Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
35,966 个评分
6,627 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

热门审阅

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

MG

Jun 27, 2020

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

筛选依据:

226 - 什么是数据科学? 的 250 个评论(共 6,598 个)

创建者 Preetham s D

Apr 22, 2020

This is a course which can provide knowledge on Data Science Foundations .A person who is having 0 knowledge on Data Science ,after taking this course can have a clear cut view of applications of Data science and can gain knowledge that can drive his passion in Data science career.

创建者 ANSHUMAN A

Apr 14, 2020

This course has given a basic view about data science and tools being used by data scientist. Easily described about AI, Data mining and neural network. I came to know the basic differences between deep learning and machine learning and how they are interrelated with each other.

创建者 Dinara K

Jan 07, 2020

Course gives fundamental discription of what is data science and who is data scientist. I have learnt about the skills that are need to become a good data scientist. In general, it is great course, that will open your curiosity and interest to learn even further about data science.

创建者 Jehad h

Jul 02, 2019

This was just an introduction, but you have done an amazing job. I used to enroll in many courses before in different majors on-campus and online, but no one was enjoyable as this one. I have full motivation to keep exploring on this course details and the next sections. Good job.

创建者 Shalini k

May 16, 2020

TO KNOW BRIEFLY ABOUT DATA SCIENCE YOU CAN EASILY LEARN AND HAVE BRIEF KNOWLEDGE VERY EASILY...ONE CURIOUS ABOUT HOW VERY LARGE DATA KEPT SAFELY VERY LARGE IN HOSPITAL, INDUSTRIES ETC...BY THE DATA SCIENTIST AND HOW THEY DO..THEY CAN JOIN THIS COURSE

ALL THE BEST

THANKYOU COURSERA

创建者 Ounam G

Mar 24, 2020

The title of the course really interprets what the entire course will teach you. Very informative, even though I am myself going for masters' didn't knew a lot that they covered in this series of lectures.

You will surely change your field if not in the same after watching this!!

创建者 Zach P

Dec 09, 2019

A really great course, and an adequate amount of work/quizzes. It says about 3 weeks long of a course you can finish most of it in 1 full week of work. Which is perfect for someone like me, where on the weekends after work I can gain some huge progress and not feel so far behind

创建者 Marco M

Oct 11, 2019

Is quite scary to say the least to jump in to something named: Data Science, specially when you don't come from a Data or a STEM way of life. After finishing this course I have to say that I just want to keep learning to get my certificate because I'm sure I can make it happen.

创建者 Ruslan J

Jun 15, 2020

The course was very informative. Now I have a clear image of what is data science and how it's being applied in a large variety of industries. Moreover, I learned what specifications are required for being a data scientist at a specific field and process of being hired.

Thanks

创建者 Adnan K

Feb 06, 2020

For someone who does not have much of a clue, this course was an eye opener.

Dr. Murtaza Haider has explained Data Science very simply and effectively through his videos.

Any one who wants to understand what is Data Science at a preliminary level, this is absolutely recommended.

创建者 Martin S R R

May 07, 2020

This course does a very thorough job at giving an overview of Data Science and what Data Scientist do. However, I would've liked for it to have delved a little more into how the rest of the certificate course is structured and what to expect; class contents, assignments, etc.

创建者 Bhavesh G

Apr 01, 2020

I get an idea about the data science field. Also, I get an idea about the basic responsibility of the data scientist. I'm not a data scientist and not having statistical background but I bit confident after pursue this course I will start my career with data science. Thanks.

创建者 Prajwal P

Jun 28, 2020

This course helped me lot by clarifying all the basics of data science such as its scope, necessity, the prerequisites to become a data scientist, how different industries use data science to improve their performance, what are the components of data science and a lot more.

创建者 Dennis L

Apr 22, 2020

Very well done. Gave me some insight as to what Data Science is. I think anyone looking into Data Science should check out this course. It'll give you some background as to what Data Science is and help you with the decision of whether you want to dive into the field or not.

创建者 Keerthi M

Jan 12, 2020

It's highly helpful for me to know about Data Science career field.I'm deeply passionate about learning Data Science and the quiz they ask is really helpful in getting knowledge about this field.Hoping to complete my certification soon with enriched knowledge in Data Science

创建者 Devesh K

Feb 16, 2020

An excellent introductory course, however the exercises seemed to be based almost entirely on the specific context of the reading material, I think the ratio of questions which are generic to data science should be more and would be more helpful in retaining what we learnt.

创建者 Enock T

Feb 15, 2020

The course is very informative from the first week to the third. It does gives a brief but solid definition of what data science is and what you should do to become a data scientist and what are the behaviours that you need to applicate in order to be a good data scientist.

创建者 P D S

Jul 20, 2019

It is absolutely amazing for beginners who have no knowledge whatsoever about data science . You dont have to be from a computer science background to take up this 1st course. Its like an introductory where they induce what is data science and the vocabulary related to it.

创建者 Pathlavath S

Jun 29, 2019

Coursera offers an astonishing chance to develop yourself! Actually, you can learn anything you want from the world's greatest minds. This is a brand new way of learning new things. I have successfully completed "What is Data Science Course?" with industry level Knowledge.

创建者 Khalid I H M

Jul 22, 2019

This course is a great approach to start with data science. This course has provided plenty of knowledge and applications that are directly told by professors of renowned universities.

I would definitely recommend this course, who wants to pursue a career in data science.

创建者 Anshul R

Mar 27, 2020

This course gives me the idea about data science, data mining, Hadoop, Regression. This course helped me in better understanding about the Data Science and its Related field. If anyone wants an brief idea about data science field and technique, i recommend this course

创建者 Charlotte K

Feb 29, 2020

Great introductory course. Very interesting lecturers. I really smiled a lot and learned a lot and am looking forward to the remaining modules. Also liked the peer-review a lot and found it interesting to know where all those taking the course are actually coming from.

创建者 Gilberto F

Oct 14, 2018

I have no words for describe this experience in coursera, Many thanks for approve my financial aid. I learned many things about what is data science and what I need to be one. This no gonna stop here, this is only the beginning for this wonderful world of great stuffs.

创建者 Rakshita S

Jun 29, 2020

This course was my venture into the world of data science. I have a better understanding of it and what are the must-have skills of data scientists. I am also more educated about the prospects of this as a career and the industry where this can be applied extensively.

创建者 Talha B

Jan 15, 2020

I think taking this course was the first and the most important step I took towards building a career in data science. Not only did it give me a detailed insight about the field, but also taught me how it can be integrated into my academic background based on Finance.