Chevron Left
返回到 Business Strategies for Social Impact

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Business Strategies for Social Impact 的评价和反馈

4.6
160 个评分
34 个审阅

课程概述

When is it good business practice to invest for social good? What are the most innovative and effective business strategies for developing positive social impact around the world? Designed by renowned Wharton professors Katherine Klein and Chris Geczy to help individuals, organizations, and investors bring about societal change, this course introduces the fundamentals of impact investing, and developing a business strategy that drives social impact. You’ll learn how to become a leader who cultivates purpose and inspires change, measure societal impact through evidence-based models, and invest in ventures effectively and meaningfully. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of leading an organization with purpose, and be able to build successful strategies that bring impactful change to the world....

热门审阅

PH

Jan 01, 2018

Great course; very insightful look into how business and other organizations can effect positive social impact in the course of achieving their objectives and completing routines.

GO

Dec 02, 2018

Awesome courses with great lecturers. It takes commitment and discipline to complete an online course. The lecturers really helped in keeping my interest alive.

筛选依据:

1 - Business Strategies for Social Impact 的 25 个评论(共 34 个)

创建者 João F

May 06, 2019

Great course, except for module 4 witch has a very different style, excessively technical for people starting on the subject (would trade for the EVPA kind of approach to impact investing)

Still I would defenetly recommend the course for people that want to start to understand more on social impact.

创建者 Alua S

Dec 14, 2018

One of the best courses I took on Coursera. Very insightful and up to date with current developments in the social impact sector. Highly recommend to anyone willing to get a big picture of what social impact is.

创建者 Dana V

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent course. Looking forward to taking several more on this topic.

创建者 刘峰

Feb 13, 2019

Very helpful courses, conceptual knowledge and interviews give us a deeper understanding of the concepts. At the same time, it also has a deep reference to the practice process of public welfare entrepreneurship!

创建者 Jimmy S

Apr 05, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 Framee L

Jul 15, 2018

It helps me to understand how company effect to social and how best to be aware and be focus. Thank you!

创建者 Shubham K S

Apr 18, 2018

Properly designed and focused course. Great learning.

创建者 Akshay K

Dec 26, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Easy to follow and taught by a great interactive teacher.

创建者 Kelly L

Apr 07, 2018

Katherine Kline is a gem! I truly enjoyed her lectures and learned so much.

创建者 Pete H

Jan 01, 2018

Great course; very insightful look into how business and other organizations can effect positive social impact in the course of achieving their objectives and completing routines.

创建者 Bernadette C

May 08, 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in social entrepreneurship or anyone who wants an in dept understanding on measuring social impact. It is extremely informative, engaging and a challenge.

创建者 Andres A C S

May 29, 2018

The

创建者 Lisa N

Aug 03, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, especially Prof Klein's lectures.

创建者 Glenda W

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent overview of social impact investing. Well-structured and easy to follow.

创建者 Chloe W

Oct 15, 2018

Fantastic course - it wasn't padded at all with generic information. I really feel like I learned and have tangible models that I can apply to a career in social impact. I also really appreciated the numerous real life examples to illustrate points made in the lectures.

创建者 Marek B

Oct 18, 2018

Superbly presented, excellent case studies and really well thought out

创建者 henry o

Oct 19, 2018

Thanks for such an insightful and educating course, was well worth the time

创建者 Guy G

Aug 28, 2018

A course well worth taking. It handles a lot of ethical and moral situations and provides interesting real life anecdotes.

创建者 Tracey T

Dec 03, 2018

This course helps me to understand the area of impact investing in a more systematic way. I appreciated to have an opportunity to learn. I would like to further apply what I learn in my career in this area. It also provided a chance to know more people in this area. Overall, I find it helpful and want to explore more in this space. Thank you Katherine and Chris!

创建者 Gideon O

Dec 02, 2018

Awesome courses with great lecturers. It takes commitment and discipline to complete an online course. The lecturers really helped in keeping my interest alive.

创建者 Kate R

Jun 23, 2019

Super course with a very good dive into all the key aspects of impact investing

创建者 Devon W

Jul 08, 2019

Wonderfully packed with information and relevant examples. I personally found the Impact Investing portion fairly niche and a little harder to follow.

创建者 Vinod k

Aug 23, 2019

very knowledgeable course!

创建者 Evgeniya P

Feb 05, 2019

Katherine part was very interesting and I couldn't stop watching the videos. But the last week was a bit disappointing.

创建者 Paulo R V P

Dec 22, 2017

In my opinion, in this beta test, the course is not yet ready to be offered to the public, since there is a video that has not yet finished its edition.