Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
40,485 个评分
7,547 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

热门审阅

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

筛选依据:

201 - 什么是数据科学? 的 225 个评论(共 7,502 个)

创建者 Ankit R

Jul 06, 2019

The introduction of what is Data science is explained in a very structured way. I'm sure after reading material and listening videos everyone will be able to tell what exactly a "Data Science is" and what is "Data Scientist do". Overall it was a good experience.

Structured content and faculty interaction was also good.

创建者 Peter F N

Aug 13, 2018

For someone with an interest in data science, this is a perfect high level introduction to what to expect as a data scientist. This course will not be useful to someone already working in the field, but is excellent for someone who is considering a move in that direction and is curious about what the field has to offer

创建者 Ravi K

Jun 18, 2020

The course is well established to get started with Data Science for those who want to start their career in this field. The guidance and insights about the course by the speakers is well explained and the way they have stressed on exploring than cramming is great way of teaching the stuff. Great Course t begin with!!!

创建者 Moria F

Jun 25, 2019

For someone who has absolutely no data science background, this course was very easy to follow. And in order for me to learn, that's what I need. I get bored easily when reading or watching videos (which is why in person classes are so hard for me). However, switching up the people who are talking to you helps a lot!

创建者 Aurelio A I

Dec 18, 2019

Very introductory, rather useful to understand what people is doing and how (practically) any of us with (almost) any kind of interest can be a part of Data Science. Do not worry: here you do not need to be an engineering, programmer, scientist, MBA... just be curious about what is Data Science and why it is useful!

创建者 Viraj N

Nov 25, 2019

Good course! Gives you an intro into what data science is, kind of problems which are solved, actual interviews with data scientists and ends with report structure that is ideal for any project on data science. I am already present in this field but it was a good refresher and rekindled my spirit. Thank you so much!

创建者 Carmel R

Jul 21, 2019

Great introduction to Data Science. The definition and purpose of Data Science before this course was very unclear and hazy for me. After taking this course, I have a comfortable understanding of what data science is, what the importance of it is, and what kind of a characteristics are desirable in a data scientist.

创建者 Bright T O

Oct 15, 2019

My decision to embark on the journey of this course is by far the best choice ever. I have attempted a couple of online trainings on Data Science before now but Coursera literally makes learning fun and engaging. I find that I am now willing to continue till I achieve my goal in becoming a certified Data Scientist.

创建者 Farhan H

May 26, 2020

I used to have zero knowledge about data science and i think that the course gave me a brief and very useful introduction to what is data science and it's application. Thank you for the financial aid Coursera. I hope that the knowledge would be very useful in the future not only for me, but also for other people.

创建者 Bismillah J

Jan 24, 2020

I have learned alot from this course. What is big data? Where we can use it? and how we can get insights from data? You will find all the answeres here in this course. Moreover, this will enhance your interest in the field of data science. I strongly recommend this course for the newbies. Thank you coursera team.

创建者 amit a

Jun 15, 2020

BY doing this course i come ti know the basic understanding of the what is data science

What is the role and prerequisites of data scientist . In the course everything is mention in simple and lucid language . Experts lectures are very informative and and the flow of the course very systematic manner . Thanks

创建者 IRIABIJE O T

Mar 29, 2020

I am overwhelmed by this course and the topics treated. I never had any knowledge of Data Science but the course gave me an opportunity while gaining in-depth knowledge on the data science tools. I am so elated about the Visual Recognition tool I used to analyze images. Thanks to Coursera and the entire IBM team

创建者 Kyle H

Jan 22, 2020

This gives an excellent overview of what Data Science is from a technical standpoint, and from a human standpoint. It is a really good way to get an idea if you're the kind of person who would like to become a data scientist or not, and to see what kinds of skills you might need to succeed as a data scientist.

创建者 Kelli A

Jan 30, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It is informative and provides great perspective. It allows for visual, tactile, audible learning. It kept my interest and allowed me to apply my learning using concise and useful projects. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning more about data science.

创建者 Burçe B Ş

Oct 21, 2018

It is great that the course makes a student's focus always on point by little quizes during the videos and also at the end of the videos and reading materails. The only thing I can criticize is that the answers to the questions in the quizes need to be exact words or sentences mentioned at the course material.

创建者 Bobby C B

Mar 22, 2020

I am totally fresh to Data Science and this course just made its way to give me an understanding of what Data Science is and the Nature of Work of a Data Scientist. What it takes to be one in the industry.

The course is tailored in such a way that a Newbie will get to the most relevant information at one spot.

创建者 Aniruddha B

Oct 06, 2020

I have enjoyed the course primarily because of the interview recordings of Professors and Students form leading universities teaching and studying in the field of data science. I found the choice of topics, sequence, quizzes, animated illustrations and reading material to be very well curated and engaging !

创建者 Travis T

Jun 03, 2020

It's a very simple introduction to Data Science. Helps everyone understand what a data scientist is, what they do, and you get to listen to data scientists talk passionately about their jobs. They do not really teach any of the concepts mentioned within this course, but that is not the point of this course.

创建者 DEBRAH D A

Sep 23, 2019

This introductory course is awesome. it gives you a clear idea of what data science is all about and the a detailed explanation of all the other branches of Data Science. the Proffessors and the students in this introductory description were excellent in taking you through what to expect as a data scientist

创建者 Sachin P R

May 03, 2020

data science is the process of using data to understand different things to understand the world .Is the art of uncovering the insights and trends that are hiding behind the data. Is the field about processes and systems to extract data from various forms of whether it is unstructured or structured forms.

创建者 Ankit P

Mar 15, 2020

it's very helpful for me, in videos you can find it very easy to explain about the data science and what you need to do be come data science. also explain about the data science life and how to prepare report after analysis the data. i really thanks to coursera for helping me to learn about data science.

创建者 Kerry G

Oct 14, 2020

This course was excellent! I enjoyed the combination of videos from real live data scientists and targeted readings each followed by a mini quiz that taught concepts in bite-size chunks. The hands-on project was straightforward. I went into it confident that I could adequately perform the peer reviews.

创建者 Roumyodeep D

Apr 13, 2020

A fabulous course and a must for early birds into the world of Data Science and Machine Learning. You will get to know all the terms that make up the world of data science, will get a chance to work on IBM's Virtual AI system on its Watson platform and learn the importance of data in the 21st century.

创建者 Isheunoziva

Jun 13, 2020

This course is the right choice if you want to find your footing in data science. Besides the obvious trio of computer science, statistics and mathematics, understanding your field is key to being a data scientist. The videos help motivate the learner as he or she takes the module's (week's) readings.

创建者 Brian D

Mar 11, 2019

I think it does a good job of explaining data science and it takes to be a data scientist. However, there are a lot of typos in the quiz portions of the course, especially the ungraded ones during the videos. Some could be hard to follow or understand for those who English is not their first language.