Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
38,054 个评分
7,052 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

热门审阅

MG

Jun 27, 2020

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

筛选依据:

176 - 什么是数据科学? 的 200 个评论(共 7,020 个)

创建者 Sajjad A

Jun 06, 2019

its a must take course for every techie to have know how about data science, and why it is growing so fast.

I recommend this to every one, does not matter from whatever domain he/she belongs, you must take this course, as it will boost your knowledge and confidence about so many things growing so rapidly in the tech industry.

创建者 Ahmad A M A

Jul 02, 2020

I am working more six yers on data and reporting but there I many Q I need to answer but after I finished that the Course for What is Data Science I can answer for anyone what is Data Science means

finally, on this course, there's big information which anyone needed if you won't to start to work as a Man data Science

创建者 Jason F

May 30, 2020

This program was perfect for a beginner to the field of Data Science. I don't have a background that is typical or requisite in Data Science. However, this course provided much needed encouragement and direction through the readings and videos. This first step provided me with the hope and motivation to continue onward.

创建者 Francesca, M S

May 21, 2020

I consider this course a good introductory course for data science. The only thing I do not like is the lack of the possibility to contact teachers in case of problems. I mean I cannot do aspecific question. Even coursera has its list of FAQ but there not is the possibility to ask a different question non listed in FAQ.

创建者 Ashish G

Jun 12, 2018

Very useful for beginners. The course was very well structured and delivered in easy language without using too much jargon. For me it definitely encouraged me to look at more technical courses and probably complete the full 4 - course set. Thanks to the Professors and students for a wonderful and succinct introduction.

创建者 VIKASKUMAR S P

Nov 13, 2019

I considered myself a relatively well informed person before I began the course, but I learned a lot, and especially benefited from the overall perspective that the course gave me. All this vitally important info in one place, with the needed support to withstand the disturbing truths. I've never seen anything like it.

创建者 Mohamed A

Oct 07, 2019

A very good course help to get more focused on What actually is Data Science? as it covers

1-The history of data science.

2- Examples of some practitioners.

3- How it's the backbone for many outstanding business platforms today and also startups.

4- Most important tools and business models in regarding to Data Science.

创建者 Louis J

Sep 08, 2019

Very interesting course, I learnt lot of concepts that could sound difficult to understand at first, but all those were clearly defined in the videos and readings. Lot of interviews in the videos, very interesting to get the point of views from different people. Looking forward to continue my journey with data science!

创建者 Jose A S

Aug 04, 2019

This is a great introductory to Data science fundamentals. ¿Qué es la ciencia de datos y qué hacen los científicos de datos? Con este curso obtienes excelentes respuestas a esta pregunta y te ayuda a entender el ámbito de la ciencia de datos. Entre otras cosas adicionales como las herramientas necesarias. Recomendado!

创建者 Ankit R

Jul 06, 2019

The introduction of what is Data science is explained in a very structured way. I'm sure after reading material and listening videos everyone will be able to tell what exactly a "Data Science is" and what is "Data Scientist do". Overall it was a good experience.

Structured content and faculty interaction was also good.

创建者 Peter F N

Aug 13, 2018

For someone with an interest in data science, this is a perfect high level introduction to what to expect as a data scientist. This course will not be useful to someone already working in the field, but is excellent for someone who is considering a move in that direction and is curious about what the field has to offer

创建者 Ravi K

Jun 18, 2020

The course is well established to get started with Data Science for those who want to start their career in this field. The guidance and insights about the course by the speakers is well explained and the way they have stressed on exploring than cramming is great way of teaching the stuff. Great Course t begin with!!!

创建者 Moria F

Jun 25, 2019

For someone who has absolutely no data science background, this course was very easy to follow. And in order for me to learn, that's what I need. I get bored easily when reading or watching videos (which is why in person classes are so hard for me). However, switching up the people who are talking to you helps a lot!

创建者 Aurelio A I

Dec 18, 2019

Very introductory, rather useful to understand what people is doing and how (practically) any of us with (almost) any kind of interest can be a part of Data Science. Do not worry: here you do not need to be an engineering, programmer, scientist, MBA... just be curious about what is Data Science and why it is useful!

创建者 Viraj N

Nov 25, 2019

Good course! Gives you an intro into what data science is, kind of problems which are solved, actual interviews with data scientists and ends with report structure that is ideal for any project on data science. I am already present in this field but it was a good refresher and rekindled my spirit. Thank you so much!

创建者 Carmel R

Jul 21, 2019

Great introduction to Data Science. The definition and purpose of Data Science before this course was very unclear and hazy for me. After taking this course, I have a comfortable understanding of what data science is, what the importance of it is, and what kind of a characteristics are desirable in a data scientist.

创建者 Bright T O

Oct 15, 2019

My decision to embark on the journey of this course is by far the best choice ever. I have attempted a couple of online trainings on Data Science before now but Coursera literally makes learning fun and engaging. I find that I am now willing to continue till I achieve my goal in becoming a certified Data Scientist.

创建者 Farhan H

May 26, 2020

I used to have zero knowledge about data science and i think that the course gave me a brief and very useful introduction to what is data science and it's application. Thank you for the financial aid Coursera. I hope that the knowledge would be very useful in the future not only for me, but also for other people.

创建者 Bismillah J

Jan 24, 2020

I have learned alot from this course. What is big data? Where we can use it? and how we can get insights from data? You will find all the answeres here in this course. Moreover, this will enhance your interest in the field of data science. I strongly recommend this course for the newbies. Thank you coursera team.

创建者 amit a

Jun 15, 2020

BY doing this course i come ti know the basic understanding of the what is data science

What is the role and prerequisites of data scientist . In the course everything is mention in simple and lucid language . Experts lectures are very informative and and the flow of the course very systematic manner . Thanks

创建者 IRIABIJE O T

Mar 29, 2020

I am overwhelmed by this course and the topics treated. I never had any knowledge of Data Science but the course gave me an opportunity while gaining in-depth knowledge on the data science tools. I am so elated about the Visual Recognition tool I used to analyze images. Thanks to Coursera and the entire IBM team

创建者 Kyle H

Jan 22, 2020

This gives an excellent overview of what Data Science is from a technical standpoint, and from a human standpoint. It is a really good way to get an idea if you're the kind of person who would like to become a data scientist or not, and to see what kinds of skills you might need to succeed as a data scientist.

创建者 Kelli A

Jan 30, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It is informative and provides great perspective. It allows for visual, tactile, audible learning. It kept my interest and allowed me to apply my learning using concise and useful projects. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning more about data science.

创建者 Burçe B Ş

Oct 21, 2018

It is great that the course makes a student's focus always on point by little quizes during the videos and also at the end of the videos and reading materails. The only thing I can criticize is that the answers to the questions in the quizes need to be exact words or sentences mentioned at the course material.

创建者 Bobby C B

Mar 22, 2020

I am totally fresh to Data Science and this course just made its way to give me an understanding of what Data Science is and the Nature of Work of a Data Scientist. What it takes to be one in the industry.

The course is tailored in such a way that a Newbie will get to the most relevant information at one spot.