Chevron Left
返回到 What is Data Science?

学生对 IBM 提供的 What is Data Science? 的评价和反馈

4.7
18,646 个评分
3,030 个审阅

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

筛选依据:

126 - What is Data Science? 的 150 个评论(共 3,008 个)

创建者 Gissella M

Dec 28, 2018

Excellent, dynamic course. I would recommended to anyone that would like to initiate a training in Data Science.

创建者 Rajeshree S

Dec 26, 2018

A comprehensive introduction to data science. Helps to quickly grasp what data science is all about.

创建者 B R P K

Dec 28, 2018

great course

创建者 Siyad A E

Dec 28, 2018

Very interesting Course in the Data Science!

创建者 Raja U A K

Dec 29, 2018

Exceptional

创建者 Arjun K

Dec 30, 2018

Amazing course

创建者 Naga D M

Dec 28, 2018

For a Beginner who has no idea as to what data science is, this is a great course to start of with.

创建者 rohit k s

Dec 30, 2018

It was a great course and I highly recommend it. It gives a great idea about the fast growing field of Data Science. Thanku Coursera and thanku IBM for providing such great opportunity.

创建者 ELAMPARITHI R

Dec 30, 2018

I like the readings and videos of many data science professionals and the experience they shared.

创建者 Sisir K

Jan 11, 2019

This course is very basic yet quite informative. Some of the videos seemed rather repetitive, but at the end of the course, you'll emerge with a comprehensive understanding of what data science is and what the day to day life of a data scientist is like.

创建者 Ankush L

Jan 12, 2019

It's a nice introduction to data science

创建者 Bishwaraj B

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent introduction to the scope and domain of data science, especially for the beginners.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 12, 2019

This was an amazing introduction to a lucrative concept, which would have been difficult to understand if not for the simplicity with which this subject has been approached.

创建者 Siddhant T

Jan 12, 2019

A very good introductory course on data science.

创建者 Juan I S L

Jan 14, 2019

Excellent videos and lectures. You end the course with the perfect knowledge of what is Data Science and what is a Data Scientist. Recomended.

创建者 Mar G A

Jan 15, 2019

Nice preview of what data science really means.

创建者 Violet G M

Jan 13, 2019

Very thorough and easy to understand even for a newbie like myself.

创建者 Gowtam N

Jan 14, 2019

Nice introductory course. Motivating.

创建者 Leonid P

Jan 15, 2019

Very good course, I am pleased with the contents.

创建者 Hayat Y A

Jan 14, 2019

this is very useful course

创建者 ANIRUDDHA B

Jan 14, 2019

Very Descriptive, Quality Contents, Quizzes and Assignment.

创建者 Ítalo J d S O

Jan 14, 2019

Good course to start up Data Science.

创建者 manish

Jan 13, 2019

its exceptional to study here

创建者 devendra P

Dec 31, 2018

Very good..

创建者 Stephane T F

Dec 30, 2018

It was great! I learned a lot from experts and professors in the field.