Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Social and Human Capital

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Managing Social and Human Capital 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,426 个评分
230 条评论

课程概述

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

热门审阅

DM

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

Nov 05, 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

筛选依据:

151 - Managing Social and Human Capital 的 175 个评论(共 225 个)

创建者 Ahmed M A E

Dec 12, 2018

Simple and nice!

创建者 Tameika B

Nov 10, 2018

very informative

创建者 명재영

Jul 04, 2018

very good!....

创建者 Eric H

Feb 25, 2018

Awesome course

创建者 Richard

Oct 17, 2018

great course

创建者 Suman S G

Jun 25, 2018

Great course

创建者 Rubal G

Jul 17, 2019

good course

创建者 Domenico P I

Oct 13, 2019

Excellent!

创建者 Deepak P A R

Sep 06, 2018

Excellent

创建者 Luikaren M R C

May 30, 2017

I love it

创建者 Carolina E G

Feb 01, 2017

Excelent.

创建者 Crony C

Jun 13, 2019

awesome

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 07, 2018

Basics

创建者 Thanawat S

Oct 03, 2019

good

创建者 Afiya A

May 22, 2017

v

创建者 Francesca M

Feb 21, 2019

The course was very informative for people who don't have any background in business. It gives great insight on the various organizational structures, and it does a great job of explaining what a company has to go through if they want to lead a significant change within their organization. There were some typos that I noticed on some of the slides, however, it was overall a great course to take.

创建者 Ajit P

Oct 02, 2017

Course provides a good overview of managerial decision making, change management and human resource management. Professors Cappelli and Useem have discussed several good case studies in this course. For Example: Toyota Production System Vs. GM, Charles Schwab decision making, US Marine Corp, JPL and Cisco, It was worth of my time. I exposed to several new concepts and theories to ponder.

创建者 pedro w

Aug 06, 2017

Este curso prove uma fonte razoável de gestão sobre pessoas e estruturas organizacionais. Senti que faltaram mais exemplos atuais que pudessem ser relacionados aos dias de hoje. No overall, muito boa a provocação para utilizar as teorias no dia a dia, entretanto, com poucos referenciais teóricos.

创建者 Zainutdinova E

Oct 16, 2019

I find examples of decision making very useful and interesting. At the same time, I felt a lack of structured knowledge. Some ideas could be expressed shorter, probably. Nevertheless, the course is good and professional. Would be nice to have some practise tasks, though.

创建者 James R

Oct 27, 2019

This is a pretty good course. Most of the ideas and principles taught should be "common sense" to anyone who has dealt with people and/or led teams before. Unfortunately, corporate leadership in most cases ignore the basic principles of and don't implement them either.

创建者 Robert C T

Sep 02, 2019

Well designed and informative course overall. Expanding with a little more content on external aspects of social capital (e.g., applications for dealing with customers, partners, etc.) and on strategic workforce planning would be helpful.

创建者 Matheus B

Mar 29, 2019

The actual course was quite good. Did not particularly like the quizes, as the questioning did not test insight, but blunt facts (almost to the degree of "what was the second thing John said"). Would recommend, but not for a certificate.

创建者 Ziyi W

May 02, 2019

While the case studies in the course are quite interesting, a lot of improvements can be made... I feel the effort from the professors can be greater when I compare this course to the previous two courses in the specialization.

创建者 Lori K

Apr 21, 2019

I found the course fascinating. I wish we had more information and longer videos.

Also, I would have liked the video transcripts to have been edited before passing on to students. So many mistakes and misspellings.

创建者 Shaun Z

Oct 04, 2018

Much of the content is too anecdotal, but in a good way. Thus the four stars. However, more detailed coverage of the points on the slides, or at least more references for further study, will improve the course.