Chevron Left
返回到 风能

学生对 丹麦技术大学 提供的 风能 的评价和反馈

4.7
6,266 个评分
1,839 条评论

课程概述

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

热门审阅

RS

Jul 9, 2021

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

AA

Jun 12, 2019

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

筛选依据:

26 - 风能 的 50 个评论(共 1,845 个)

创建者 Abel P

Apr 29, 2018

Really good course that gives multidisciplinary competences on wind energy. This requires focus.

创建者 Federico G P A

Jun 4, 2020

I have a masters in mechanical engineering and wanted to learn about the generalities of wind energy production. If you don't have a background in engineering, a lot of things may be hard to understand The conceptual parts of the course seem too rushed. The inner workings of the aerodynamics of the turbines are not very well explained, the electrical connections and distributions are too superficially mentioned. The structural and fatigue analysis were super brief, which is good. The parts that I enjoyed the most were probably the financial aspects of wind energy production (and the simple exercise for the project evaluation), the variation of wind speeds during day and according to topographies. In conclusion, what I felt with this course, was that the concepts were many times not explained as deeply as they should have compared to the mathematical developments that some formulas have. I was not expecting to have a full electrical installations or fluid dynamics or final elements analysis course applied to wind energy concepts. On the contrary, I could have done without some very specific mathematical emphasis that was put on this course and would have enjoyed a lot more some curious facts and general knowledge about wind turbine control, electricity transport and storage, comparation to other energy sources, wind farm locations, energy production and consumption, energy costs, future developments, etc.

创建者 Hafiz M S

Mar 26, 2020

Teachers need to give a lot detailed lectures. They assume we already know a lot of terminologies. The last teacher with the electrical systems was the most precise yet hardest to understand. Overall some teachers were excellent.

创建者 Arup K D

May 3, 2020

For the beginners, they will find it not understandable. Rapid use of formulas, no idea of getting where do they come from. But materials are also very rich in information.

创建者 Binbin Z

Nov 11, 2016

Overall informative. Some parts of the lecture was confusing for beginners. The voice needs to be a little louder.

创建者 Emmanuel F

Apr 15, 2020

I found it quite difficult; mainly because I don't really have a background in engineering or mathematics.

创建者 Ruhulamin K

Mar 25, 2019

English and the quality of teaching of every professor was obnoxious

创建者 Icaro C

Apr 4, 2022

Very poor course. I felt that the organisers sold the idea of learning wind energy in this course, but what they did is to collect a miscellaneous of very basic engineering courses and compile with the 'bias' of wind energy. I do not recommend. On the up side, it is a broad course that could be apprimorated indeed.

创建者 André R M J

Jan 3, 2019

O curso é muito bom pois abrange todas as partes do que vem a ser uma turbina eólica ,falando sobre os aspectos construtivos, viabilidade econômica e retorno de investimento, além de cálculos estruturais e estudo do comportamento aerodinâmico das hélices.

创建者 Ricardo A E

Jun 9, 2017

Muito Bom. Único ponto na minha visão de melhoria, considerando que é disponibilizado para todo mundo, é inserir referências bibliográficas de outros países e exemplos e dados estatísticos também, ainda que somente como anexos.

创建者 Rishav R

Jul 10, 2021

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

创建者 anil k h

Oct 30, 2020

t's really very useful to research scholars to select different flatforms. I m really enjoying while answering assignments as well as quizes.. the hints that they provided are awesome... Thanks allot

创建者 Túlio M

May 21, 2022

I liked it, was more or less what I expectated. You should be aware that this is course is more for curiosity, I think it is not a real advantage to get a job in the area, and not at all suficient to work in the area. I am aeronautical engineer, and I have a good training on aerodynamics and structural design, but I wanted to know a little more about the specifics of wind energy, like electricity, economics, etc. And this course was good for that. But I think it could avoid some unreal calculation exercices, like what was done in the beam theory class, and replace that for more practical knowledge, like what are the requirements for wind turbines and wind blades design, what is the design process, the certification process, and a little on manufacture, transport, instalation, and maintenance

创建者 Teefa E

Jun 23, 2022

Although I got this course for free, I would only rank it two stars for the following reasons: 1)Terrible Pacing! The instructors would often not take time to defince terms or declare the variables in equations they show in the slides, they just get right to it. 2)Knowledge Gaps! They assume that you have knowledge that was not mentioned in the course, and quiz you in it. I Understand that you could not fit everything in video but it would be nice to guide the student to where those unkowns could be knowned. 3)Horrible learning aids! The straight up look like they're from the 90s

创建者 Lian S

May 28, 2017

The contents are not great. The real problem is no real expert take care of questions, given there are several errors in the quiz.

创建者 Jay D

Jun 1, 2020

Not so interesting. I'd prefer solar cells over this one.

创建者 MrRex

Dec 19, 2020

N

e

e

d

e

d

m

o

r

e

r

i

g

o

r

a

n

d

d

e

f

i

n

i

t

i

o

n

o

f

t

e

r

m

s

.

创建者 Eleaza A V T

May 14, 2021

I am a little disappointed in this course, it covers too much mechanics and construction that are not relevant in a basic course, it looks more like a math test than anything else. I think the contents should be reviewed and changed. At least don't pay anything.

创建者 Jonathan G

Jan 31, 2018

I had no idea there was not involved in this. There was no indication. Other than the technology, this course was misleading!

创建者 Thomas C

May 29, 2020

Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in the energy sector. It requires basic knowledge of calculus and grade 12 mathematics but not to the extent that a lack of knowledge in this area prevents you from pursuing the course if you are really interested. People with a core engineering background might find it very simple and can consider this to be an extension of the concepts covered in classrooms. The course gives large amounts of data that can be analyzed to arrive at results thereby keeping the course very exciting and practical. The principles covered in this course permeate various fields and it is mostly based on the theories of Thermodynamics, Fluid Dynamics, Mechanics of Solids, and basic economics.

I would like to thank all the teachers and teaching assistants for the opportunity to learn something truly wonderful

创建者 Marlon C

Oct 19, 2021

I want to thanks the people who taught this course and made possible for us to take it for free, this helps people who are interested in this area of the renewable energy industry to get prepared and have a sense of what wind energy is. The lectures were useful for me since I haven't really seen some concepts and topics in school. The course brings you a great approach to wind energy from the basis to more specific knowledge both theoretical and hands-on to practice what you've seen during the quiz-videos. Overall, I highly recommend to take this course if you want to immerse a little into this amazing sustainable way to generate clear electric power.

创建者 S S K 1

Jul 4, 2020

This is a superb course for anyone interested in Basic Wind energy. The course makes sure it covers various aspects of wind energy in a broad manner. Sufficient references are given after chapter in case you want to learn deeply about a subtopic. All the teachers explain complex stuff in a easy way and start from basics. Quizzes are planned efficiently to make you conceptually clear and be able to compute basic quantities important in this field. After completing this, I feel a great urge to go to Denmark to see the massive offshore turbines in person. 10/10 would recommend this to everyone interested. Thank you DTU and Coursera !

创建者 Carlos A G C

Jul 16, 2020

I learnt a lot, the course is flawlessly explained, the slides are downloadable for study them, the quizes are well developed and according to the lectures, the hints and feedback provided is excellent and it helps to solve the problem. It is designed to help you reach the correct answer and show you the mistakes you have mede so you can correct your answers. Pop quizes are good too.

This is the best course I have ever taken online, keep doing your hardwork and making further courses, I would like to inscribe in more of them. 100 % recommended. Thanks to all the proffesor and in general to all the involved people.

创建者 Kalyana A

Dec 12, 2020

The course started slowly with introduction of basics on wind energy but later the course contents were deep and the assignments were very challenging. I have no clue about the wind power concepts and design before the start of the course. Now I am confident and I can start working on wind energy projects and design for both onshore and offshore.

I had to mention about the tough assignments given by the professors. Thanks for rekindling my mathematical prowess. A Great course and I appreciate very much all the professors who taught me the subjects . Thank you DTU for educating me .

创建者 Sean B

Aug 11, 2019

I have a BS in Mechanical Engineering and an interest in fluid dynamics, so I thought the course was challenging without being too difficult. The videos and quizzes work well together and quiz reviews have hints to help you learn when you make mistakes. Another great thing is the certificate is the only difference between the free and paid versions of the course; you get complete access to the course either way. I'm often on the lookout for more DTU online courses because they've done a great job with this one.