Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
27,488 个评分
4,759 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

筛选依据:

3701 - 什么是数据科学? 的 3725 个评论(共 4,757 个)

创建者 Fayaz O

Feb 07, 2019

Good introduction to data science for the complete novice. Well presented, and the exercises were useful for understanding. However, it could have been a bit shorter, though.

创建者 Carsten K

Jan 18, 2020

Great overview and introduction on what data science is. Only minus is that the reading material is hard to read on a mobile device, as it does not scale to the screen size.

创建者 helen

Jun 27, 2019

Gives a good brief background about the type of people that get into data science and what it could potentially entail. Good for a beginner to see what is possibly expected.

创建者 Carlos B C V

Jun 12, 2019

I was expecting the course to be a lot more scientific on the first few weeks, although I appreciate the introduction course, I expect more scientific rigor in the next ones

创建者 Aditya P

Apr 04, 2020

Great insights by the experts in the field, has exponentially increased my interest in this subject. Also it cleared many of my confusions about the jargons of this field.

创建者 Abhishek D

Jun 18, 2019

Very nice and subtle introduction to data science . All of the content is updated and the intstructors are just amazing . Thank you Coursera and IBM for making this course.

创建者 Yangzi C

Oct 18, 2018

I think this course works well as an introduction class for the people who are new to data science. Not very systemetic but easy understanding videos and reading materials.

创建者 Shubham S

Feb 14, 2020

So many theoretical things which makes this course very long , could have made it short and summarized , nothing to learn any skill but to know about what is data science.

创建者 Natcha A

Jan 14, 2020

good start point for someone who interests in Data science with zero idea about Data Science. However, for someone who already have some ideas about it, you can skip this.

创建者 Fatima a

Nov 28, 2019

This course was very helpful, I had the chance to understand many things about data science universe and what skills should I work on to build my profile as data scientist

创建者 Hai S

Jul 16, 2019

good for begginers, not practical but it's will give you nice background for what skill's needed, demand for the field, interesting interviews with proffesors and workers.

创建者 Kiran V K

May 10, 2019

The Important parts of the course are all in reading materials. The videos are just interviews, which are to be honest very informative but they were not in tutorials way.

创建者 Sajidev T

Apr 11, 2019

Data science always attracted me. the content is very good to understand What is data science, I will look forward to do more advanced data science courses through courser

创建者 Cassette

Jan 01, 2020

I thought the course should have spent more time actually defining data science, data analytic and many of the terms thrown out in the video. Plus the content felt dated.

创建者 Srikar S S R

Dec 26, 2019

The cases discussed in the class were good. Since it is the introductory course, definitions were taught. Looking forward for hands-on experience in the further courses

创建者 Chris M

Aug 28, 2019

This unit was a great introduction into what data science is. It has given me a lot of information about what I do not know, which is a useful pointer to further study.

创建者 Apurv R

Apr 13, 2019

it is quite a good course to get the basic understanding about the data science.This course is actually helps to find your right foot towards the field of data science,

创建者 Ankur G

Dec 28, 2019

A great course to get insights about the field of Data Science and the opportunities lying ahead. I thank the professors to make this course interesting and worth it.

创建者 Edith C

Mar 15, 2019

A nice overview but I think it could have been shorter.a Perhaps some real examples where data science is used with actual data and graphs would be more informative.

创建者 Willard J

Mar 27, 2020

A very succinct overview of data science. Given the learner, a quick peek into the power of data science and its applications. Well worth the time! To the next one!!

创建者 Michael R K

Jan 23, 2020

This was my first Coursera course. I found the arrangement of materials to be good. Heuristic. It said a strong ontological premise, understanding for a deeper dive.

创建者 Astrinda S

Sep 04, 2019

A good introductory course for those who are completely new to Data Science. I learned a lot of new jargons/terms that are relevant to the industry today. Thank you!

创建者 Yash R

Jun 26, 2019

A good course for beginners as it explains completely what data science is as we get a lot confused between data science and data mining and other data related words

创建者 Mikaal W

Feb 19, 2020

Good introduction to data science without much technical jargon! Well-balanced readings, easy to follow, with time-adequate, enjoyable and relatable video lectures!

创建者 Gerald F

Nov 11, 2019

A good course, easy to follow albeit i struggled to keep to pace due to my work commitments. I would like to continue where I was last active. How do I go about it?