Chevron Left
返回到 What is Corruption: Anti-Corruption and Compliance

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 What is Corruption: Anti-Corruption and Compliance 的评价和反馈

4.9
237 个评分
43 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever paid someone for doing you a favor? You may be accustomed to tipping wait staff or other service providers, but what if you paid a police officer for NOT issuing a parking ticket? Or if you gave a “gift” to a government official for signing a contract with your company? Tipping might be okay, but paying a bribe is a violation of the law. Bribery is widespread and exists almost everywhere and in many forms. Compliance programs address this and other forms of corruption. In this course we’ll discuss what corruption actually is by examining, for example, the difference between a tip and an illegal bribe. We will examine where corruption exists, how it exists, its ramifications, and the genesis of today’s anti-corruption laws. We’ll also focus on practical strategies for creating compliance policies and procedures that address and prevent corruption. We will learn about the U.S. Foreign Corrupt Practices Act, the UK Bribery Act, and many other anti-corruption laws. Much of the course will focus on building out compliance policies and procedures that address corruption. We will also look at practical methods for preventing corruption in an organization as well as red flags and other mechanisms for identifying corruption early so that it can be adequately addressed....

热门审阅

AW

May 10, 2020

Best specialization for starting a career in compliance, highly recommended, Thanks to Andrew Kandel and Lauren Steinfel. you are always in my prayers

SM

May 13, 2020

It has been a terrific experience and the materials /lecture provided were very much sufficient for learning and understanding the course

筛选依据:

1 - What is Corruption: Anti-Corruption and Compliance 的 25 个评论(共 42 个)

创建者 Leonard R

Apr 19, 2019

Great course. Ton of information.

创建者 Muyanja S Z

Jul 16, 2019

This is a good course on the practical side. I specifically found the course format and sequencing easy to follow and understand. The lecture delivers lectures that are rooted in case studies , making the course grounded in what goes on in society around us. The case study format also opened my eyes to the degree to which corruption in corporate and government in US ,despite far and between, remains a nagging problem.

创建者 Alexandre K

May 10, 2020

I worked for a local chapter of Transparency International as an intern and wanted to get a certificate to materialize this experience in something which can be shown other than experience on a CV. Thus course filled this role. I'm very happy and proud. The content was very good and the examples were practical. I acquired knoledge and skills which I can use in work as from now.

创建者 Christian L

May 08, 2020

Very well done. I took this course to help to prepare with the job vacancy for higher position. Even though I have not received any confirmation yet following the interview, but I believe I have understood better the FCPA, UK Bribery Act, my local Anti-corruption Law, and policies applied across the world to fight the corruption and bribery practices. Thank you for making this!

创建者 Deborah C

Oct 07, 2019

Very interesting course about corruption. Quite interested even how the meaning of the term changes accordingly to the country and cultural background. A note for the university of Pennsylvania: Why not adding a paper of notes to do better the revision in order to prepare the final assessment?

创建者 Aintza P V

Apr 09, 2020

Es un curso fácil de seguir que te ayuda a identificar y comprender actividades sospechosas dentro de una compañía de una manera ágil. Además, aprendes cómo luchar contra estos comportamientos dentro de la empresa. Realmente recomendable.

创建者 Stacey H

May 02, 2020

Mr. Kandel's soothing voice and calm demeanor along with the use of simple language made this course VERY enjoyable! The reading material is golden, don't skip it! This was highly informative with a lot of practical tips and examples.

创建者 Adesola F

Oct 01, 2019

It was a very interesting topic. I learnt a lot. I thought i knew so much but this exposed me to a lot and opened my understanding the more to corruption and its prevention especially as it relates to different countries.

创建者 Komarova L

Jun 08, 2020

This course was extremely interesting and engaging. I love both lecturers and the context of the Course. I've received many practical skills and knowledge. Thanks a lot both Coursera and Penn University.

创建者 abdul w

May 10, 2020

Best specialization for starting a career in compliance, highly recommended, Thanks to Andrew Kandel and Lauren Steinfel. you are always in my prayers

创建者 Marco P

Apr 01, 2020

I found this course very helpful to understand the basic principles of the anti-corruption and the guidelines of an anti-corruption program.

创建者 Suresh M

May 13, 2020

It has been a terrific experience and the materials /lecture provided were very much sufficient for learning and understanding the course

创建者 Mauricio W

Nov 22, 2019

SImple the best!!!! the quality of readings was awesome!!! My unic concern is the interaction with the lecturers, it doesn't exist!!!!

创建者 Marius P

Feb 18, 2020

Was a very useful course. especially because I wanted to get a better knowledge and understanding in FCPA and UK Bribery Act.

创建者 Umair A S

Nov 18, 2019

Great learning course on corruption , i have a good scene about corruption, the main anti-corruption law's and on compliance

创建者 Mari K

Apr 13, 2020

Really good overview of corruption, how it works, what are the points every company should think of in their work field.

创建者 neal b

May 26, 2020

the messaging is clear . the presenter makes the content understandable even for those not from this field.

创建者 Margo L

Jan 30, 2020

Loved this course and really learned quite a lot of useful information. Many thanks for a great experience!

创建者 Andrei D D A

May 13, 2020

The Course provided great practical knowledge on how to create and implement an Anti-Corruption policy.

创建者 Steve M W

Sep 16, 2019

Excellent course! I look forward to completing the other courses in the certificate series.

创建者 Alma T d L

Jun 09, 2020

All I have learned in this course, I will use in my job. Loved the course.

创建者 Roman D

Apr 22, 2020

Great course! A bit easy assignments though if you have a degree at law.

创建者 ibrahim D

Jan 24, 2020

I really thank you for the course and the valuable information provided.

创建者 Yana A

Oct 02, 2019

Incredible Course! Thank you PenState for creating this material!

创建者 Ameneh S

Mar 22, 2020

Thank you! I learned a lot. It was a really great opportunity :)