Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
37,937 个评分
7,034 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

热门审阅

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

RS

May 12, 2020

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

筛选依据:

251 - 什么是数据科学? 的 275 个评论(共 6,987 个)

创建者 Prajwal P

Jun 28, 2020

This course helped me lot by clarifying all the basics of data science such as its scope, necessity, the prerequisites to become a data scientist, how different industries use data science to improve their performance, what are the components of data science and a lot more.

创建者 Dennis L

Apr 22, 2020

Very well done. Gave me some insight as to what Data Science is. I think anyone looking into Data Science should check out this course. It'll give you some background as to what Data Science is and help you with the decision of whether you want to dive into the field or not.

创建者 Keerthi M

Jan 12, 2020

It's highly helpful for me to know about Data Science career field.I'm deeply passionate about learning Data Science and the quiz they ask is really helpful in getting knowledge about this field.Hoping to complete my certification soon with enriched knowledge in Data Science

创建者 Devesh K

Feb 16, 2020

An excellent introductory course, however the exercises seemed to be based almost entirely on the specific context of the reading material, I think the ratio of questions which are generic to data science should be more and would be more helpful in retaining what we learnt.

创建者 Enock T

Feb 15, 2020

The course is very informative from the first week to the third. It does gives a brief but solid definition of what data science is and what you should do to become a data scientist and what are the behaviours that you need to applicate in order to be a good data scientist.

创建者 P D S

Jul 20, 2019

It is absolutely amazing for beginners who have no knowledge whatsoever about data science . You dont have to be from a computer science background to take up this 1st course. Its like an introductory where they induce what is data science and the vocabulary related to it.

创建者 Srikanth P

Jun 29, 2019

Coursera offers an astonishing chance to develop yourself! Actually, you can learn anything you want from the world's greatest minds. This is a brand new way of learning new things. I have successfully completed "What is Data Science Course?" with industry level Knowledge.

创建者 Khalid I H M

Jul 22, 2019

This course is a great approach to start with data science. This course has provided plenty of knowledge and applications that are directly told by professors of renowned universities.

I would definitely recommend this course, who wants to pursue a career in data science.

创建者 sunil a

Jul 09, 2020

This is a very well designed course. Very well structured as well. The content is very good and to the point. Content delivery is top-notch. I am now more confidant and a bit nearer to realising my goal of getting hands-on skills in data science by the end of the year.

创建者 Anshul R

Mar 27, 2020

This course gives me the idea about data science, data mining, Hadoop, Regression. This course helped me in better understanding about the Data Science and its Related field. If anyone wants an brief idea about data science field and technique, i recommend this course

创建者 Charlotte K

Feb 29, 2020

Great introductory course. Very interesting lecturers. I really smiled a lot and learned a lot and am looking forward to the remaining modules. Also liked the peer-review a lot and found it interesting to know where all those taking the course are actually coming from.

创建者 Gilberto F

Oct 14, 2018

I have no words for describe this experience in coursera, Many thanks for approve my financial aid. I learned many things about what is data science and what I need to be one. This no gonna stop here, this is only the beginning for this wonderful world of great stuffs.

创建者 Rakshita S

Jun 29, 2020

This course was my venture into the world of data science. I have a better understanding of it and what are the must-have skills of data scientists. I am also more educated about the prospects of this as a career and the industry where this can be applied extensively.

创建者 Talha B

Jan 15, 2020

I think taking this course was the first and the most important step I took towards building a career in data science. Not only did it give me a detailed insight about the field, but also taught me how it can be integrated into my academic background based on Finance.

创建者 Adam H

Feb 14, 2020

Solid introduction to Data Science which also serves as a way to let students who may not be sure this is the path for them get a feel for the kinds of problems they'll be solving and the output that will be expected of them if they choose to pursue this further.

创建者 Niraj D

Jan 11, 2020

Though it may seem that this beginners module is unnecessary and time consuming for no need initially but it turned out to be helpful and insightful by the end of the module. It gives a detailed overview about data science and a perfect start for further modules.

创建者 Maximiliano E

Feb 12, 2020

It is very introductory, it tells you what Data Science is, a bit of its history, what it does and who is a Data Scientist. It tells you desirable treats of someone who wants to work in the field as well. It is really "dipping your toes" before what is to come.

创建者 Andreas P

Jan 09, 2020

Great little course teaching the philosophy behind data sciences. I especially like that they point out that one does not necessarily need a degree in math or statistics in order to be successful but that imagination, intuition about data are equally important.

创建者 Sina R

Jan 16, 2020

The course was interesting but I have not gained any practical experience. In my opinion it would be also quite motivating if multiple tasks are offered to the candidate and upon completion it would reward them with an internship in IBM branch of that country.

创建者 Sagarkumar J

Jan 05, 2020

It was a good start to get into the world of Data Science. As in the introductory course, it was very well explained as how one should progress his/her career in data science and what are the important things to consider while learning more about data science.

创建者 RAM K

Jun 19, 2019

I would recommend this course to anyone world is changing and it’s all about Data Science. If anyone like to shift their career to data science and IBM Data Science is the best way to begin with. I can’t wait to continue with other data science related courses

创建者 Hubert J A S

Jul 31, 2020

Es más que solo resolver problemas difíciles con herramientas complicadas, es tener curiosidad por los datos, saber interpretar con herramientas no necesariamente complicadas estos y obtener resultados que aporten al problema del negocio o una mejora de este.

创建者 Philip G N

May 04, 2019

This is the perfect course for a beginner, it really sets you on the journey and mainly it asks questions about who a data scientist is and what data science is. I loved every bit, all the talks from real life data scientists, very inspirational way to start.

创建者 Ashraful H C

Oct 29, 2018

I believe that's a great course and design. Before I never done any online course because I was scared. But after continue doing course with Coursera I'm very happy. I can learn lots and review the other course work give me more knowledge like I feel myself I

创建者 Manojit R

Jul 15, 2020

The style of teaching is curated for everyone, topics are taught in such a simple and logical way that even a complete layman understand that. Thank you Coursera for giving us the opportunity and the platform to learn new things whenever and wherever we can.