Chevron Left
返回到 What is Climate Change?

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 What is Climate Change? 的评价和反馈

4.9
29 个评分
6 条评论

课程概述

In this course, learners will become familiar with the scientific evidence that demonstrates human-caused climate change. We will explore how greenhouse gases cause the Earth to warm, and why our recent warming is attributed to human activities. We will also discuss where our climate is headed, including anticipated future temperature, precipitation, and sea level. Learners will engage with the consequences of these changes on our ecosystems, infrastructure, and communities. We will also identify how political beliefs influence our attitudes about climate change, and apply that knowledge to become better climate communicators....

热门审阅

KP
Mar 17, 2021

This course was really enjoyable to take and I learned a lot about climate change and how to find out more data on it.

JE
Oct 11, 2021

Incredibly important information and professionally presented

筛选依据:

1 - What is Climate Change? 的 7 个评论(共 7 个)

创建者 Jane E

Oct 11, 2021

Incredibly important information and professionally presented

创建者 Sage B

Jun 8, 2021

T​his course is not very hard, but a nice introduction to climate change -- with enough detail that even those who feel somewhat informed can learn something, but not at all daunting to the complete novice. I also appreciated the project, which prompted us to have a conversation about climate change. I will confess to having been reticent to attempting such conversations -- perhaps it felt too "political" -- but it was easier than I thought and I think the experience will lead me to try again.

创建者 Heinz D

Apr 6, 2021

Concise intro to the stats and facts. J. Casola is an empathic and knowledgeful teacher and I learned a lot. Sometimes the strict focus to the U.S. was a bit disturbing, but it's also an advantage to be able to go in depth on that regional level.

创建者 Lars J F

Dec 28, 2020

Short but to the point as an great overview and introduction to the topic. Despite having taken many longer and more advanced on-ine courses on climate change and related topics, I still learnt a few new things.

创建者 Kaelin P

Mar 18, 2021

This course was really enjoyable to take and I learned a lot about climate change and how to find out more data on it.

创建者 SNGJS

May 30, 2021

NA

创建者 ANAND C S

Aug 7, 2021

IT IS AN IMPORTANT COURSE FOR THE CURRENT SITUATION. BECAUSE THE CLIMATE CHANGE IS AN INEVITABLE ONE IN THIS CURRENT WORLD. SO AS A CITIZEN OF WORLD, IT IS AN IMPORTANT DUTY OF EVERYONE TO TAKE NECESSARY NEEDS TO AVOID OR REDUCE THE EFFECTS OF CLIMATE CHANGE. SO IN THIS COURSE, WITH STATISTICAL DATA, AND UNDERSTOOD THE CLIMATE CHANGE AND ITS EFFECTS AND REDUCING WAYS.