Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
38,185 个评分
7,084 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

热门审阅

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

筛选依据:

6576 - 什么是数据科学? 的 6600 个评论(共 7,038 个)

创建者 Loïc B

Sep 11, 2018

Decent introduction to data science through video interviews of experts.

The assignements and quizzes do not reallly test your understanding of the subject but more your ability to remember details about a video yo've seen 10mn ago.

创建者 Saransh R

Feb 02, 2020

Many videos with a lot of interviews that don't really add value. The readings are somewhat interesting. The course does not scientifically explain data science, but gives a broader view of the career aspect of data science.

创建者 Nicolas C

Jan 07, 2020

I think this course is only a timid explanation of what a Data Scientist student needs to learn and ithe deal personal conditions before studying Data Science. It felt more like a sellers pitch than interesting information.

创建者 Mustaqim M

Jan 30, 2020

Very basic. I was hoping it gets into actual data science, but it spends most of the time explaining how to write academic papers and only one task that actually uses the IBM portal for machine learning. Disappointing.

创建者 Christopher P C

Sep 30, 2019

The course felt like about 40 percent information and 60 percent promotion. Materials were of a mediocre level. Perhaps appropriate for the completely uninitiated but not useful for practitioners looking to level up.

创建者 Greg G

May 25, 2019

While a nice introduction to the history, I would have liked a more thorough review or citations of the seminal work in the field, of the statistical methods used, and of the code used to generate machine learning.

创建者 Sergii G

Nov 22, 2018

Very generic information, which is somewhat useless. A lot of time is devoted to students talking about the data science and I don't think people taking this course would be extremely interested in that.

创建者 Sarvesh K Y

Jul 11, 2019

Course was good but there was not any application portion. This was just introductory course.

I only learn what is data science and what data scientist do along with some case study.

case study was good.

创建者 Adamm H

May 01, 2020

Really basic videos and not much actual learning. Seems a lot of this information could be gathered online in forums. I guess the professional advice was helpful when considering a career option.

创建者 Shivank S

Oct 17, 2019

Showing the only expertise talks not the live tutorial how it works but overall it good if you are beginner then go for it you can better understand how can you start your career in data science

创建者 Danny T

Feb 21, 2019

The initial course was ok but you should provide more real world examples. Such as several real "reports" and their contents. Just providing report sections and descriptions is not good enough.

创建者 Yannick R

Nov 07, 2019

Very basic, a lot of very generic "let's talk about X" videos, reading interesting but not very in-depth. Does answer the question "What is Data Science", but left me wishing for more details.

创建者 Takako S

Mar 01, 2019

It is a very basic intro course that provides a general understanding of what is data science. It doesn't teach technical skills but it is a good course to learn about the whole industry.

创建者 Francisco B L

Feb 01, 2019

It is ok, but not great. It gives you a vague idea of what it itake to be a Data scientist, but reains very anecdotical and the provided definitions are not as sharp, as I had expected.

创建者 Frederic R

Nov 10, 2019

Videos and reading are informative. Final testing of course is rigid though. Requires students to have a verbatim definition memorized rather than an actual understanding of concepts.

创建者 Jimmy G

Jun 21, 2019

Too non-technical. Could include more concrete project examples ("case studies") even at the beginner level, to really allow students to gain an appreciation of what the field can do.

创建者 Ruben T

Sep 30, 2019

I didn't like the emphasis given to the money you can make by studying data science, I understand most people are just chasing the money but it was totally frivolous and unnecessary.

创建者 Grzegorz S

Sep 10, 2019

This is not really a course -> rather some videos about what Data Science is. So if you are looking for some knowledge (for which I believe we in Coursera do) just watch it through.

创建者 Eepsita S A

Oct 28, 2019

The course was very informative.

The time sensitive locks on the teaching material were very inconvenient and should have been relayed to the student before enrollment.

Thankyou

创建者 Kris K

Dec 13, 2018

Several English and grammatical problems in the questions and quizzes. This made it confusing at times. Also, some of the questions to the videos need to be reviewed for errors.

创建者 Sheen D

Jul 25, 2019

Not sure what is the purpose of this course... just to read articles about definition of data science or data scientist? Or something about the sexist job of the 21st century?

创建者 Pavel P

Aug 25, 2019

Very good for start. On the other hand topic could be said in shorter way. But it is subjective. Therefore I can recommend with this course your journey through data science.

创建者 Scott U

Apr 16, 2020

A decent overview of the field of data science and the type of work involved. Not at all academically challenging, but a reasonably interesting, short intro to the subject.

创建者 Sebastian D R

Apr 13, 2020

The course is very basic and is not taught in the most efficient way, it's very theoretical and does not provide very detailed examples of what data scientist really do

创建者 Oliver H

Mar 02, 2019

Needs to be updated to match the online environments used. Quite confusing when you have to really struggle to find the right section of Watson and nearly put me off.