Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
22,348 个评分
3,717 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

筛选依据:

251 - 什么是数据科学? 的 275 个评论(共 3,711 个)

创建者 Pradeep K R A

Jan 14, 2020

the knowledge i gained in this course is organic and i didn't felt no pressure at all like campus courses. And the way of conveying the knowledge is what i needed. i am happy to be part of coursera.

创建者 Roberto R

Dec 31, 2019

Great intro to data science course, the knowledge checks during the videos, quizzes, and final written assessment are really helpful to make sure we are understanding and learning the content well.

创建者 Anas M B

Nov 19, 2019

The was an awesome introduction to data science! There were a lot of small insights that help me get in the mindset of a thoughtful individual let alone data scientist. I really enjoyed this class!

创建者 Neelam S

Nov 08, 2019

This introductory course on Data science and data scientists is perfect. It describes from start to end with examples. I found detailed explanation on report structure the best part of this course.

创建者 Daniel R

Oct 08, 2019

As I had no background in Data Science, the course allowed me to understand the basics in a very easy way, as well as give me some good information about how to follow a career as a Data Scientist.

创建者 Filipe A d M S

Oct 09, 2019

Excelente curso para quem esta começando no mundo do Data Science.

Mostra o que pode fazer, o universo em que esta entrando, os objtivos e um caminho que deve traçar para ser um Cientista de Dados.

创建者 ADIL H

Aug 10, 2019

This is a very constructive course that takes you across Data Science and its different components, it helps you understand the converge of Data Science with other fields in a very methodical way.

创建者 Rahul B

Nov 07, 2018

Its a very basic course on Data Science. It is for someone who is just getting started with data science. It will give an over all picture of what data science is all about and how to go about it.

创建者 Mauricio J F C

Oct 18, 2018

This is a course very friendly for novices or beginners, who are interested in this topic, mainly people with no experience work in statistics. Give a wide view about state of art of Data Science.

创建者 Sarthak M

Dec 14, 2019

This course will explain you with examples the perfect meaning of the all the stuff that you need to know if you are planning to pursue a career in the field of Data Science. I really liked it!!!

创建者 Vinodkumar B

Nov 10, 2019

begun with this course with introductions to Data Science and what data Scientist should do or be curious about when working with large sets of data.Being a beginner,hoping to work hard moving on

创建者 William B L

Mar 06, 2019

Great definition of an area of study that is still emerging, but a rising star, already. I was very impressed with the interviews, lectures, and papers given for reference. Definitely a winner!

创建者 Piyush P

Feb 25, 2019

This course was awesome and I liked the approach IBM followed to access the students based on their understanding of the contents of the course. Here,I am introduced to the world of Data Science.

创建者 Cindy C

Dec 13, 2018

Great opener course! I learned a lot about what Data Science actually is and possible career paths. I'm excited about the future classes and can't wait to find a position in this type of field.

创建者 Imam A M

Dec 18, 2019

Awesome course, before i take this course i have no idea about what is data science? what is it? and now i learn more about data. Thank you for ibm and special thanks for financial aid coursera.

创建者 Tanmay S

Oct 02, 2019

This module will provide deep knowledge of what is data science, machine learning, deep learning, role of data scientist, key skills required, career option, usage R, Phyton, predictive analysis

创建者 Ibrahim B

Apr 12, 2019

This Course gave me an insight to data science, its implications and how to tell a good Narrative with Data.This course as actually made me decide what i want to pursue my M.Sc in. DATA SCIENCE!

创建者 Gurudu S R

Apr 11, 2019

This is the perfect introductory section I have ever seen in any course. The reason I have given 5 star rating is the course structure, features like reading material, quizzes and peer reviews.

创建者 Radhika V

Aug 31, 2019

This course really gives a proper insight as to what data science is, how is it beneficial, what future we have if we choose this as a profession, what recruiters expect from a data scientist.

创建者 Alex T

Mar 29, 2019

That really interesting course, interesting people, who like therir works, talking about their passions, simply and interesting quizzes for beginners. And I like that final exam! Good job! )))

创建者 Meet P

Feb 14, 2019

It is the perfect step to start the journey as data scientist. All the data science terms and process are explained in simple way. Thanks coursera and all the instructor to taught this course.

创建者 KA W H

Dec 25, 2019

Basic understanding of what data science is, what a data scientist do and what soft and hard skills a data scientist need. Very helpful for people with no prior understandings of data science

创建者 Sergio G S L

Sep 13, 2019

What a great introduction to this interesting field. I loved the explanations and how open minded they are. I think the structure of the topics can be improved a little but it is good anyway.

创建者 Muhammad A M

Mar 19, 2019

I found this course really useful in getting to know the basics of Data Science. Moreover, it helped me understanding what type of traits is required to be a effective data evangelist. Thanks

创建者 Manorathna A R P M

Sep 23, 2018

Excellent course to begin with Data Science. I have fully completed the course and earned the certificate. I have received the financial assistance to get the certificate. Thank you Coursera.