Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
27,488 个评分
4,759 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

筛选依据:

3651 - 什么是数据科学? 的 3675 个评论(共 4,758 个)

创建者 Jose B

Jan 20, 2020

Overall, a good introduction to what data science is and what is not. A good eye opener before taking the plunge into the overall program.

Having said that: The lesson could be shortened a bit and achieve the same result.

创建者 Juan J I F

Feb 16, 2019

it was a nice experience to have actual data scientist telling you their own definitions and experiences regarding this subject. It may have lacked a little of on hands assignments, but was overall a rewarding experience.

创建者 Tom H A L

Nov 29, 2019

Informative course, that describes what a data scientist is and provides a background to the topic. As part of the specialization it is fine, but certainly not worth paying for on its own. Completed in 2 days after work.

创建者 Nitin U

Feb 26, 2020

Videos and reading material is good especially from Dr. Haider and Prof. Norman White.

Need more examples or scenarios about data science and implications of data science at various fileds by respective data scientists.

创建者 Alan J

Feb 22, 2020

It was a good introductory start to peaky and huge field. The advises shared by senior and experienced people in the field was very enriching. Also IBM has instilled a strong hope for Data Science through this course.

创建者 hassan

Apr 16, 2019

It was only theory it would be alot better if there was hands on practice material or something like that. Overall if you want general idea of what is data science and how it works it might be a great start for you.

创建者 Umakant

Dec 22, 2018

Many-many thanks to entire team.

I would like to add one point - "While introducing Hadoop my expecting was to have some more graphs to explain its concept although story telling was excellent and very much clear.

创建者 Hong W

Dec 05, 2019

Good to new learners without business or research experience. The professors' points are very clear and solid. For the people have some business sense, it may be a bit simple while good to be a refresh material.

创建者 Ivan B

Jun 06, 2019

Provides some good background and definitions about elements of Data Science without being intimidating or going into too much detail in any 1 area. Good interviews with qualified professionals in the field.

创建者 Christina M

Feb 12, 2020

A good introduction to data science. I love how the videos do not simply only contain facts but relates them to real individuals experiences. This was so easy to understand! I loved the IBM Watson exercise!

创建者 Sachin M P

Jan 23, 2020

Best Course and Coursera is a great platform to learn when i started it was a 3 week course but it was so much interesting that i just loved it and kept on doing the courses continuously.Best Place to Learn

创建者 Rohan J G

Mar 13, 2020

A very basic introductory course which gives you an idea of what Data Science. Great for people who are completely new to the field. Would recommend people who have a basic idea to skim through the course.

创建者 Moi I

May 03, 2019

This course has enabled me to understand data science in a broad way, its application and the need for data science in the world as well as gave tips on what attributes you need to become a data scientist

创建者 SAURAV S

Dec 05, 2019

This course provides you a basic informative idea about Data Science. Starting from How Data Science evolved? Why analyzing data is required?, to Various methods of doing so, all is well-explained here.

创建者 Mohammad F K

Nov 04, 2019

Good quality lectures but very basic. Would have given 5 stars if Reading material was better and more technical. Also the courses locked 2nd and 3rd week quiz. It doesn't allow us to do on a fast pace.

创建者 Shiv S S

Jul 31, 2019

The course was pretty good. It gave a nice birds-eye view of data science, its various tools and techniques, and its future. The course also gave an idea about the skills requires to excel in the field.

创建者 Jennifer S

Jul 23, 2019

Data Science 101 through interviews of folks in the field. This interview style learning was a nice change of pace and couldn't be used for many topics, but I liked it for this beginner/101 type course.

创建者 shivraj n h

Sep 28, 2019

i found course is very helpful for me and new candidates. it indroduces scope and varoius facts about data science, i enjoyed by learning this course. course quizes are helpful to understand subject.

创建者 Avinash Y

Mar 12, 2020

It is a good start I could say, because folks like me who does not have any prior knowledge on what exactly a Data Science is, I recommend learning this module will give better understanding.

Thank you

创建者 Ramon A

Nov 27, 2019

Very good introduction into data science. Some of the videos are very monotone, and it's easy to lose track of where the conversation is going. If you pay attention, you can get some good information.

创建者 Prashanth V

Oct 06, 2019

The unique way the definitions of Data Science and Scientist were explained was exemplary. Hearing from experts and people who are practicing Data science is what made the course interesting thus far.

创建者 Nicholas F

Aug 27, 2019

This section of the course is decidedly an orientation and not so much an introduction. It leaves more to the student to wonder, which perhaps is intended to encourage students and not to hammer them.

创建者 Rishi M

Jun 10, 2019

The course is a perfect introduction to data science, making a person comfortable and showing the participants of the course a daily work of data scientist and to simplify the meaning of data science.

创建者 Utkarsh Y

Dec 27, 2018

The Course answers the question which the title says. It is a very basic course, and no skill can be learned from this, but it provides insights from actual people who are working /teach data science.

创建者 Anderson F J B

Jan 12, 2019

Describe que es la ciencia de datos y los medios para lograrlo, que debe contener un informe científico, como así también cual es el papel de un científico de datos, sus cualidades y características.