Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
38,132 个评分
7,069 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

热门审阅

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

RS

May 12, 2020

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

筛选依据:

126 - 什么是数据科学? 的 150 个评论(共 7,038 个)

创建者 Steven A F

Jun 27, 2020

This course provided a great introduction to what a data scientist needs to do in the process of performing their everyday on the job activities. A data scientist needs to be able to communicate clearly with passion as much as being good technically. I had not thought about that too much before this class. The class flow of concepts proceeds at a comprehendible pace. I enjoyed it.

创建者 Alejandro A

May 25, 2020

ES: Un curso divertido y que te mantiene interesado en aprender lo básico y el aspecto general de Data Science y lo que implica el rol. Muestra varios roles de data scientist reales en sus industrias.

EN: Interesting course that teaches you the basics about data science, and also shows the kind of job that data scientists perform across diverse organizations and industry sectors.

创建者 Murali B

Dec 13, 2019

I found the intro by professors Murtaza Haider & Normal White immensely useful. The report structure by For my MBA thesis, I worked with Dr. Paul Thurston Jr. to investigate how collaboration & soft skills are related to profitability of organizations across sectors, and I did add a cover page. "The Report Structure" by Dr. Haider however is fantastic. Excited about the course.

创建者 pratik p

Jul 15, 2020

If you are looking for the basic understanding of what is actually called as data science and what actuall data scientist do then you are at the right place. This course will provide thorough knowledge of data science as well as you will get to watch videos of opinions about data science from different data scientist professional working at IBM

Don't Think twice just go for it

创建者 Mehmet C D

Feb 04, 2020

The course helped me understand what 'Data Science' is. Before taking this course, I thought data science was just analyzing data, but now I know its much more than that.

Videos are pretty clear and so simple, it makes everyone can understand the topics. Anyone who wants to learn data science, I recommend them to not skip this course and take some notes in the reading parts.

创建者 Kushal V D

Apr 16, 2020

Very basic course, to be honest. The grading seemed to be dependent on memorizing exact quotes from videos. Looking forward to some of the more advanced courses in this series

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

创建者 NIKHIL K

May 10, 2019

To get started with Data Science, This Specialization seems to be better than other study materials available online in accordance to it's Content and Implementations as well as IBM Certification.

I would suggest this to all the beginners who are willing to have or are having their interest in 'Playing with Data' context to go through this course as well as Specialization.

创建者 Bandhuchode B

May 09, 2020

I have chosen a best course to achieve some knowledge.This course helps me a lot to know about what is data science and data scientist. I have gained some experience and applications of data science by watching videos.And now I have some idea what to choose in a industry and by choosing data science what we will gain.Thank you so much for coursera team for this knowledge.

创建者 Krzysztof

Apr 20, 2020

So far I consider it much more interesting than UC San Diego course on edX.

What was missing for me in the previous one is that lots of things been left

unexplained, even some very complex Python commands.

Secondy, price. In the previous course I've seen lots of Powerpoint presentations and

it made it ultra boring. I hope the other parts on this program are like the first.

创建者 Oludolapo O

Feb 20, 2020

This introductory course to Data Science has been quite enlightening and has opened my mind to the use of data science in our everyday life. I now see data everywhere and realize that every decision we make comes from our brain processing and analyzing data on the subject. Applications of data science is boundless and I do agree that data science is a sexy occupation.

创建者 Subhashree M

Sep 05, 2019

The basic understanding of data science is stepping stone to becoming a data scientist. This course exactly guides you to become a good data scientist. It was good learning experience. Thank you so much professor and all the data scientists who took effort in creating this content and share their take on data science. Thanks to coursera team for putting this together.

创建者 Thomas V C

Aug 23, 2019

Hi. The course was very helpful, with the audio, video and text that allowed me to get a a hands looks inside data science. As the trend of data science gains more feet into AI with advance medical technologies will take a rise. Curious people are willing to see what data science is they can take this program, I feel the course will offer you great knowledge in-depth.

创建者 Dilpreet S

May 14, 2020

I joined this course with a very less knowledge about Data Science and how the work is done in this industry. Thanks to all the teachers and peers to help me in understanding this course. This course is really helpful for those who don't know what data science is and what data scientists do. For beginners who really love to play with data this course is must for you.

创建者 Suvinava B

Apr 09, 2019

The course is very well structured and sets the tone for rest of the course. It clearly explains the importance of data science, its various applications across industries and also how data scientists work and what personal traits would be required to be a great data scientist. I am looking forward to learn more from the rest of the courses under this specialization.

创建者 Devin J

Jul 24, 2020

It was a fantastic experience for me to join this course!

The course was so insightful. There are so many lessons that caught me out cold. It was delivered with a bit of humour and very interesting! I get a glimpse of what data science is, career path to becoming a data scientist, what important qualities of a data scientist would be, and data science report writing.

创建者 Sandesh D

Jul 04, 2020

Very informative course that tells you what data science really is, tells you more about what one does as a data sceintist, gives information on tools used in data science and about the main componenents of a report made by a data scientist.

It has interviews of people who are learning or have learnt data science and have pursued a career that requires data sciences.

创建者 Atharva J

Dec 26, 2019

I have completed this course (Mt final assignment is under grading) and to be honest, I have learnt a lot from it .This is a perfect start which a Data science aspirant needs at start! I really loved the Report structure thing of this course as its something which many people lack at! I really want to thank Coursera & IBM for bringing across such a wonderful course!

创建者 Phillip R F

Jul 07, 2020

This was a very good course to take. It was full of information and I love the diversity of getting other peoples idea's and experience when it comes to data science. I would recommend this course to everyone and if you do decide to take this or any of these make sure you are in a quiet room where there is no noise in the room and you can do it some place quiet.

创建者 shantanu j

Dec 10, 2019

This course was short and simple. It contained everything one needs to know about data science. It was like a vast lecture about what is data science and its applications. I learned many things as I mentioned in the "what have you learned" section. I got a clear knowledge about the things about data science and now I know which direction I have to move forward.

创建者 Jose A R N

Aug 22, 2018

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the teacher.

Congratulations to Coursera team and IBM Instructors.

创建者 Jakub

Feb 05, 2020

The course is a very pleasant introduction to the field of data science. Don't expect too much coding or theory - the goal of this course is to let you grasp the basic concepts and ways of thinking.

I already have some experience in data science, but gained more than expected here!

(HOWEVER, the next two courses in this certificate - not on par with this one).

创建者 Silke K

Sep 28, 2018

I am very satisfied with the quality of the videos, which are basically interviews, in two ways: The content of the interviewees was excellent - to the point, well spoken. The quality of the sound was also excellent. Overall, this is a very helpful basic course that everyone who starts in, or is already involved with, the field of data science should review.

创建者 Nora W

Jan 24, 2020

I liked that you have people from different professional backgrounds provide their definition of Data Science. It makes me feel good about what I am doing, because I studied to become a lawyer, and I found out recently that I am good at analyzing data so I decided to start a career now in Data Science. Thank you to everyone that made this training possible!

创建者 Shaariq K

May 05, 2020

As someone looking to change careers, I felt this was a great introduction for me to better understand data science as an industry and profession. It solidified my interest to continue to pursue this path as I discovered that many of my strengths which have made me successful thus far can apply to this field as well once I develop the technical knowledge.

创建者 Aseel A H

Nov 14, 2019

Two words; clear and concise. I cannot emphasize how the clarity and straightforwardness of the provided materials are the highlight of my review. Introducing Data Science in plain English? I’m all ears! I am excited to continue the remaining courses in the Data Science Professional Certificate. Thank you to all that helped produce this outstanding course.