Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
24,829 个评分
4,222 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

筛选依据:

76 - 什么是数据科学? 的 100 个评论(共 4,216 个)

创建者 Taya D

Mar 01, 2019

The videos were super informative and honestly inspiring to someone like me who does not come from a traditional comp sci background. It still made it sound like Data Science is a career for me, which is good because it is my current job.

I found it really attention getting that the videos had little quizes throughout. It made me pay attention more.

I would like to have had a few more examples of code I could write besides 1 + 1 just to start getting me used to reading it.

创建者 Pushpa T

Jan 09, 2020

I am so impressed with coursera – the courses; the manuals which are actually usable, readable and understandable; and the instructors. If I ever need additional training, you will be my first choice!"

I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I would defintely recommend this to my co-workers as well as friends. I will be looking into taking more of these classes in the near future. Thank you!"

创建者 Dilek I A P

Sep 17, 2019

Very informative introduction to Data Science. I liked how they describe the Data Science, Data Scientist. It was made clear that data science is not only a job but it is kind of a life style. And, while watching you become aware of the act that as an engineer you are a data scientist without knowing. Becoming aware of it makes you want to learn more about the tools you can use to make it more efficient. Thanks to all course Staff.

创建者 Alexandru F

Jul 22, 2019

If you are just starting your Data Science journey or are simply curious what it means (as it's a term that is getting more popular and is being thrown all over the internet), this course will give you the answer set in the course's name "What is Data Science?".

Careful, the people explaining in the videos show a genuine interest in the subject and it might rub in. It might even spark your curiosity and go on further learning.

创建者 MATIAS R

May 06, 2019

I believed this course has given me a much better understanding of data science and some other related topics as machine learning, deep analytics and so. I realize that there is a lot more to come If I would like to be a professional someday in this subject. Although data science it´s a very complex topic, the way that the course is presented and the professionals that contributed made it a very pleasing experience.

创建者 SUDIPTA B S

Jan 14, 2020

This course is fully well designed and have developed in some particular ways for knowledge development in data science and engineering. I have grown a well amount of interest in data science by going this course. More quiz based on this topic is needed and also needed some important reference for more better and appropriate books for more knowledge gathering. But overall the course is marvelous and well oriented.

创建者 Jerin V

Nov 20, 2019

It was a very informative course. For someone who wants to begin with Data Science, this course can be the best first step. I've learnt a lot from this course. As I said this course is informative so don't expect any hands-on. Questions like what is Data Science? or How to become a Data Scientist? etc. will be answered in this course. Thank you Coursera for the financial aid. Looking forward to many other courses.

创建者 Samsul A A

Nov 26, 2019

So I was doing Data science from other free sources and of course, gained pieces of knowledge from those free sources. But learning from here I guess is giving me more structured information I required in order to motivate myself to learn more about Data Science. The way the videos interacted with me as a user was really informative and qualitative. Really looking forward to completing the further courses.

创建者 Jada N

Oct 05, 2019

It is a basic requirement of a student to know what he/she is actually going into. I have found that this course provides an intuition on 'What is Data Science?' 'How it was occurred?' 'What are the fields of Data Science that made this thriving in the modern world?' This course will give you an insight on what you needed to know before you go into the depths of Data Science. I have found it useful, indeed.

创建者 Raymond M A

Oct 22, 2019

Excelente curso para iniciarse en conocer lo que es el big data, las informaciones son proporcionadas por expertos en la materias y años de experiencia en todo el contenido, las practicas son bastante clara y detalladas en el laboratorio iguales las pruebas, el personal ha realizado un gran esfuerzo para hacer comprensible este curso a estudiantes que no tienen ningún conocimiento de lo que es el big data

创建者 Mimouni M a

Sep 06, 2018

this course is awesome .

i really enjoyed it, thanks IBM and thanks Coursera .

in the first week you will answer to these questions

what is data science ?

what data scientists do ?

how to become a data scientist

in the second week you will know about data science's topics such as big data, data mining , machine learning and neural networks

in the third week you will things about data science in the business

创建者 SK A F

Aug 20, 2019

I just completed the course, and I am pleased with the material and lecture video. The course is well organized to explain What is data science and who is the data scientist with the responsibility of them. It also has a bit of exercise for IBM Watson. I get the financial aid, and I am very much pleased to COUSERA and IBM both for design this type of unique course and supporting me by financial aid.

创建者 Lipin A

Jun 19, 2019

After completing this course I really understood that I used and done many times all that can be described as Data Science. I can say now that it is necessary for physicians to study data science because there will be great benefits for us while using data science methods.

Thank authors for this course. Now I have even more motivations to learn and get IBM Data Science Professional Certificate.

创建者 Amy H

Jun 28, 2019

Really great introductory course on data science. It's a good overview of the field, what it involves, the requirements for working in the industry, and tips for succeeding. If you're not sure whether data science is right for you - try this course. The videos were clear and interesting and the quizzes were pretty straightforward - no trick questions, which I've had on other courses before.

创建者 Georgi P

Mar 16, 2019

The best course for getting insight on what is data science - especially if you're new to the subject! The course made me realize that data science is as human as possible as we have been data scientists since the dawn of time. Because at the end the ability to recognize patterns and make actionable decisions based on them is the trait that distinguishes us from all other species on Earth.

创建者 Osho T

Jan 10, 2020

it's very informative course, and will definitely clear your most of the doubts regarding the subject of data science and you'll get a brief but highly effective explanation about the entire field of data science. trust me you would love the way they'll put all the course and info in your head without you even knowing as if you're learning something new. Good Luck guys, happy learning!

创建者 Murali B

Dec 13, 2019

I found the intro by professors Murtaza Haider & Normal White immensely useful. The report structure by For my MBA thesis, I worked with Dr. Paul Thurston Jr. to investigate how collaboration & soft skills are related to profitability of organizations across sectors, and I did add a cover page. "The Report Structure" by Dr. Haider however is fantastic. Excited about the course.

创建者 Mehmet C D

Feb 04, 2020

The course helped me understand what 'Data Science' is. Before taking this course, I thought data science was just analyzing data, but now I know its much more than that.

Videos are pretty clear and so simple, it makes everyone can understand the topics. Anyone who wants to learn data science, I recommend them to not skip this course and take some notes in the reading parts.

创建者 NIKHIL K

May 10, 2019

To get started with Data Science, This Specialization seems to be better than other study materials available online in accordance to it's Content and Implementations as well as IBM Certification.

I would suggest this to all the beginners who are willing to have or are having their interest in 'Playing with Data' context to go through this course as well as Specialization.

创建者 Oludolapo O

Feb 20, 2020

This introductory course to Data Science has been quite enlightening and has opened my mind to the use of data science in our everyday life. I now see data everywhere and realize that every decision we make comes from our brain processing and analyzing data on the subject. Applications of data science is boundless and I do agree that data science is a sexy occupation.

创建者 Subhashree M

Sep 05, 2019

The basic understanding of data science is stepping stone to becoming a data scientist. This course exactly guides you to become a good data scientist. It was good learning experience. Thank you so much professor and all the data scientists who took effort in creating this content and share their take on data science. Thanks to coursera team for putting this together.

创建者 Thomas V C

Aug 23, 2019

Hi. The course was very helpful, with the audio, video and text that allowed me to get a a hands looks inside data science. As the trend of data science gains more feet into AI with advance medical technologies will take a rise. Curious people are willing to see what data science is they can take this program, I feel the course will offer you great knowledge in-depth.

创建者 Suvinava B

Apr 09, 2019

The course is very well structured and sets the tone for rest of the course. It clearly explains the importance of data science, its various applications across industries and also how data scientists work and what personal traits would be required to be a great data scientist. I am looking forward to learn more from the rest of the courses under this specialization.

创建者 Atharva J

Dec 26, 2019

I have completed this course (Mt final assignment is under grading) and to be honest, I have learnt a lot from it .This is a perfect start which a Data science aspirant needs at start! I really loved the Report structure thing of this course as its something which many people lack at! I really want to thank Coursera & IBM for bringing across such a wonderful course!

创建者 shantanu j

Dec 10, 2019

This course was short and simple. It contained everything one needs to know about data science. It was like a vast lecture about what is data science and its applications. I learned many things as I mentioned in the "what have you learned" section. I got a clear knowledge about the things about data science and now I know which direction I have to move forward.