Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
40,522 个评分
7,554 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

热门审阅

RS

May 12, 2020

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

MG

Jun 27, 2020

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

筛选依据:

226 - 什么是数据科学? 的 250 个评论(共 7,506 个)

创建者 Deb Y

May 17, 2020

Awesome course - just what I was looking for as an introduction of the fundamentals of Data Science - unlike most other programs that just want to jump right into coding! Now I have the background I need on what Data Science is (and isn't) and how to apply it. Thank you! Well done, IBM and faculty!

创建者 Dragoljub R

Mar 05, 2020

As someone who is new to the field of data science, this was a really good introductory course that provided much-needed information and insights. I would definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about data science and data scientists - there's a chance you'll want to become one.

创建者 Shirish S

Sep 06, 2019

I loved the course content and format of frequent evaluations towards knowledge check that ensures that the concepts shared through videos and reading material are understood by the participant then and there itself. Very useful and simple to understand, I feel the course material is very effective.

创建者 XIYU Y

Feb 23, 2019

I really enjoy this learning trip as its my first one. I benefit a lot from Doctor Murtaza who wrote that book and many colleagues in Data Science. I really appreciate this platform makes me know such a group of friends with same interest. Best luck to you all! See you in next course.

XiYU in Ireland

创建者 David A S

Nov 18, 2019

Decent starting point for a 9 course schedule. I did find a few grammatical and spelling errors along with some inconsistencies between the course materials and actual work but I think that makes it more interesting and forces you to figure it out for yourself - a big part of learning how to code.

创建者 vijay d

Sep 04, 2020

Highly recommended for beginners to get an introduction to Data Science and decide if they want to pursue a career in Data science. Thanks for wonderful content. Just a suggestion is to update the content around Watson Studio as IBM have changed the UI and the slides confuse the student a little.

创建者 Rohit R

Jul 19, 2020

Overview of What Data Science is and What Data Scientist do to understand, this course will surely help you. I enjoyed to learn from this course as I am more interested in data science or machine learning. I can recommend this course to anyone, who is willing to pursue his career in data science.

创建者 Raíssa B T

Feb 05, 2020

I liked the approach. For me, it's greatly important to have this time for understand the possibilities, and the responsabilities, almost the philosophic part of a profession, of a knowledge. So the way you've spoken in this introduction is a important part of studying anything.

Thank you so much!

创建者 NAGA A K

Oct 14, 2019

That content was really awesome. There are no words to explain that such a wonderful course. The content was really nice, clean and complete.

The arrange of topics also very nice and properly ordered.

Overall nice experience with Coursera.

Thanks from my bottom of my heart for such Wonderful content

创建者 Gagandeep S B

Apr 27, 2020

Great course. The best points for me were the clarity given on what Data Science is and what a Data Scientist does. Additionally, the discussion on what it takes to be successful as a Data Scientist and the key traits as well the information on the application in various industries was helpful.

创建者 RATMALGRE A S D K

Feb 03, 2020

The content is easy to understand. The contributors in the video seem very passionate about data science which is stimulating for newcomers eager to learn about data science.

The length of each course is just perfect. It is neither too short nor long. Just the perfect length to keep you focused.

创建者 ATM S H

Jan 24, 2019

It was really an eye opening course towards journey of Data Science. I really liked the practical examples of the instructors and the concepts explained vividly. If anyone wants to know the nitty gritties of Data Science, this is the course that would be a starting journey towards Data Science.

创建者 ORNEL J P E

May 15, 2020

It is really helpful to understand those concepts around data that may usually hear not knowing what it is. In this course, you can understand and differentiate concepts like BIG DATA, MACHINE LEARNING, DATA MINING, NEURAL NETWORK, among others. And you can get passionate about DATA SCIENCE :)

创建者 Derick W J O

Jan 30, 2020

The introduction to data science was gentle but comprehensive. This approach gives confidence to learners who are new to data science and prepares them psychologically for the technical details of the course. I was inspired by this orientation and I am curious of what lies ahead in the course.

创建者 Denis L

May 01, 2020

The Course gives a personal a full view of data characteristics,and how data can be of help and importance in many aspects.

This course also gives some enlightenment on the scope of data and the experience of data documentation around some of the giant data analytic companies around the world.

创建者 Alla M

Oct 19, 2019

Good introduction

Good introduction materials for someone who has zero knowledge about data science. This introduction course gives an overview of all aspects of data science and programs related to it.

I’m glad i participated in his course which will help me make a decision where to head to.

创建者 RAVI S K

Jul 19, 2019

Data Science is the hottest job in today’s world . Doing the data science certification from simplilearn will add value not only to your resume but after going through training you will get lot of knowledge about data mining and data modelling in R and SAS tool .wonderful course for beginners

创建者 SAKET M

Dec 14, 2019

The course gave an apt introduction to data science. It was essential to provide a strong background as to what exactly is the use of data science , and more importantly what is data science , and why do we study after all , and whats the demand. I believe that this course just covers it all

创建者 Ankit J

May 20, 2020

Detailed Intro course to become a Data Scientist and got to know about the various things that come under the data science. We also got to know how wast the filed is and their capabilities which give useful methods and techniques to improvise the business/ game/ anything where we applied.

创建者 Devvrat M

Oct 31, 2019

It is great course for the beginners of Data Science as it give a brief introduction to the data science and the role of data scientist. This course also has able to share the experiences of some people in the data science field and how they got into it and their experience related to it.

创建者 Fernando S

Oct 30, 2019

Very good course, it gives you a basic idea of what data science is. It is very clear, organized. I left with a better understanding of this subject. This course has encouraged me to learn more about data science. I will take the other courses that are part of this specialization as well.

创建者 Pratik S

Jun 09, 2019

A very basic and from the ground understanding of data science and what data scientists do is mentioned in this course. It is the perfect surface to start this 9-course specialization. I am happy I started with this course and I feel very much confident about moving forward in the series.

创建者 Matthew A

Mar 31, 2019

Very happy with this introductory course. It not only provided a concise and interesting introduction to the topics, but it also did well to ease you into the course format, including videos, reading, quizzes and the final project submission. I look forward to more courses in this series!

创建者 Isaac O

Jun 22, 2020

It was enlightening, to say the least. The ability to differentiate each subsets data science, and answer the question of who is a data scientist was the most intriguing. With this initial course, you can make a decision about your motivation level in pursuing the exciting field of data.

创建者 Alifian A R

Jun 20, 2020

It has detail and broad explanation about data science and its application, even if you don't have any knowledge about data science, you could understand every piece of knowledge serve here. All you need to have in the beginning just using your english language to understand this course