Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
25,023 个评分
4,262 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

筛选依据:

176 - 什么是数据科学? 的 200 个评论(共 4,237 个)

创建者 Ashraful H C

Oct 29, 2018

I believe that's a great course and design. Before I never done any online course because I was scared. But after continue doing course with Coursera I'm very happy. I can learn lots and review the other course work give me more knowledge like I feel myself I

创建者 Jeffrey A

Aug 11, 2019

I enjoyed taking the course. The readings and lectures were very informative. I am looking forward to learning more about data science as I proceed through the courses for the certificate. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in data science.

创建者 Julio E C A

May 26, 2019

Very useful and insightful in many ways. Provides a clear understanding of what is, and what is not Data Science. Also, shows you around the paths and opportunities available nowadays in the field and gives access to useful literature to learn more from it.

创建者 Muhammad a h

Dec 04, 2019

At start of this course i only hear Data Science but have no knowledge of Data Science. A very Basic course people like me will definitely get good introduction level knowledge from this. i will recommend this to everyone whom want to learn Data Science.

创建者 Vivek S

Nov 20, 2019

The course provides very good introduction to anyone who want to pursue data science. The videos are in the interview format and it covers almost all questions that someone might have before diving into data science. Overall a good course for the beginner.

创建者 Praveen K P

Sep 29, 2019

At first, this seems like an irrelevant course however, if you give it a bit of time this becomes a very interesting one. This tells you what is data science with the use of real-life examples. And generate a very strong urge in you to learn data science.

创建者 Amit S

Mar 04, 2019

If you you new to data science, this is an excellent course to get started with. It provides you with great insight of Data Science through excellent story tellings. And with this knowledge you can easily build up your technical expertise in data science.

创建者 Sisir K

Jan 11, 2019

This course is very basic yet quite informative. Some of the videos seemed rather repetitive, but at the end of the course, you'll emerge with a comprehensive understanding of what data science is and what the day to day life of a data scientist is like.

创建者 Subir D

Sep 01, 2019

Illustrated very nicely and explain each and every area about data science and data scientist. Its gives a in clear picture about the topics. a person, without knowledge of data science, can also understand the basics of Data Science and its importance.

创建者 Aleksey K

Jan 31, 2020

I recommend this excellent course about Data Science to everyone. You will get the knowledge of what this new science is doing, who are Data Scientist, and what qualities and skills are inherent in them, what they should know, what they can do and how.

创建者 Amit M

Jun 13, 2019

This course is good for that person who knows nothing expect these two words. The course helps in going through the stages involved in Data Science and tells about expectations also. It's a good quick course to know what Data Science is.

All the best :)

创建者 Julian A S

Nov 08, 2018

This course was much faster than advertised. It took me 3 hours or so for the entire course, and felt more like the first few lectures and first assignment of a typical university-level course. Still, it was informative and well-designed--great job!

创建者 Varun V

Oct 10, 2018

This course sets the tone for the rest of the courses by clearly explaining the meaning of Data Science and also the roles of Data Scientist. It also talks about the job market for Data Scientist and best practices to follow. Great value for money.

创建者 Bhavya B

Jan 27, 2020

This course is quite informative for someone who knows nothing about data science to begin with and gives a very basic description of data science. It explains to us what data science is without the technical jargons and is very easy to understand

创建者 Malaz A

Sep 30, 2019

a good introduction to the world of data science. it helps you understand the concept of the field and you get acquainted with its various applications. and it also points out the skills and experiences that you require to become a data scientist.

创建者 Arindam B

Apr 14, 2019

A great introduction to Data Science. Not only does it give a great high level introduction from leaders in the field, but also invokes the person's interest to learn more about Data Science. I met some great peers as a part of the course as well.

创建者 Ramiro B

Sep 18, 2019

Special thanks to Dr. Murtaza Haider, Dr. Alex Aklson and Dr. Polong Lin for guiding me through this amazing tour to what really is Data Science. Last, but not least, thanks to IBM and Coursera for producing great and fresh courses like this one.

创建者 Jay T

Mar 31, 2019

This course has introduced me to Data Science and opened up a new world of interest to me. I originally took this course to help me be more proficient in Financial Analysis, but I discovered a new interest in Data Analysis as a whole. Thank you.

创建者 Trivendram p

Oct 02, 2019

A very good course to understand what data science is .I liked the course very much .Before the course my level was zero but when i ended the course i was feeling that yes i have got much information about this field .It was very interesting .

创建者 Abigail B

Jan 03, 2020

This is a great introduction to what data science is, including who does it, what they use to do it, and the necessary components of the job. The videos and readings are easily digestible while still furthering knowledge on the subject matter.

创建者 RAVI K

Feb 20, 2020

While data scientists often come from many different educational and work experience backgrounds, most should be strong in, or in an ideal case be experts in four fundamental areas. In no particular order of priority or importance, these are:

创建者 Anushree S

Jan 01, 2020

Great course for beginners in Data Science. It tries to establish the foundation of data science in an individual. It is theoretical and helps one understand what will be the role/contributions if he/she chooses Data Science as a Career path.

创建者 Lana C

Jan 19, 2020

Defines data science in the broadest terms as well as includes definitions by professional data scientists. In this course you will have an overall understanding of what a data scientist does, and what skills a good data scientist possesses.

创建者 Mattheus S d S

Jun 23, 2019

I enjoyed the introduction. Listen to the opinions of people that deal with Data Science every day is really interesting to understand how the tools available in the Data Science pool are used according to the professional's characteristics.

创建者 Sharon S

Feb 14, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The videos and reading materials were very interesting. To further my learning, I purchased the instructor's book. I will be recommending this course to other colleagues who have an interest in data science.