Chevron Left
返回到 风能

学生对 丹麦技术大学 提供的 风能 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,892 个评分
1,454 条评论

课程概述

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

热门审阅

AA
Jun 12, 2019

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

RA
Apr 20, 2020

It's really very useful to research scholars to select different flatforms. I m really enjoying while answering assignments as well as quizes.. the hints that they provided are awesome... Thanks allot

筛选依据:

26 - 风能 的 50 个评论(共 1,425 个)

创建者 anil k h

Oct 30, 2020

t's really very useful to research scholars to select different flatforms. I m really enjoying while answering assignments as well as quizes.. the hints that they provided are awesome... Thanks allot

创建者 Federico G P A

Jun 4, 2020

I have a masters in mechanical engineering and wanted to learn about the generalities of wind energy production. If you don't have a background in engineering, a lot of things may be hard to understand The conceptual parts of the course seem too rushed. The inner workings of the aerodynamics of the turbines are not very well explained, the electrical connections and distributions are too superficially mentioned. The structural and fatigue analysis were super brief, which is good. The parts that I enjoyed the most were probably the financial aspects of wind energy production (and the simple exercise for the project evaluation), the variation of wind speeds during day and according to topographies. In conclusion, what I felt with this course, was that the concepts were many times not explained as deeply as they should have compared to the mathematical developments that some formulas have. I was not expecting to have a full electrical installations or fluid dynamics or final elements analysis course applied to wind energy concepts. On the contrary, I could have done without some very specific mathematical emphasis that was put on this course and would have enjoyed a lot more some curious facts and general knowledge about wind turbine control, electricity transport and storage, comparation to other energy sources, wind farm locations, energy production and consumption, energy costs, future developments, etc.

创建者 Hafiz M S

Mar 26, 2020

Teachers need to give a lot detailed lectures. They assume we already know a lot of terminologies. The last teacher with the electrical systems was the most precise yet hardest to understand. Overall some teachers were excellent.

创建者 Arup K D

May 3, 2020

For the beginners, they will find it not understandable. Rapid use of formulas, no idea of getting where do they come from. But materials are also very rich in information.

创建者 Binbin Z

Nov 11, 2016

Overall informative. Some parts of the lecture was confusing for beginners. The voice needs to be a little louder.

创建者 Emmanuel F

Apr 15, 2020

I found it quite difficult; mainly because I don't really have a background in engineering or mathematics.

创建者 Ruhulamin K

Mar 25, 2019

English and the quality of teaching of every professor was obnoxious

创建者 Thomas C

May 29, 2020

Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in the energy sector. It requires basic knowledge of calculus and grade 12 mathematics but not to the extent that a lack of knowledge in this area prevents you from pursuing the course if you are really interested. People with a core engineering background might find it very simple and can consider this to be an extension of the concepts covered in classrooms. The course gives large amounts of data that can be analyzed to arrive at results thereby keeping the course very exciting and practical. The principles covered in this course permeate various fields and it is mostly based on the theories of Thermodynamics, Fluid Dynamics, Mechanics of Solids, and basic economics.

I would like to thank all the teachers and teaching assistants for the opportunity to learn something truly wonderful

创建者 S S K 1

Jul 4, 2020

This is a superb course for anyone interested in Basic Wind energy. The course makes sure it covers various aspects of wind energy in a broad manner. Sufficient references are given after chapter in case you want to learn deeply about a subtopic. All the teachers explain complex stuff in a easy way and start from basics. Quizzes are planned efficiently to make you conceptually clear and be able to compute basic quantities important in this field. After completing this, I feel a great urge to go to Denmark to see the massive offshore turbines in person. 10/10 would recommend this to everyone interested. Thank you DTU and Coursera !

创建者 Carlos A G C

Jul 16, 2020

I learnt a lot, the course is flawlessly explained, the slides are downloadable for study them, the quizes are well developed and according to the lectures, the hints and feedback provided is excellent and it helps to solve the problem. It is designed to help you reach the correct answer and show you the mistakes you have mede so you can correct your answers. Pop quizes are good too.

This is the best course I have ever taken online, keep doing your hardwork and making further courses, I would like to inscribe in more of them. 100 % recommended. Thanks to all the proffesor and in general to all the involved people.

创建者 Kalyana A

Dec 12, 2020

The course started slowly with introduction of basics on wind energy but later the course contents were deep and the assignments were very challenging. I have no clue about the wind power concepts and design before the start of the course. Now I am confident and I can start working on wind energy projects and design for both onshore and offshore.

I had to mention about the tough assignments given by the professors. Thanks for rekindling my mathematical prowess. A Great course and I appreciate very much all the professors who taught me the subjects . Thank you DTU for educating me .

创建者 Sean B

Aug 11, 2019

I have a BS in Mechanical Engineering and an interest in fluid dynamics, so I thought the course was challenging without being too difficult. The videos and quizzes work well together and quiz reviews have hints to help you learn when you make mistakes. Another great thing is the certificate is the only difference between the free and paid versions of the course; you get complete access to the course either way. I'm often on the lookout for more DTU online courses because they've done a great job with this one.

创建者 Ali H

Jul 11, 2020

It was a very productive course in terms of learning. It refreshes a lot of your engineering knowledge. It also covers the relevant engineering topics and analyses which are often overlooked. As a whole, this course gives you a pretty good idea of the way wind energy might be utilized and used for the production of electricity. Additionally, this course provides the links and names of relevant additional learning materials if one is interested in understanding the topic or topics in great depth.

创建者 Jan R

Feb 21, 2017

This was a great course for me. I tried to get a general overview of Wind Energy and the course covered quite a lot. For sure the course can scratch on the surface of the topic only and can't go deep into detail but there are sessions where one has to sit down and think and understand the theory. - Lectures are well structured, teachers know what they talk about and presentation and links for additional materials are good. I recommend this course for those who want an insight in Wind Energy.

创建者 Ayush K

Nov 9, 2019

This course has been a really great learning experience for me. Specifically because even though it's an online course the focus has been more on the concept side of the subject which I think is very important. It's a great course which gives great insights in the wind energy sector and joins every domain of mechanical engineering beautifully to teach you a lot about wind energy generation from the design, physics, material selection, economics and electrical part of it.

创建者 Daniel M G

Oct 6, 2016

Es un curso dirigido a las personas que se interesen por las energías renovables, por tener una visión más grande en cómo se puede adquirir y consumir la energía sin necesidad de acudir a los recursos fósiles. Poder tener los conocimientos previos a la realización de proyectos eólicos básicos, como los realizados en su propia casa; hasta los proyectos de ingeniería en una mayor magnitud, como parques eólicos para el suministro de energía a pueblos.

创建者 Niranda W

Apr 2, 2016

Fantastic course, I enjoyed every module and the assignments. My only comment is for there to be full working answers to Assignments available afterwards so that people can understand where they went wrong if they did not get a question correct. I really enjoyed the aerodynamic section and look forward to more advance modules if any do happen to put out. Also from doing this module I defiantly want to learn much more about the wind Industry.

创建者 llookforward

Jan 21, 2018

Nice course for me, it is systematic which covers all the sides in wind energy genertaion and it involves a number of cross-disciplinary subjects . Some concepts are hard to understand if you do not have learnt revelant subjects like Mechanics of materials and engineering mechanics. Exercises are well designed to test yourself and reinforce knowledge. Overall, I strongly recommended this course to whom are interesting in wind energy.

创建者 sibisi v

Oct 12, 2020

i think when i registered for the course i was under the impression that it was going to be a walk in the park, but it was challenging and educational, especial for someone like me, who is been involve in the industry, more on the Technical sphere(maintenance and serve). the course provided me with the scientific comprehension of the most of the systems and components i often interface with, in my day to day work.

创建者 Fazla Z A

Aug 15, 2020

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy. It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

创建者 Peter R Q

Nov 29, 2020

El curso es muy interesante y muy didáctico porque permite al estudiante aprender una parte en las lecturas y reflejar su aprendizaje en la solución de la Actividad, para finalmente ser evaluado en el examen. Permite no solo ejercitar las habilidades matemáticas, sino la habilidad de programación. Un gran detalle que tiene el curso es el mostrar ejemplos prácticos y reales, de una forma didáctica.

创建者 Miahn R A

Apr 28, 2020

Very good and efficient course, specially if one is from mechanical engineering background. However, it is quite quickly taught with many topics coming in too compact. Without proper engineering knowledge in Solid mechanics, Heat transfer, Fluid mechanics, Composite Materials, Powerplant, Economics it is quite difficult. Still, it can help you learn in a compact way.

创建者 Prasanna D

Sep 7, 2017

This course is very interesting and challenging as well. They have set some really good quizzes which might look tough but in the end you get a clear understanding of the concepts. The teaching is quite good and extensive supplementary material has been provided. Overall experience with this course was great! To all the professors and researchers, THANK YOU!

创建者 AMAN U A

Jun 13, 2020

The course is really amazing and wonderful. It provides a brief knowledge of wind energy and its importance as well as needs in engineering field and economic development.And it also discusses briefly about wind turbine technology and aerodynamics.

Hence , it is really benefial for engineering students like us who have interest in the field of wind energy

创建者 Ana C A M

Nov 7, 2019

This course covers basic aspects of wind energy, and it was very well explained. The assignments were the most important part of the course for me, since it encourages us to understand the key concepts of wind power by drawing our own conclusion. Thank you, DTU lecturers, for all the time and effort given for us in this course. Best regards from Brazil