Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Social and Human Capital

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Managing Social and Human Capital 的评价和反馈

4.5
2,027 个评分
353 条评论

课程概述

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

热门审阅

DM

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

Nov 05, 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

筛选依据:

51 - Managing Social and Human Capital 的 75 个评论(共 347 个)

创建者 Kunyi W

Mar 09, 2017

Really profound and enlightening thought, enjoyable session.

Thanks a lot for huge efforts from professor Peter and professor Mike. Because you, we can study fantastic course. Thanks so much!

创建者 Roland P

Nov 24, 2017

The introduction may seem a little slow, but you swiftly take us deep into the real life of managing people and the trip is a great big 8. Thank you professors for your amazing insights !!

创建者 Nienke T

Sep 27, 2017

Top course! I genuinely enjoyed this course. Both lecturers, but especially Mike Useem, are very good speakers, which bring across their expertise and enthusiasm for the topic. Well done!

创建者 Alex M

Oct 15, 2017

This course is very simply presented and easy to follow, whilst at the same time giving great insights into organisations, people behaviour and what motivates them. Highly recommended.

创建者 Felicia I

Dec 04, 2019

I learn how to read organization and identify their structure. The challenges of pushing through ideas through creation of sense of urgency within the company propelling change.

创建者 Christina C

Dec 30, 2017

This may be one of the most relevant business courses that I have taken during both undergraduate and graduate school. I highly recommend this course for any mid-level managers

创建者 Chadi A G

Mar 01, 2018

Very Informative and Helpful course and most important is the way the course is presented and live examples given make it very important and straightforward to understand.

创建者 AngelStream 0

Oct 03, 2020

I learned a lot of Management, this course really helps you to understand how to be a good manager through various thorough strategies and advices they give you. Amazing!

创建者 shirinsamani

Oct 31, 2017

I really recommend this course because the instructors bring the real examples and analyse them. That really helps to understand the concepts. I enjoy taking this course.

创建者 GARETH G

May 25, 2020

A lot more in depth than I expected which was great ! Also hearing real world examples from the most recognised companies in the world gives it some real substance !

创建者 Chris

Aug 01, 2020

Outstanding presentations with valuable insights into the complexity of humans and organizations. Excellent ideas on how to work and lead with wisdom and character.

创建者 Lu L

Nov 04, 2018

This is a good course where you could learn a lot about management in case studies. Professors also provide useful tips and highlights which is quite useful.

创建者 Shail U

Mar 31, 2017

Great course for learning how the social and human capital works! Excellent Faculty and teaching!

Many Thanks to Prof. Peter Cappelli and Prof. Michael Useem

创建者 Krithika

Jun 19, 2018

Excellent course! Great insights about organizational behaviour and management of human capital. Lectures of Peter Capelli and Mike Useem were very useful.

创建者 Shrinivas G U

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent course. The lecture are short but the point. As an employee in a large organization it is easy to relate to the examples and suggested practices

创建者 CHINEDU E

Aug 15, 2019

This was a very engaging, enlightening and rewarding course as I learnt new ways and method of approaching different issues and tasks in an organisation

创建者 Romina M

Aug 04, 2018

Great examples, however sometimes a bit to long to come to the point and lost focus due to that. I enjoyed how the topics are divided into videos making

创建者 Joshua S

Apr 07, 2020

I love how psychology plays such a large role in the world of business and how this course teaches you how to understand the people you are managing.

创建者 Justin M

Jul 28, 2019

Insightful and well put together. The course-work contained a great variation of real world examples in regards to leadership and decision making.

创建者 Pyro W

Jul 14, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Took home many points and principals I deeply believe in and clearly defined how to make those work with any company.

创建者 Jay J

Oct 13, 2018

Great course which is easy to supplement while taking more quantitative courses, or in my case, while working FT at an engineering firm, HNTB.

创建者 Amrish S

Nov 27, 2017

Comprehensive program that explains well into the topic. Professors have take the core o the subject and opened avenues to learn more. Thanks!

创建者 Sharyn I

Oct 17, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. Very helpful content and considerations for a complex and difficult topic. Excellent and memorable case studies.

创建者 Ib S P

Sep 15, 2020

Very good overview with interesting aspects regarding good and timely decision making. The professors were interesting and well-presented.

创建者 Chidurum E

Feb 26, 2019

I enjoyed the new knowledge I have acquired. The professors are great facilitators, and I will continue to take classes through coursea.