course was great, and the professors were really knowledgable. I hope this course can add more study materials.

创建者 Ambika N

Sep 18, 2018

Some very interesting and nuanced examples to help elucidate human behaviour and management tactics. Learnt a lot!

创建者 Christopher N J

Jun 21, 2017

Good course on this topic. Best thing is that they provide good real life examples about the issues they discuss.

创建者 Matt G

May 15, 2018

Informative! There is alot of considerations in managing and hiring new employees and this sums it up quite well!

创建者 Md M H

Jul 26, 2017

A must to join course for those who want to increase knowledge and skills about the unseen resources around.

创建者 Wilberforce K D

May 01, 2017

The course has really enlightened me on managing social and human capital. Kudos to the course instructors

创建者 Srimonti K

Jan 11, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course - more than I thought I would. Both professors are riveting storytellers.

创建者 Meredith W

Feb 06, 2019

This course really helped me gain a better foundation on how to manage organizations and individuals!